Various ‎– The Blues Volume 1

Pye International ‎– NPL.28030, R&B Series ‎– NPL.28030
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono


A1 Sonny Boy Williamson (2) Don't Start Me To Talkin' 2:33
A2 Buddy Guy First Time I Met The Blues 2:10
A3 Chuck Berry Worried Life Blues 2:10
A4 Little Walter My Babe 2:34
A5 John Lee Hooker Walkin' The Boogie 2:50
A6 Muddy Waters Hoochie Coochie Man 2:50
B1 Lowell Fulson Reconsider Baby 3:05
B2 Howlin' Wolf Smokestack Lightning 3:03
B3 Little Walter Juke 2:40
B4 Jimmy Witherspoon When The Lights Go Out 2:50
B5 Muddy Waters Just Make Love To Me 2:48
B6 Howlin' Wolf Spoonful 2:45


Pressing Varation: Smoother Pressing Center On The Label, No Inward Dip Before The Edge Unlike The Other Version

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LP 4026 Various The Blues Volume 1(LP, Comp, Mono) Argo (6) LP 4026 US 1963 Sell This Version
GCHK 78027 Various The Blues Volume 1(Cass, Comp) Chess GCHK 78027 Italy 1987 Sell This Version
GCH 8027 Various The Blues Vol. 1(LP, Comp, RE) Chess GCH 8027 Italy 1986 Sell This Version
NPL.28030, NPL 28030 Various The Blues Volume 1(LP, Comp, Mono) Pye International, Pye International NPL.28030, NPL 28030 UK 1963 Sell This Version
CA 4026, LP 4026, LPS-4026 Various The Blues - Volume 1(LP, Comp) Cadet, Cadet, Cadet CA 4026, LP 4026, LPS-4026 US Unknown Sell This Version