Restless Natives

Restless Natives

Restless Natives was established in 2004 by DJ Kid (2), Scotland’s pioneering Drum & Bass DJ. During that time the label has seen 11 vinyl releases, most notably the first four releases from DC Breaks, now signed to Andy C’s RAM Records. Although the label has been a little bit quiet over the last few years as DJ Kid has spent some time away from the scene, he’s fully recharged and ready to get right back in the groove.

The most recent release on the label came out in December 2011 and featured a heavyweight remix by Original Sin of DC Breaks’ Emperor, Restless Natives’ most successful release to date. Original Sin’s remix is on the A side of the 12” which was backed up by the highly acclaimed original version. There is also another Original Sin remix available for digital download.

May 2012 see’s the first full digital release on the label and is called Remixes & Rarities. There 7 tracks in total which include some past releases, unreleased remixes and also features an exclusive bonus track from label boss DJ Kid & Vital Elements – Just Dance Featuring Liza Marie. To coincide with this release there will also be two exclusive studio mixes by of the Restless Natives back catalogue from the king of the beats Aphrodite and label boss DJ Kid, both the EP an the mixes will be available to download exclusively from Look out for the limited edition merchandise range also.

Restless Natives are always looking for new, exciting artists. If you have any material then please get in touch by emailing a direct download link to making sure all your tracks are placed in folders, and clearly marked with your artist name, title and any relevant contact details.
Contact Info: