vibesandstuff

BadBadNotGood - IV vibesandstuff

January 8, 2019
referencing IV, Cass, Album, IL 2034
Check it out! This tape is $6 new on the Innovative Leisure website.
patrizio82

BadBadNotGood - IV patrizio82

August 6, 2017
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034

Mine came with Download Code, mp3 320 kbps. Nice surprise!
JQ1017

BadBadNotGood - IV as reviewed by JQ1017

August 4, 2017
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, Club, Mag, IL 2034

Pretty happy with my copy. If I didn't get this album through VMP I definitely would have tried to have purchased at some point in time on standard black vinyl. IV is a really nice record to sit and listen to - especially at night.

The jacket for my copy wasn't tight at all so I'm not sure what happened there.

Only problem is there are some consistent pops during the first 30 seconds of In Your Eyes (D1) but its not really worth asking VMP for a new copy for.
Shaneski75

BadBadNotGood - IV Shaneski75

February 9, 2017
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, Club, Mag, IL 2034
Time Moves Slow ..........SH slickness on the Mic....(T E N M OR E........
LP9when

BadBadNotGood - IV LP9when

September 25, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
When I search my LP barcode on here, it gives me the CD page and not this one. Should I add my barcode on this page or create a new page for it? Thanks! :^)
gzepidemic

BadBadNotGood - IV gzepidemic

August 30, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034

I've just noticed that the mastering in the vocal parts is not something special.
The instrumental part though is outstanding. I don't think it's the pressing rather than the mixing.
Opinions on that would be appreciated!
GTAsoldier

BadBadNotGood - IV GTAsoldier

August 23, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
WARNING: There are bad copies of the vinyl version of this album. The bad copies have these matrix runouts:

Side A: 142879E4/A
Side B: 142879E4/B
Side C: 142879E3/B
Side D: 142879E4/C

Both records have are duplicates of side C & D. No side A & B tracks.
cracklenpop

BadBadNotGood - IV cracklenpop

November 20, 2018
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
Indeed I have fallen victim to the duplicate press. How do they get away with it?
flexidexi

BadBadNotGood - IV flexidexi

August 22, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
I ordered the LP from Amazon and now I'm on my second copy because each record has the same exact music (the second half of the album). Anyone else have this issue?
jnderose

BadBadNotGood - IV jnderose

August 25, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
I picked up from local record shop and ran into the same issue, so... Also curious what is to be done. I am going to bring back up there and request return but aside from that?
dillont07

BadBadNotGood - IV dillont07

August 23, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
Yes! Both the first LP and the replacement LP that Amazon sent were misprinted and just two records with side 3 and 4 on it. Very frustrating. After it happened twice I gave up on trying to get it from Amazon and waiting for my local record shop to get more copies in. There must have been a batch that was misprinted at the pressing plant and sent to Amazon.
fake_blues

BadBadNotGood - IV fake_blues

August 16, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
Can anyone advise me on this press i just bought a copy yesterday and my copy suffered from terrible noise (loud brushing sound) throughout the opening passages of the first track at both the beginning of side A & B. Didn't get round to checking the second disc as couldn't live with it and returned. Looking to pick another copy up asap as it's a great record but want to avoid a repeat.

Anybody?
earwaxdiscs

BadBadNotGood - IV earwaxdiscs

November 6, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, IL 2034
Pressed at GZ, that's the problem right there. Shame really.
acbauer87

BadBadNotGood - IV acbauer87

July 20, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, Club, Mag, IL 2034
Mine came with the spindle hole so tight could not go on. I had to get a new one sent.
NotOneStraw

BadBadNotGood - IV NotOneStraw

November 19, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, Club, Mag, IL 2034

dude, just swivel a flathead screwdriver maybe 1/4-1/2way around inside the hole and it'll be perfect.
MrShocktime

BadBadNotGood - IV MrShocktime

August 18, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, Club, Mag, IL 2034

Mine is exactly the same. I have to sit for 2 minutes carefully lifting it from the spindle.
catalist

BadBadNotGood - IV catalist

July 20, 2016
referencing IV, 2xLP, Album, Club, Mag, IL 2034
you just needed to slightly shave off the inside part of the spindle with the edge of knife.. not a big deal