droningforever

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea droningforever

June 13, 2019
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 7765435
Hi there, any comments on the quality of this pressing? Thanks!
djblxs

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea djblxs

August 10, 2019
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 7765435
Sounds great to my ears. no clicks, pops or surface noise.
hamicle

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea hamicle

June 12, 2021
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, 2xLP, Album, Pic, RE, RM, 5747902
I agree...though it leaves me wondering how good it could have sounded if it wasn't a picture disc!
MusicLovebug21

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea MusicLovebug21

March 21, 2017
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, CD, Album, CID 8052, 524 296-2
Is it true, that this masterpiece was never released as Do-LP? What a shame!
LeonardoA

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea as reviewed by LeonardoA

January 1, 2017
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, CD, Album, CID 8052, 524 296-2
"In a bar under the Sea" is a strange cocktail donated of funk, hard rock and grunge. A mixture of Prince, The Red Hot Chile Peppers and Rage against the Machine is perhaps the best way to describe the new album by Deus. The album is peppered with strange surreal, Zappa-like voice effects and sounds. Bright, accessible songs such as "Little Arithmetic" and the ballad "Serpentine" are interspersed with heavier songs like "Fell off the floor, Man" and "Memory of a festival". A confusing set of strong moments here and there. _
Leo-Holland

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea Leo-Holland

December 11, 2016
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, LP, Album, Unofficial, ILPS 80 52
Sorry to hear that. Thanks for your warning. Pocket Revolution has too little copies as well..
Leo-Holland

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea Leo-Holland

December 4, 2016
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, LP, Album, Unofficial, ILPS 80 52
Can anybody tell me something about the sound quality of this unofficial version?
theskinnyeuropean

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea theskinnyeuropean

December 11, 2016
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, LP, Album, Unofficial, ILPS 80 52
Just bought it at a record fair, not knowing it's a bootleg. Poor sound quality and poor sleeve presentation, don't make the same mistake I did.
Eviltoastman

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea as reviewed by Eviltoastman

June 11, 2013
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180, MMLP031

A somewhat subdued pressing, lacking the vibrance of the original. Nothing to do with the original being hot, it's just this seems a litle muted and low end heavy. I rarely have to mess with my levels but had to with this one. Also there's a hell of a lot of surface noise. played the original straght after it, there's absolutely no comparison. These reissues on Musicmania have not floored me yet. I liked the look WCS, but all I could say for certain is that it was better than the bootleg. Given the choice of these reissues or the CD because the original vinyl is so expensive, I'd get the CD versions in a heartbeat..
death.box

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea death.box

March 19, 2014
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180, MMLP031
Totally right! I was about to review this one too, and I checked your comment. I just got my copy (listed as the new Musicmania release, due to seller's mistake -never had the proper one-). Lots of surface noise, and a weird feedback when a certain volume level exceeded. Although, I used a pro-mixer to clear this out, but static noise is always there when the bass kicks in...
Fahey1

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea Fahey1

May 9, 2013
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Cle, MMLP031
the coloured lp's have a number printed on back of sleeve
Fotis-N.

dEUS - In A Bar, Under The Sea Fotis-N.

September 6, 2011
referencing In A Bar, Under The Sea, CD, Album, CID 8052, 524 296-2

Their best album and the closest they came to the late Beefheart and his Magic Band!! Really groovy in many songs.