N-Tyce ‎– Telefunkin'

Telstar ‎– CDSTAS2944, Big Out Ltd ‎– CDSTAS2944
CD, Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Telefunkin' (Radio Edit)
Engineer – Paul Blake (2)Engineer [Mix] – Andy Bradfield, Marcellus FernandesRemix, Producer [Additional], Programmed By, Scratches [Scratching], Keyboards [Keys] – Ian Green
2 Telefunkin' (Blacksmith R&B Rub)
Mixed By – Blacksmith, Mr Clarke*Recorded By – Mr Clarke*Remix, Producer – Blacksmith
3 Telefunkin' (Brooklyn Funk Remix)
Engineer [Mix] – Louis "Big Lou" Alfred III*Guitar – Jerome JordanKeyboards – Bahnamous BowieProducer [Additional] – YSAE (E-SAY)*Remix – Brooklyn Funk, YSAE (E-SAY)*
4 Telefunkin' (Ignorants Remix)
Engineer – Darryl LavictoireManagement [Ignorants] – First Avenue ManagementRap [Remix Rap Performed By] – JP.*Remix, Producer [Reproduced By] – Ignorants
5 Telefunkin' (Rated PG Remix)
Guitar [Wah Wah Guitar] – John MooresProducer – Geoff Taylor (2), Panos LiassiRemix – Rated PG
6 Telefunkin' (Ramsey & Fen Remix)
Mixed By – SaucyRemix, Producer [Additional] – Ramsey & Fen
7 Telefunkin' (First Steps Remix)
Producer [Additional] – Lewis Beadle, Steven (Noodles) Jude*Remix – First Steps, Lewis Beadle, Steven (Noodles) Jude*

Companies, etc.


  • Other [Hair] – Kevin Ford
  • Other [Make Up] – Debbie Bunn
  • Other [Styling] – Joe Buckland
  • Photography ByTroy Ward
  • Producer, Performer [Performed By], Engineer, Mixed ByDon Boyette
  • Written-ByDon Boyette, Siedah Garrett
  • Written-By [Rap]Phoebe 1*


Published by Sony/ATV Tunes LLC / Black Chick Music (ASCAP) / D. Tree B. Music (ASCAP).

Track 1 additional production and remix for BAMN Management.

Track 2 mix and reproduction for Blacksmith Music Productions Ltd. Recorded and mixed at The Hide Out.

Track 3 remix and additional production for Brooklyn Funk / Blacksmith Music Productions Ltd. Mix engineered at Unique.

Track 4 engineered at Mayhem Studios.

Also available on limited edition CD with exclusive poster, Full Crew and D-Bop remixes, plus previously unreleased track "Raise Your Hands" (CXSTAS2944) and 4-track cassette (CASTAS2944). N-Tyce's debut album will be released on March 2nd.

℗ 1998 Telstar Records Plc. © 1998 Telstar Records Plc. Distributed in the UK by Warner Music UK Ltd. Distributed in Eire by Sony Music Ltd. Made in England.

With thanks to Ericsson.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 014469 629448
  • Barcode (String): 5014469629448
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): CDSTAS2944 CD Systems UK 14108
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): CDSTAS2944 CD Systems UK 13881

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COL 665837 1 N-Tyce Telefunkin'(CD, Single) Columbia COL 665837 1 UK 1998 Sell This Version
CSK 41461 N-Tyce Telefunkin'(CD, Single, Promo) Columbia CSK 41461 US 1998 Sell This Version
STAS2944X N-Tyce Telefunkin'(12") Telstar STAS2944X UK 1997 Sell This Version
CX STAS 2944 N-Tyce Telefunkin'(CD, Single, Ltd) Telstar CX STAS 2944 UK 1998 Sell This Version
STAS 2944 X N-Tyce Telefunkin'(2x12") Telstar STAS 2944 X UK 1997 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 30, 2013
I loved this group although their sound was similar to all saints.
The Best mixes on this CD, for me
For the rnb heads, it was the ignorants mix
For the UKG heads its the ramsey & fen mix