Juha Vainio Award Winners

By mirva mirva
updated over 6 years ago

The "Juha Vainio Award" (Juha Vainio-palkinto) for lyricists was introduced in 1991 and is given annually to a notable Finnish lyricist. The award is given by the Juha Vainio foundation, which is governed by the city of Kotka and ELVIS ry.

In addition to the regular award, the foundation has twice given a lifetime achievement award: Sauvo ”Saukki” Puhtila (2002) and Jukka Virtanen (2008).


  1. Hector (6)


  2. Vexi Salmi


  3. Tero Vaara


  4. Sauvo Puhtila

    2002 (Lifetime achievement award)

  5. Jukka Virtanen (2)

    2008 (Lifetime achievement award)