Burial ‎– Untrue

Hyperdub ‎– HDBLP002
2 × Vinyl, 12", Album, Reissue

Elenco tracce

A1 Untitled
A2 Archangel
A3 Near Dark
A4 Ghost Hardware
B1 Endorphin
B2 Etched Headplate
B3 In Mcdonalds
C1 Untrue
C2 Shell Of Light
C3 Dog Shelter
D1 Homeless
D3 Raver

Società, ecc.



Burial's now classic album on 180g double vinyl - features a free and unique download code, black inner sleeves and in a thicker card sleeve. It is updated to add the beatless atmospheric tracks that have always been integral parts of the complete CD versions. The 1st 50 copies bought from http://burial.bandcamp.com/ included album at screen print.

Track listing taken from sleeve other than A1 which is totally blank but refered to as 'Untitled' on Burials site.

Codice a barre e altri identificatori

  • Barcode: 5 024545 486513
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5024545486513
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A ["1-" Mirrored]): HDBLP002 A 2015 1- TRANSITION BF97241-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B ["1II" Mirrored]): HDBLP002 B 2015 TRANSITION 1II BF97241-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): HDBLP002 C 2015 TRANSITION BF97241-02 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D ["1⏊" Mirrored]): HDBLP002 D 2015 1⏊ TRANSITION BF97241-02 D1

Altre versioni (5 di 18) Visualizza tutto

N. cat Artista Titolo (Formato) Etichetta N. cat Paese Anno
HDBLP002 Burial Untrue(2x12", Album) Hyperdub HDBLP002 UK 2007 Vendi questa versione
HDBCD002 Burial Untrue(13xFile, WAV, Album) Hyperdub HDBCD002 UK 2007
HDBLP002 Burial Untrue(2x12", Album) Hyperdub HDBLP002 UK 2007 Vendi questa versione
HDBLP002 Burial Untrue(2x12", Album, M/Print) Hyperdub HDBLP002 UK 2007 Vendi questa versione
HDBCD002D Burial Untrue(13xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) Hyperdub HDBCD002D 2016


Recensioni Mostra tutte le 20 recensioni

Aggiungi recensione



1 gennaio 2018
Anyone here got their hands on the screen print given with the first 50 copies sold?


12 dicembre 2017

Excellent pressing. I echo Doomguy-id's sentiments, definitely buy it through Bandcamp.


7 novembre 2017
modificato about 1 year ago

Download code gets you a 320kbs MP3 copy. Only redeemable once.
Also worth noting, these were shrinkwrapped too tight so there's varying amount of damage to the jacket, perhaps they'll rectify that with future copies.


21 aprile 2017

I love Burial better but still a record to remember. This release has all the tracks and plays as it should. Enjoy!


26 marzo 2017

Remember guys, this is available on bandcamp. Not only does the artist get a bigger share that way but it was the cheapest price I could find online (particularly because bandcamp's shipping costs are very competitive).


27 settembre 2016

This is an ESSENTIAL reissue if only for the inclusion of the ambient tracks. They're a surprisingly a big part of why "Untrue" is a stone-cold classic and basically perfect album, and you don't appreciate them as much until they're missing, as they were on the first pressing. Their absence on the first vinyl pressing seriously messed with the album's flow-- it seemed more like a DJ-geared collection of top-shelf Burial tracks than an all-time masterpiece.

I'm listening to this pressing now, and it's absolutely fantastic. The vinyl is seriously heavy-- I could be crazy but it seems heavier than some other 180g releases I own. The sound is perfectly on-point, so a big gold star to whoever oversaw this reissue.

Now we can finally get the complete "Untrue" experience in its full glory on vinyl. Big up Hyperdub!!!


4 maggio 2016
Sucks that I bought an older pressing (w/o ghost hardware) thinking they would never press the whole album. This is why I dont settle/splurge with physical media anymore, everything but the most obscure shit eventually gets a proper re-release.


6 aprile 2016
lovely stack of wax. thick, heavy and was delivered post haste a soon as i spotted the re-press. I wasn't going to let them prices rise to ridiculous levels this time.


6 aprile 2016
Pretty disappointed in how I received this. It shipped from UK in a flimsy cardboard container so that when I received it, the spine was damaged as well as the top and bottom seam. The record inside had already busted through the cheap paper sleeve. I contacted Hyperdub and haven't heard a word.


6 aprile 2016
Finally this classic gets the vinyl treatment it deserves. Track listing is correct and songs like 'Dog Shelter', 'In Macdonalds' and 'Ghost Hardware', so essential to the LPs flow are back. Unlike a number of the EPs (such as Kindred) the sound quality is warm, clear and crisp. Crackles sound like part of the music, as they should, and not a vinyl defect. An essential purchase. Spin it on a dark, rainy night.