Johnmarcus

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy Johnmarcus

12 marzo 2017
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, Ltd, RE, 0602537541911

Just the ultimate chill-out tune - they don't come any better than this.
Really needs no introduction, with its lazy beats, chanting vocals, warm strings & synths that lift you up and down through the track, taking you on a real journey and the piano - just awesome.
Pure class and all time classic.
greenartist

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy greenartist

20 novembre 2019
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, Ltd, RE, 0602537541911

Yes, it's 180 gram and it is definitely worth it !
marcoprolo

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy marcoprolo

14 settembre 2018
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, Ltd, RE, 0602537541911
Can anybody please tell if it's a 180 gram pressing and if it'sworth it?! Thanks!!!
maed08

Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy maed08

19 agosto 2015
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 2xAcetate, 12", S/Sided, none
I just bought this from that lucky punter your talking about i think and it was for more than 250 squid i can tell you, but it was worth every penny.
Even if u offered me a million pounds for it, i would have to think twice..... truly historic in its origin, a masterpiece of musical history.
Peace out

Matt
SCO77BROWN

Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy SCO77BROWN

29 ottobre 2016
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 2xAcetate, 12", S/Sided, none

Nice Work Matt, only just read your post from last year....
And it would've taken a lot of cash also too prize that seminal piece of British dance music history (in its original form) from my hands, if I'd have purchased it myself Back in 2012.
Thats a great buy my man, so good work Matt : ))))
All the best & cherish that truly historic acetate, as it is and some.
Scott
SCO77BROWN

Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy SCO77BROWN

21 gennaio 2015
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 2xAcetate, 12", S/Sided, none

One lucky punter bought this on Discogs back in 2012, for a bargain £250..
Money well spent imo for a seminal piece of British musical history, nice one!
FozzyAmsterdam

Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy FozzyAmsterdam

22 agosto 2014
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, CD, Single, WBRX 2, 664 035
Should it also say 'Massive Attack' on the CD itself for this misprint, or only on the sleeve?
h4ndcrafted

Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy h4ndcrafted

19 settembre 2013
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2

No comments on one of the finest tunes from the 90s ? Simply sublime.
Handsonrecords.co.uk

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by Handsonrecords.co.uk

21 gennaio 2012
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, CD, Single, WBRX 2, 664 035, 7243 8 93574 2 4
One of the greatest chillout tracks! Still loved 'Massive'ly to this day by many and a great emotional timeless piece of electronic music :)
vkubrick

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by vkubrick

13 gennaio 2011
modificato over 9 years ago
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035

I remember I first heard on a set of Brazilian DJ Ricardo Coppini (Radio Nova FM). At that time (1991) this song touched me.

The most beautiful song of all time? OK, it's a difficult question to answer, but think: She has not aged 20 years later, still beautiful and exciting, I can hear it again and again without losing the magic. Indispensable in any collection.
cinemaroyale

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy cinemaroyale

16 novembre 2010
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035
Without any doubt one of Massive Attack finest moments. I just discovered that the break beat and percussion is based on a sample from J.J. Johnson's "Willie Dynamite" movie score, from the intro of the track called Parade Strut to be precise. Well done Boys!
peterford1

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy peterford1

17 aprile 2010
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035
This is one of the finest records to be made. I remember one of the first times i heard it and it was In Shelly's S.O.T. and Sasha played it as a last track, what a night, since then this has remained one of the only records that make the hairs stand up on my body! And i have told my good lady this is what i want at as the curtains close (dark i know, but it will be me walking away from this messy place! PEACE!
tonymasud

Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by tonymasud

2 novembre 2006
modificato over 13 years ago
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Promo, DMD 1662
The original is a timeless track, very epic and magical. Shara Nelson's vocals along with those strings just sends shivers down my spine instantly.

When it came to the remixes of this track, you generally think, there is no need for remixes. Well, actually that may be true but two was done eitherhow.
Oakenfold adds a rougher beat and a stronger bassline and some early hiphop influences to the track, other than that it's the same track.

Nellee Hooper however changes things up a bit, instead of a lowkey breakbeat, Hooper added a solid kick to his remix, he also changed a bit in the structure. Hooper's remix starts out with the piano playing and then brings in the beat. Hooper also adds additional backupvocals & some extra vocal line courtesy of the female members of Soul II Soul. I can't say that this is better than the original but this is a very well done remix and deserves the recognition.
pjpm

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by pjpm

19 settembre 2006
modificato over 13 years ago
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035

Definitely a classic track. And to think they sampled some of the strings from Henryk Gorecki's 'Symphony No.3'.
Unfinished Sympathy will no doubt stand the test of time. It still brings a chills up my spine when I hear it.
Alain_Patrick

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by Alain_Patrick

7 settembre 2004
modificato over 15 years ago
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035

'Unfinished Sympathy' remain one of the nicest track ever on the heads of the specialists. The original version mixtures downtempo beats, warm chords and lovely soulful vocals of Shara Nelson with wild grooves, hip hop and dub sounds. The best version, though, is the timeless remix of Paul Oakenfold, who had been into the english hip hop scene, with evident influences of the genre and a more organic bass, surely representing the highest moment of his career. The Soul element and the strings of the tune make it more intense, unique.
Jayfive

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by Jayfive

25 maggio 2004
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035
Even the video to this song was legendary. A single long shot of Shara Nelson walking through a street and up some apartment stairs.
It was promptly ripped-off by shoe-gazing miseries The Verve some years later for their video for 'Bittersweet Symphony'
JabbaJus

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by JabbaJus

18 febbraio 2004
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035
An absolute masterpiece, one of THE records of, not only the massive dance scene in the early 90's, but the whole decade. Shara Nelsons superb vocals coupled with the Bristol Massive's talent at producing ground breaking music and virtually inventing the 'trip hop' sound means this record is a winner, in a MASSIVE way.
ctrl-brk

Massive* - Unfinished Sympathy as reviewed by ctrl-brk

26 gennaio 2003
riferendosi a Unfinished Sympathy, 12", Single, WBRT 2, 614 035
Hey. Not only this track is great but think about it. Break + piano + strings..It's the recipe Moby is using since 1998 and he never never reached the first little nail of Massive Attack... 1991! Wow!