Nirvana ‎– Nirvana

Geffen Records ‎– B0023022-01, Sub Pop ‎– B0023022-01, UMe ‎– B0023022-01, DGC ‎– B0023022-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Compilation, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, 200g

収録曲 隠す クレジット

A1 You Know You're Right
Recorded By, Mixed By – Adam Kasper
A2 About A Girl
Drums – Chad ChanningMastered By – George MarinoRecorded By, Mixed By – Jack Endino
A3 Been A Son
Drums – Chad ChanningMastered By – Chris BellmanRecorded By, Mixed By – Steve Fisk
A4 Sliver
Drums – Dan PetersMastered By – Chris BellmanRecorded By, Mixed By – Jack Endino
B1 Smells Like Teen Spirit
Music By – Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, Kurt Cobain
B2 Come As You Are
B3 Lithium
C1 In Bloom
C2 Heart-Shaped Box
C3 Pennyroyal Tea
D1 Rape Me
Mixed By – Steve Albini
D2 Dumb
Mixed By – Steve Albini
D3 All Apologies
Cello – Lori GoldstonGuitar – Pat SmearProducer – Nirvana, Scott Litt
D4 The Man Who Sold The World
Cello – Lori GoldstonGuitar – Pat SmearProducer – Nirvana, Scott LittWritten By – David Bowie




Issued with sticker on front cover stating:

14 Classic Songs on 200g Vinyl Audiophile 45rpm
Digital Download Card of 96kHz 24-bit Audio.
Tracks 13 (D3) & 14 (D4) are 44.1kHz 16-bit.
Features "You Know You're Right"


  • Barcode (Scanned): 602547289483
  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02547 28948 3
  • Matrix / Runout (All Sides, Stamped): QRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): B0023022-01-LP1-A CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): B0023022-01-LP1-B CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Etched): B0023022-01-LP2-C CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Etched): B0023022-01-LP2-D CB
  • Rights Society: BMI

他のバージョン (91件中5件目) 全て見る

カタログ # アーティスト タイトル (フォーマット) レーベル カタログ # 国・地域
0694935232 Nirvana Nirvana(CD, Comp, RM) Geffen Records, Sub Pop 0694935232 US 2002 このバージョンを出品
UICY-25251 Nirvana Nirvana(CD, Comp, RE, RM, SHM) Geffen Records UICY-25251 Japan 2012 このバージョンを出品
493 523-9, 0694935239, 0113-2 Nirvana Nirvana(CD, Comp) Geffen Records, Geffen Records, Ukrainian Records 493 523-9, 0694935239, 0113-2 Ukraine 2002 このバージョンを出品
UICY-6001 Nirvana Nirvana(CD, Comp, RE) Geffen Records UICY-6001 Japan 2006 このバージョンを出品
493 523-2 Nirvana Nirvana(CD, Comp, RM) Geffen Records, Sub Pop 493 523-2 UK 2002 このバージョンを出品


レビュー 3件のレビューを表示




I have to say, while the pressing quality is excellent, the mastering leaves quite a bit to be desired. I have owned the original Bob Ludwig mastered CD since the day it came out in 2002, and yes, while it is a lot louder, it's much more even. This set is all over the place.

First, the songs are a little too compressed. Listen to the cymbal crashes in "Teen Spirit" on this edition, and compare it to the original CD or the ORG mastered vinyl. On this, the cymbals sound warbly, on other editions, this isn't a problem. Also, Nirvana's LOUD chorus/quiet verse dynamic is all but squashed here.

And the low end on most tracks is a bit too boomy for my tastes. Usually, a lot of vinyl (especially reissues) can be a little bass shy, but this could have used a little less low end. I have AMR Phase reference monitors (Made by Peavey, no longer made) that have a switch on each speaker for reference or eq'd. Some songs sound better eq'd, while others sound better in reference mode.

I don't think Chris Bellman (the cutting engineer) is to blame, as I have other albums he's cut, and he generally does great work. I just think that given the varied recording sources, locations and general sounds of each song/time period, this was always going to be a hard one to cut to vinyl evenly.

And I don't feel cutting this at 45 did it any favours. There is a single disc 33 cut of this release as well. I would love to see some reviews on that, but so far, there are none.

Also, the weight of the vinyl is advertised as 200 grams, but to me it seems more like 180. Not really that big of a deal I suppose, but I'm sure for some people it's a reason to buy it, so I think they should know.

Another issue, is that the tracks are digitally sourced from hi-res files, not the original tapes. Again, not a big deal, as hi-res can still sound great on vinyl - when done right.

Ironically, the songs that sound best on this set are the "In Utero" songs, and that was Nirvana's "harsh sounding" album. The "Nevermind" tracks sound a lot more harsh on this.

A minor issue is the sleeve itself. It's a bit thin for housing thicker records. A bit of a thicker stock sleeve would have been nice, or at least if they made the sleeve a bit bigger so the records are easier to get out (and back in) without harming them or the sleeve.

Really though, if you're a Nirvana fan, you're going to want this, if for anything, to have the unreleased song ("You Know You're Right") and the Scott Litt mix of "Pennyroyal Tea" on vinyl.

Like I said, the vinyl quality is great (pressed at QRP on high quality vinyl), and while there are many missed opportunities here mastering-wise, the overall sound isn't horrible, and some reviews I've read have claimed this edition to be superior to the original European vinyl from 2002.