guellrich

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 guellrich

February 21, 2019
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453
RE: "Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Reissue"
Why would this be called a reissue? It's the first official release, isn't it?
jlarose1988

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 as reviewed by jlarose1988

January 12, 2019
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453

I have no issues with my copy. Also no pops, clicks or other issues with the vinyl. The records are beautifully packaged without defect. It’s a fantastic set by Bowie and one of my favorite albums to spin. I’m really glad this was finally released (officially).
7.62mmfullautogo

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 as reviewed by 7.62mmfullautogo

December 27, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453

Mine came NM. No poor pressing issues whatsoever. It goes without saying the show is spectacular of course, I enjoy the mix.
Texasbear

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 Texasbear

December 21, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, Box + 2xCD + DVD-V, NTSC, 0190295568764
There’s also a Japanese release of this as well. It might be this version with an OBI on itt. Basically an imported item for the Japanese market. However the box is different. I haven’t had time listen to this yet! Just got it a few days ago in the mail. It’s the 3 Disc Set, not the above numbered unofficial one.
fandb

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 fandb

December 11, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453
The most uninteresting packaging I've seen in a long time. Parlophone/Warner need to hire someone from Bowie Bureau or Eat A Peach who have more visual appeal.
rharris07

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 rharris07

December 9, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453

My copy sounds wonderful. Yes, the drums are heavy in the mix...but it didn’t distract from Bowie. No pressing issues whatsoever with my copy. No pops, no clicks, no dust, no dirt. Each record was perfect out of the jacket. I am very happy with this release.
Brian_Damager

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 as reviewed by Brian_Damager

December 8, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 2xCD, Album, 0190295568733
Anyone else with a pressing fault in the middle of "Life On Mars?" of CD1?
Blackacidonkey

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 Blackacidonkey

December 26, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 2xCD, Album, 0190295568733
My copy won´t play properly at the beginning of CD1, seems there´s an issue with the pressing? Should have grabbed the damn vinyl instead.
Brian_Damager

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 as reviewed by Brian_Damager

December 8, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, Box + 2xCD + DVD-V, NTSC, 0190295568764
Anyone else with a pressing fault in the middle of "Life On Mars?" of CD1?
Brian_Damager

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 Brian_Damager

December 11, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, Box + 2xCD + DVD-V, NTSC, 0190295568764
Thanks for your reply. It seems there has been something like a dried drop on the CD. After cleaning it is ok now. As it was the first run straight out of the box I had not looked at the CD further before.
Mavro1

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 Mavro1

December 11, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, Box + 2xCD + DVD-V, NTSC, 0190295568764
I haven't noticed on my copy - are you able to give the precise time of the pressing fault on your copy?
JATPL

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 JATPL

December 3, 2018
edited 9 months ago
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453
Update: 3 copies heard so far and all three had non-fill on the third disc. paper tearing sound after paper tearing sound. Very frustrating for something which costs nearly £50 in the UK. And why are the inner sleeves creased? On all three copies the inner sleeves have been pulled backwards to throw the records in. Such poor quality control.

Optimal are fast turning into GZ for poorly pressed records, in my experience. The first disc had an enormous gash on side 2 and side six (third disc) was covered in non-fill. This is the second release in two months made by them, which has been expensive and poorly pressed-Paul Weller's True Meanings was also badly manufactured (ticks and clicks all over the place). I returned three copies of that album and the one I have is still not great. Really fed up of buying new records with these basic flaws.
SpencerRocks

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 SpencerRocks

December 2, 2018
edited 9 months ago
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453
Good to see as an official release but there's a shocking typo on the cover/tracklisting. 'Changes' listed twice - side one and two.
A minor detail but once again Parlophone/Warner screw things up with a Bowie release. Does no one bother double checking artwork before being printed?
JATPL

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 JATPL

December 3, 2018
edited 9 months ago
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453
I noticed a similar thing on the back cover of Fleetwood Mac's The Dance, released a few weeks ago by Warner. I know it's not Parlophone, but both fall under the purview of Warner's music division. Such poor quality control.
Oldschool-Vinyl

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 Oldschool-Vinyl

December 3, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453

SpencerRocks
Good to see as an official release but there's a shocking typo on the cover/tracklisting. 'Changes' listed twice - side one and two. A minor detail but once again Parlophone/Warner screw things up with a Bowie release. Does no one bother double checking artwork before being printed?

It’s much discussed on the KOOKS Facebook group. We were shocked and amused.
fred_the_ted

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 fred_the_ted

December 1, 2018
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453

I would have expected the BBC to have mastered this better than they have. It is far too bass heavy, with the drums dominating the mix. A great pity. This is a pale shadow of the BBC theatre recording done a few days after Glastonbury in 2000 and released as a limited edition disc with the "at the Beeb" CD set.
eric91478

Bowie* - Glastonbury 2000 eric91478

March 8, 2019
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 3xLP, M/Print, RE, 0190295570453
Agreed with your take on the mix of this album. Vocals get lost and are muffled most of the time. Drums are artificially huge.
acrobat321

David Bowie - Live At Midnight: Glastonbury Festival 2000 as reviewed by acrobat321

February 14, 2017
referencing Live At Midnight: Glastonbury Festival 2000, 2xCD, Unofficial, SVAC009CD1/2
Arrived as promised. Sound is excellent. Highly recommend if looking for a copy of this
SleeplessNights87

David Bowie - Glastonbury 2000 SleeplessNights87

March 26, 2016
referencing Glastonbury 2000, 2xCD, Unofficial, S.O. 2001-13-1/2

An excellent recording no doubt born from the BBC Radio transmission.