Various ‎– White Gardenia Vol.2

Jazz-O-Tech ‎– JOT006
Vinyl, 12", Compilation

Elenco tracce Nascondi Accrediti

A1 Duke Zilla Eshe 4:30
A2 Cesare Dell'Anna Modal Miles (DN3 Remix)
Remix – DN3 (2)
A3 Flat Maze Dick Dunker 06:38
B1 Key Clef + Riccardo Nebbiosi Angel Walking To The Moon 06:16
B2 Gamapawa Storytelling 10:41


  • Artwork By – Gino Tremila


Aggiungi recensione



29 gennaio 2019
Jazz-O-Tech is proud to announce the second chapter of its limited edition vinyl release "White Gardenia": a format that combines deep tech electronic grooves with the mystic, intense and intricate atmospheres of jazz music.

The A side of the compilation starts with "Eshe" a track by the dutch producer Duke Zilla, a perfect opener for the vinyl with its funky, dreamy, and tribadelic vibes, followed by "Modal Miles" by the Italian trumpet player Cesare Dell'Anna (remixed by DN3), a cool deep tech track full of smoky jazz quotes of the almighty Miles Davis himself. "Dick Dunker" by the Berlin Based duo Flat Maze closes the first half, and it's a great example of what we call Techno-Jazz the perfect mix between cutting hedge techno sounds and experimental jazz

The B side is meditative and musically very dense, with the talented duo of newcomers Key Clef on synths and Riccardo Nebbiosi on sax presenting “Angel Walk to the Sea” a beautiful trip into a poetic and progressive territory, which smoothly leads to the intricate and experimental fluid jazz grooves of "Story telling" by the Italian electronic jazz band Gamapawa, which closes the compilation.

Jazz-O-Tech is a record label based in Berlin and Milan which has the ambition of creating a new music movement that merges Techno with Jazz, tradition with modernity, improvisation and
experimentation, and takes the listeners on an emotional, futuristic and intense musical journey.