Steve Winwood ‎– Steve Winwood

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9494
Vinyl, LP, Album

Elenco tracce Nascondi Riconoscimenti

A1 Hold On
Bass Guitar – Willie WeeksDrums – Andy NewmarkPercussion – Brother James (3)Written-By – Capaldi*, Winwood*
A2 Time Is Running Out
Backing Vocals – Jim Capaldi, Nicole*Bass Guitar – Willie WeeksCongas – Reebop Kwaku Baah*Drums – Andy NewmarkPercussion – Jim CapaldiWritten-By – Capaldi*, Winwood*
A3 Midland Maniac
Written-By – Winwood*
B1 Vacant Chair
Bass Guitar – Alan SpennerDrums – John Susswell*Guitar – Julian (Junior) Marvin*Percussion – Brother James (3)Written-By – Winwood*, Stanshall*
B2 Luck's In
Bass Guitar – Willie WeeksCongas – Reebop Kwaku Baah*Drums – Andy NewmarkWritten-By – Capaldi*, Winwood*
B3 Let Me Make Something In Your Life
Bass Guitar – Willie WeeksDrums – Andy NewmarkWritten-By – Capaldi*, Winwood*

Società, ecc.


Codice a barre e altri identificatori

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): I-66 ILPS 9494 A-2 2[LYING] EG
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): I-75 ILPS 9494 B-2 EG
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A variant 1): I-33 ILPS 9494 A-2 EG
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B variant 1): I-34 ILPS 9494 B-2 EG

Altre versioni (5 di 46) Visualizza tutto

N. cat Artista Titolo (Formato) Etichetta N. cat Paese Anno
ILPS 19494 Steve Winwood Steve Winwood(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 19494 Italy 1977 Vendi questa versione
28 476 I, 28476-I Steve Winwood Steve Winwood(LP, Album, RP) Island Records, Island Records 28 476 I, 28476-I Spain 1978 Vendi questa versione
ILPS 9494 Steve Winwood Steve Winwood(LP, Album, San) Island Records ILPS 9494 US 1977 Vendi questa versione
UICY-93689 Steve Winwood Steve Winwood(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Island Records UICY-93689 Japan 2008 Vendi questa versione
ILPS 9494 Steve Winwood Steve Winwood(LP, Album, TP) Island Records ILPS 9494 Greece 1977 Vendi questa versione



Aggiungi recensione



20 settembre 2011
modificato over 7 years ago
This has always been one of my all-time favourite albums. It's modest, from the album cover on in, the music isn't flashy or overly-commercial, it's just a set that hits the spot with me.

Right away, on lead track "Hold On", a groove is locked into, yes, perhaps it's a little bit mild, but certainly soully and funky enough for my tastes. There are only six tracks here but each of them is well-rounded enough to stand together as a suite of sorts, but yet individual enough to stand apart from each other as songs.

My two favourite tracks are the eight minute plus "Midland Maniac" with its segmented breaks and the closing ballad "Let Me Make Something In Your Life", but I really love
them all and am rarely known to listen to any of the tracks out of context or order, come to that.

As you'd expect when so many of the tracks are extended beyond the norm, there's probably more music than words to listen for and with Winwood's sure touch on the instrumentation and production, that was inever going to be a problem.

Not a great chart success here in the UK or in the US, Stevie would capitulate next up and look for singles for
FM airplay, which "Arc Of A Diver" certainly achieved. Me, I'll take the unassuming charms of this warm, winning collection every time.
Lejink / Rate Your Music