El-P Presents Cannibal Ox ‎– Cannibal Oxtrumentals

Definitive Jux ‎– DJX24
CD, Album

Elenco tracce

1 Iron Galaxy 5:57
2 Ox Out The Cage 3:21
3 Atom 5:52
4 A B-Boy's Alpha 4:22
5 Raspberry Fields 4:01
6 Straight Off The D.I.C. 4:17
7 Vein 4:27
8 The F Word 5:27
9 Stress Rap 5:31
10 Battle For Asgard 4:26
11 Real Earth 3:57
12 Ridiculoid 4:46
13 Painkillers 5:58
14 Pigeon 6:10
15 Scream Phoenix 5:05

Società, ecc.



Recorded at Definitive Jux except tracks 1, 6 & 14 recorded at Ozone.

Tracks 1, 6 & 14 mixed at Ozone.
Tracks 2, 9, 11, 12 & interludes mixed at Definitive Jux.
Tracks 5, 7, 8, 10 & 15 mixed at Greene Street.
3, 4 & 13: Mixed at The Cutting Room.
Mastered at The Lodge.

Art direction & design for Delstudios.

© 2002 Definitive Jux

Codice a barre e altri identificatori

  • Barcode: 6 00308 88502 8
  • Barcode: 600308885028
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): DJX00024
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): DJX00024 1-0-1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 & 2): IFPI L044
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 165B
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 6100

Altre versioni (5 di 8) Visualizza tutto

N. cat Artista Titolo (Formato) Etichetta N. cat Paese Anno
DJX07-1 Cannibal Ox The Cold Vein(2xLP, Album) Def Jux DJX07-1 US 2001 Vendi questa versione
IHI-LP-455 Cannibal Ox The Cold Vein(4xLP, Album, Dlx, RE, RM, Whi) iHipHop Distribution IHI-LP-455 US 2013 Vendi questa versione
IHI-CD-454 Cannibal Ox The Cold Vein - Deluxe Edition(2xCD, Album, Dlx) iHipHop Distribution IHI-CD-454 US 2013 Vendi questa versione
IHI-LP-455 Cannibal Ox The Cold Vein(4xLP, Album, Dlx, RE, RM, RP, Whi) iHipHop Distribution IHI-LP-455 US 2018 Vendi questa versione
DJX07-2 Cannibal Ox The Cold Vein(CD, Album) Def Jux DJX07-2 US 2001 Vendi questa versione



Aggiungi recensione



16 gennaio 2010

I originally had this on vinyl, but as I wasn't a Hip Hop DJ I just never played it. A few years later I had sold all my vinyl and saw it on CD in a second hand shop and dutifully bought it.
In my mind I knew how incredible The Cold Vein was and how the music stood out (as can be seen in my review on The Cold Vein release page), so I figured it would only be proper to hear the album without the vocals and immerse myself in El Producto's obvious musical genius, but I have to (and hate to admit) that the album works way better with Vast Aire and Vordul Mega.
Don't get me wrong the tracks are still amazing, unparalleled and unrivalled but without the vocals it just isn't the same.
It's funny because I would spend so much time scrutinising the music on The Cold Vein that the vocals were always secondary, but until they're removed one can't fully appreciate how necessary they are. I suppose it's that old adage: you don't know what you've got until it's gone.
Still it's a cracking CD/LP and maybe more of a collectible item than a necessity. If you have the The Cold Vein then you've got what counts.