Massive Attack V Mad Professor ‎– Massive Attack V Mad Professor Part II (Mezzanine Remix Tapes '98)

UMC ‎– 00602508137853, Virgin EMI Records ‎– 08137853
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Pink Transparent

Elenco tracce Nascondi Riconoscimenti

E1 Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix One)
Written-By – McKay*, Morris*, Sioux*, Severin*
E2 Angel (Angel Dust)
Written-By – Vowles*, Marshall*, Hinds*, Del Naja*
E3 Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub One)
Written-By – Vowles*, Marshall*, Fraser*, Del Naja*
E4 Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)
Written-By – Vowles*, Marshall*, Foxx*, Del Naja*
F1 Risingson (Setting Sun Dub Two)
Performer [Sample Of "I Found A Reason"] – The Velvet UndergroundWritten-By – Vowles*, Marshall*, Reed*, Seeger*, Del Naja*
F2 Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)
Performer [Samples From "Our Day Will Come"] – Isaac HayesWritten-By – Hilliard*, Garson*
F3 Wire (Leaping Dub)
Written-By – Vowles*, Marshall*, Schwartz*, Del Naja*, Hawley*
F4 Group Four (Security Forces Dub)
Written-By – Vowles*, Marshall*, Fraser*, Del Naja*

Società, ecc.



The sides are designated 'E' and 'F'.

E1, Published by Chrysalis Music Ltd. / Domino Publishing Co. Ltd.; E2, Published by Universal / Island Music Ltd. / Universal Music Publishing MGB Ltd.; E3, Published by Universal / Island Music Ltd. / SM Publishing (UK) Ltd.; E4, Published by Universal / Island Music Ltd. / UMG; F1, Published by Universal / Island Music Ltd. / Harmony Music Ltd. / EMI Music Publishing Ltd. Contains a sample of “I Found a Reason” (Reed / Seeger), as performed by The Velvet Underground. Produced under license for Atlantic Recording Corp., by arrangement with Warner Special Products; F2, Courtesy of Bourne Music Ltd. Published by Universal / MCA Music Ltd. / Bourne Music Ltd. Used by permission. All rights reserved. Contains samples from “Our Day Will Come” performed by Isaac Hayes, courtesy of Fantasy Inc.; F3, Published by Universal / Island Music Ltd. / Schwartz Music Publishing / BMG Rights Management UK LTD / cc; F4, Published by Universal / Island Music Ltd. / Sony Music Publishing.

Some copies come with a 'The Sound of Vinyl' download code for Massive Attack V Mad Professor Part II (Mezzanine Remix Tapes '98) and Massive Attack - Mezzanine (WAV audio).

Made in the E.U. (Sticker on back of jacket says "Made In GB").

Codice a barre e altri identificatori

  • Barcode (Sticker - Scanned): 602508137853
  • Label Code: LC03098
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side E, hand-etched): 6742774 BI41638-03 E1 ST
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side F, hand-etched): 6742774 BI41638-03 F1 ST
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: SDRM
  • Pressing Plant ID: BI41638


Recensioni Mostra tutte le 22 recensioni

Aggiungi recensione



11 novembre 2019
Surpringsing to me. Thought the cover is gatefold cause of the preview pics. Okay the first is also single covered. Somehow it's strange that I haven't opned it now cause of all that talk I read. No good songs or even available, no good quality, coloured vinyl .. 180 gram or not? Limited? How many?? As collector I'll keep it anyway. ettr open it cause sometimes a quality check is essential. What things get sold 'sealed' 'and therefore 'mint'. Only to sell a maybe bad disc more expensive cause 'sealed' is kinda quality stamp. I open the stuff carefully and take a look. Not to listen to it but check if everythings fine with the pressing, coloured,180gram, downloadcode and gimmicks like inner sheets stickers, posters, cards, CD, etc. inside? That's in my opinion better than buy saled stuff which is maybe not what it should be..
Is that now a 180 ram , coloured, limited (how many) good soundig viyl, or what is it? And is that downloadecode inside? Maybe someone help out i case I don't open it. Somehow it looks a bit like they need money. Why put noe out '98 stuff in a hip outfit? Sounds relaxed, listened to it - but not the vinyl.


1 novembre 2019
modificato 13 days ago
Wow. So the 20th anniversary deluxe 3 disc vinyl box set w/coffee table book boils down to this (as evidenced by the fact that this disk is labeled side E and side F). At least it’s something…


13 ottobre 2019
After a bit of comparison it seems to me that the only tune on this album that has been previously released is Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise) which is identical to Back/She Comes. While all other versions are similar to those that exist on Singles 90/98 they are indeed alternate dubs. I still do agree with CtheB that I would love to have seen dubs of the rest of the songs from the original album especially Mezzanine as that's my favorite track from it. Here's to hoping some Mad Professor versions surface!


11 ottobre 2019
My copy didn’t include a download code. Anyone else? Also, is that front sticker removable?


2 ottobre 2019
modificato about 1 month ago
These are supposedly previously unreleased dub mixes, but "Inertia creeps (floating on dubwise)" seems to be the previously released "Back/she comes", which appeared on the "Inertia Creeps" single and the "Singles 90/98" boxed set, both 1998.

As for the rest, I'm disappointed that most of these tracks are ones for which a Mad Professor remix was already available; I'd hoped that there would be dub mixes of "Dissolved girl", "Man next door", "Black milk", and the title track. They would have made this a more worthwhile standalone release.


27 settembre 2019

Because of "No Protection" I travelled to see the Mad Professor live in Vienna. No letdown here - superb remixes from MA's masterpiece. 5 out of 5 stars.


27 settembre 2019
The prettiest looking record and nastiest dubs. Love the sound of this album - many highlights. Must find out why its taken so long to surface.


26 settembre 2019
Good to hear. I purchased this blind on the strength of the original and, of course, No Protection. Look forward to my copy arriving in the mail


25 settembre 2019
As a dub fan, and of the opinion that Mezzanine is a 10/10, I came into this with great expectations. I tend to shy away from remix projects, and dub for me can be a very fine line, i.e. 70's era focused. So with all of that, I'm here to say that this album is essential.