Darkwave 楽曲の説明

Dark Wave, also written as one word, is a term coined in the mid-'80s (probably by EFA Distribution) to describe the dark and melancholy side of New Wave and Post-Punk music. It was applied to guitar-oriented bands such as Cyan Revue, Leningrad Sandwich, Joy Division, Fields of the Nephilim, The Mission but also synthesizer-based New Wave artists such as Attrition, Psyche, In The Nursery and Clan Of Xymox.

In the late 1980s and early 1990s, a second generation of dark wave bands appeared, primarily in Germany, in particular Deine Lakaien, Girls Under Glass and Das Ich. These were followed by a a group of artists around the Projekt and Tess Records labels in the US who developed a more ethereal sound, including This Ascension, Faith And The Muse, black tape for a blue girl and Lycia (both labels also released material by Attrition and Clan of Xymox, respectively).

Styles that have often been associated with the term include Gothic Rock, Cold Wave, Synth-Wave, Neofolk, Ethereal and Neoclassical (cf. 'Heavenly Voices').

この style ページの作成に参加する

最も収集されている Darkwave の音楽

よりポピュラーな Darkwave 音楽を検索

Darkwave アーティスト

初期の Darkwave リリース

より初期の Darkwave 音楽を検索

Darkwave 年代別リリース楽曲

Darkwave ミュージックのトップ投稿者

今月最もよく売れた Darkwave のリリース

話題の Darkwave 音楽を検索