Flying Lotus ‎– Flamagra

Warp Records ‎– WARPLP291X
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition

Elenco tracce Nascondi Accrediti

A1 Heroes
Strings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
A2 Post Requisite
A3 Heroes In A Half Shell
Strings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
A4 More
Backing Vocals – Ashley NorelleFeaturing – Anderson .PaakKeyboards [Keys] – Taylor Graves
A5 Capillaries
A6 Burning Down The House
Featuring – George Clinton
A7 Spontaneous
Featuring – Little Dragon
B1 Takashi
Drums – Ronald Bruner Jr.
B2 Pilgrim Side Eye
B3 All Spies
B4 Yellow Belly
Featuring – Tierra Whack
B5 Black Balloons Reprise
Featuring – Denzel CurryStrings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
C1 Fire Is Coming
Featuring – David Lynch
C2 Inside Your Home
C3 Actually Virtual
Featuring – Shabazz Palaces
C4 Andromeda
C5 Remind U
C6 Say Something
C7 Debbie Is Depressed
Drums – Deantoni ParksStrings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
C8 Find Your Own Way Home
Backing Vocals – Niki Randa, Ronald Bruner Jr., Stephen BrunerStrings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
D1 The Climb
Drums – Deantoni ParksFeaturing – Thundercat
D2 Pygmy
D3 9 Carrots
Featuring – Toro Y Moi
D4 FF4
D5 Land Of Honey
Featuring – Solange (2)
D6 Thank U Malcolm
Drums – Ronald Bruner Jr.Strings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
D7 Hot Oct.

Società, ecc.



Limited Pop-Up Deluxe Edition.

"Black Balloons Reprise" contains a sample of "Ten Et Tiwa" by Alain Goraguer - © and ℗ Sugarmusic France S.a.r.l., courtesy of Creazioni Artistiche Musicali C.A.M. S.r.l.

Artwork collage contains elements of: Göran Nilsson, Hole Observatory - "Iris Nebula"; Harel Boren - "Chaotic Carina Nebula"; Chuck Ayoub - "Orion Nebula"; Rawastrodata - "The Horsehead Nebula"; Ken Crawford - "Cygnus Wall"; Dylan O'Donnell - "Carina The Keyhole Nebula"; NASA, ESA, and The Hubble Heritage Team - "NGC 3324 Hubble"; N. Smith (University of California, Berkeley) and NOAO/AURA/NSF - "Carina Nebula Detail"

Codice a barre e altri identificatori

  • Barcode (Scanned (Sticker)): 801061829117
  • Barcode (Text (Sticker)): 0801061829117
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): WARPLP291 A2 BJ63857-01 A1 BEAU @ TEN EIGHT SEVEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): WARPLP291 B BI54208-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): WARPLP291 C BI54208-02 C1 BEAU @ TEN EIGHT SEVEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): WARPLP291 D2 BJ63857-01 D1

Altre versioni (5 di 11) Visualizza tutto

N. cat Artista Titolo (Formato) Etichetta N. cat Paese Anno
WARPLP291 Flying Lotus Flamagra(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARPLP291 Europe 2019 Vendi questa versione
WARPCD291 Flying Lotus Flamagra(CD, Album) Warp Records WARPCD291 US 2019 Vendi questa versione
WARPLP291 Flying Lotus Flamagra(2xLP, Album, Whi) Warp Records WARPLP291 USA & Europe 2019 Vendi questa versione
WARPLP291 Flying Lotus Flamagra(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARPLP291 US 2019 Vendi questa versione
WARPLP291XC, WARPLP291X Flying Lotus Flamagra(2xLP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, Cle) Warp Records, Warp Records WARPLP291XC, WARPLP291X UK & US 2019 Vendi questa versione


Recensioni Mostra tutte le 8 recensioni

Aggiungi recensione



7 giugno 2019

I think Flamagra is really on par with Cosmogramma. Beautiful album with so many memorable tracks, it is like a collection of tiny gems. All the contributors are in top form. I'm really happy about this record, because I do like almost everything FlyLo does, but the Cosmogramma era is my favourite for sure.


4 giugno 2019
Well it sure is a thing of beauty, visually at least. The sound is about what you could reasonably expect from non-heavyweight vinyls (they are not 180g). Thankfully they have included a download card.


31 maggio 2019

I'll just comment on the vinyl quality-- it's mediocre. My disc one also came with a large audible scratch on side 2. I expected better given the outlandish cost. Guess I'll have to get a replacement and report back here on whether or not it's any better. I'm noticing worse and worse quality control coming out of Optimal Media-- hope this is not a trend for them. They used to be better.


24 maggio 2019

A PVC sleeve on something that isn't a picture disc? This is what I call refreshing.

The limited edition packaging is nicely built. Premium grade stock on the jacket, but not too thick to make it troublesome to put the records in. The jacket is also glossy, so it's a fingerprint magnet from the get-go. The custom sleeves are also glossy, but surprisingly they're not as susceptible to notable fingerprints no matter the light source; the sleeves are also premium grade, sturdy enough to avoid tears on any side. Love the pop-up effect in the gatefold center, nicely folded aside for a poetry passage. All housing two non-heavyweight LPs that get my Near-Perfect Press approval; clean on all sides. As an aside, I speak only for my personal copy. I acknowledge comments from other users who bought Aphex Twin's "Collapse" EP say their copies suffered from pressing issues, and such copies where bought from; my "Collapse" copy showed no issues, but it was bought locally. My copy of "Flamagra" wasn't bought from Bleep, so this is a heads up for people who reserved Flying Lotus's latest LP. Not every copy is gonna sound virtually flawless, that's the nature of vinyl, but I do hope everyone who receives their copy sounds just as nice as mine.

It wasn't too long ago that I was first exposed to "Cosmogramma", with its acid beats and otherworldly fusion of jazz and funk that made the album a madhouse masterpiece for me. But while his following two albums were well-received by critics, the lo-fi "Until the Quiet Comes" was too mellow for my taste and "You're Dead" had as much fantastic tracks as it does mediocre tracks. "Flamagra", on the other hand, aims closer to my personal rhythm ratio of "Cosmogramma". It's generally electronic funk and it starts off strong: Beats drop hard on 'Capillaries'; the funk gets progressive in the epic 'Takashi'; and only Flying Lotus and his buddy Thundercat can precede a slick bass track with a David Lynch monologue ('Fire is Coming'). However, the album isn't without its experimental passages, as is the otherwise humorous slow Trap 'Yellow Belly', nor without its ambient melodies that mellows with 'Remind U' and fizzles with 'Hot Oct.' Not my preferred sound(s) for the latter, but those who loved "Until the Quiet Comes" might dig the second half of this LP.

Not as thematically coherent as "You're Dead"---the Fire concept is played up sparingly---, but "Flamagra" sure makes it easier to listen to the whole album in sequence upon repeat plays. As my most anticipated hip-hop album of this year, it largely didn't let me down.

Quick sidenotes: I'm glad the included digital card offers FLACs and WAVs as well as MP3s. I remember a long time ago that Warp Records only offer MP3 downloads for their LPs. Finally, as someone who only owns the "Cosmogramma" LP, I'm glad that the center labels are in their proper order.