rickypacific

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway rickypacific

November 22, 2019
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1
This pressing is solid. Sounds excellent. Looks real cool too!
marcoprolo

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway marcoprolo

March 4, 2019
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, 9362-49201-6, 555239-1
That's a good Album but the prices for a regular 2lp no 180g, no downloadcard, no printed inner sleeves but at least a gatefold. For waht 29,99€ ? Then it's the Cd this time for me. Comes also in gatefold. Like the mini lp covers. That's a really good album. After the weak I'm with you just smooth and relaxed. I'd like the vinyl but not to that conditions.
nickwatsonman

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway as reviewed by nickwatsonman

August 21, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, 9362-49201-6, 555239-1

Wow, that's very good. Beatiful sound! I loved the bass and high notes. Awesome press. If you like this album this is the press you wanna buy! :)
MEllODrOnE

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway as reviewed by MEllODrOnE

February 3, 2018
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1
Sounds excellent. Punchy drums, rich bass, great energy and feel to the music, dead quiet pressing, no issues. Clarity could be better but I'm not complaining, I'll take it.
matt-the-rug

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway matt-the-rug

October 23, 2017
referencing The Getaway, CD, Album, Dig, 555239-2
Did the get an official jewelcase release anywhere? Must have 10 words
Free33sam

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway as reviewed by Free33sam

August 9, 2017
referencing The Getaway, CD, Album, Dig, 555239-2
Best album of 2016 in my opinion
THE Best of RHCP's albums
conditionals

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway conditionals

June 1, 2017
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, 555239-1

Absolutely lush sounding pressing. Dead silent, perfect mastering. Probably one of the best sounding albums I own, in terms of how it completely destroys the digital version. The production and mixing on the recording end, handled by Danger Mouse and Nigel Godrich respectively, certainly helps. What a combo.
jgpenate

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway as reviewed by jgpenate

May 14, 2017
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, 555239-1

I've been collecting old and new vinyl for over a year. So far, this record is the best-sounding. I'm playing it on vintage equipment: marantz 2238, technics sl23 and tangent speakers (tM1). Stylus is ortofon om pro. Best mastering so far.
nihilator77

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway as reviewed by nihilator77

April 12, 2017
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, 555239-1

This album is ok, Sound is perfect but my copy was warped but sound isn't effected. Just glad to have dark necessities and go robot in my collection.
art_life

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway art_life

March 24, 2017
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, 555239-1

I picked this up recently, after playing the CD to death last summer. Hearing it on vinyl was like hearing it again for the first time. As soon as the piano kicked in on Dark Necessities I knew I'd made a good buy. This release is on point.
Lexx604

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway Lexx604

January 14, 2017
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, 180, 555239-1
Why is there a different catalog number on the cover? On the back of the cover stands Warner Bros 9362-49189-7
idealist146

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway idealist146

May 28, 2018
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, 180, 555239-1
if you scroll down in that page, you can find another barcode number like 0 93624 91897 4
rose1978

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway rose1978

December 28, 2016
referencing The Getaway, CD, Album, Dig, 555239-2
Worst album from Peppers. I bought it for 15euro but it's a crap. Sorry, this is stupid commercial POP/"frunky" music...
aleksvlachoe

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway aleksvlachoe

October 20, 2016
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, 180, 555900-1
I can understand the reason to pay the price twice for the lithograph and the cassette but to pay 450 euros for a record by which the simple european press( 34-37 euros) plays the same if not better what could i say? I suggest the owners of the limited edition to keep this record if they really love the RHCP or to sell it at a reasonable price.MY REGARDS TO THE ORIGINAL RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS FANS EVERYWHERE.
aleksvlachoe

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway aleksvlachoe

October 9, 2017
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, 180, 555900-1
You bought the record and decided not to listen to? So you may not have listened to it yet.In my own case,i have all my RHCP opened because i have been listening to them since their release.In conclusion, i have no objections to your own view.You judge.
Darthrecords

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway Darthrecords

October 30, 2016
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, 180, 555900-1
The numbered albums are the first off the press... the reason these particular record prices have gone so high because the early press is so good. Also because the album got good reviews. Im an original fan, but I happen to be one of the 5000 who decided not to open my record, and so, I will charge a lot for it... but hey, thats just me.
ttmecvinn

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway ttmecvinn

October 12, 2016
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1
My copy also plays fine. No problems at all. This is a solid pressing. Hope the whole batch is a score
chickentender

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway chickentender

October 2, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1

Sounds great. Nearly silent in the breaks - very little if any surface noise. I did not even clean it, just a quick brush. Mastering is a bit subdued but sounds good, not hot at all. A tad bass-heavy for my taste, but it isn't boomy or bloated. Overall really pleased.
ttmecvinn

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway ttmecvinn

September 30, 2016
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1
Sound quality is fine.
Vinyls are not heavyweight 180g.
No crackles, no pops so far.

Are these really 3750 or more?
CassettesBkk

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway CassettesBkk

October 2, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1

Yes only 3,750 pressed for the 2016 Ten Bands One Cause charity. This release is also specific as to where the proceeds go. (as stated on the sticker)
maicco.ferreira

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway maicco.ferreira

September 29, 2016
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1
I haven't open mine yet.
Any impressions about the sound of it?
Thanks in advance.
treminaor

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway treminaor

September 29, 2016
referencing The Getaway, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pin, 555239-1
I'm listening to it right now and I think it sounds good. Nothing wrong with the quality.
CassettesBkk

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway CassettesBkk

September 1, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing The Getaway, CD, Album, Dig, 555239-2
There is a limited edition run of 3750 pink vinyl release available end of September.