Michael Stearns ‎– Planetary Unfolding

Continuum Montage ‎– CM 1004
Vinyl, LP

Elenco tracce

A1 In The Beginning. . .
A2 Toto, I've A Feeling We're Not In Kansas Anymore
A3 Where Ever Two Or More Are Gathered. . .
B1 Life In The Gravity Well
B2 As The Earth Kissed The Moon
B3 Something's Moving

Società, ecc.



All material recorded live at Continuum Studio, L.A.
Mixed at Audio Affects, Sherman Oaks.
Synthesizers by Serge Modular, S.F.


Recensioni Mostra tutte le 7 recensioni

Aggiungi recensione



18 febbraio 2016
Truly a masterpiece. There are not many (if any) deep space albums that evoke such beauty throughout its entire runtime. It's a visionary dive into forever. Essential.


08 febbraio 2016
modificato about 1 year ago
This album is available as a CD on Demand product or a Bandcamp Download (FLAC is an option) through Michael Stearn's website or Bandcamp page. Do not pay the ridiculous prices people are asking for this album here and on eBay.


30 maggio 2015
Needs a repress! I think a lot of people got turned on to this via "I Am The Center".


29 giugno 2013

Listening to this for the first time today...my jaw has literally dropped on the floor. Simply one of the most beautiful, awe-inspiring cosmic synth albums I have ever heard. Way ahead of its time based (certainly based on a lot of similar music being made today) and utterly essential. If only I could rate a 6/5


03 marzo 2011
One of the most beautiful space album ever made, especially the track "Life in the Gravity Well". A gem which isn't known as it would deserve.


12 ottobre 2010

I picked this up in 2004 when I was at a second hand record store because of the cover (1985 version). Just had a picture of a planet and I really like spacey ambient music that drifts from nothingness. I was glad I did. This album is very dense and layered with reverb for the time. Almost spacey out 76:14 global communication type parts throughout. The great thing about this record is how well it flows between the tracks. there are no breaks except to flip the record over. Michael talks on the notes about how he had a dream about earth and how it wasn't a solid mass but sounds held together like atoms by the resonance of the sounds. One of the top 10 pre 1990 ambient space records of all time definitely.