UnovaChampXero

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) UnovaChampXero

January 13, 2021
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Ora, SL9-2034-1-8
Apparently the "fried eggs" are Nuka Cola Cherry variants, some just looked more orange than red
jm11744

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) as reviewed by jm11744

July 24, 2020
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
Just got this (blue vinyl). Listening to it now. Definitely not the worst record I've ever heard. There is some annoying surface noise and pops in certain quiet parts that are annoying. Still, not a bad release.
Within_Your_Reach

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) as reviewed by Within_Your_Reach

February 6, 2020
edited 12 months ago
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Nuk, SL9-2034-1-8

Thr presentation and sleeves are gorgeous. The vinyl is a bit noisy, with some ticks and rice krispies across all twelve sides, but better quality than the original blue vinyl pressing I used to own (I exchanged 3 of them). I got this for pretty cheap so I can't really complain, but I wouldn't get this unless you want to own the art and box set aside from the somewhat lousy pressing quality.
mca

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) mca

October 5, 2020
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Nuk, SL9-2034-1-8

Yep, I can confirm this. It does not seem to be a faulty issue but a miserable pressing quality. I never owned the original blue release, but read about it's poor quality. So I now was hoping for a better quality with this re-release and even though it may be the case, those cracking noises in the quiet parts are quite annoying...
roshon55901

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) roshon55901

May 9, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
Spacelab9 has represses live right now as well as the Bethesda site
FLauridsen

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) FLauridsen

February 23, 2019
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
Spacelab9 have confirmed a repress of this for 2019, so don't pay flipper prices unless you really want the first pressing.
Dark-Lucifer

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) as reviewed by Dark-Lucifer

January 6, 2019
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
One of the coolest designed vinyls I have ever seen. The quality of the vinyl sound is pretty meh. The music itself is ok. To be honest I think the Fallout 3 soundtrack was a lot more interesting and diverse. Many of the tracks here sound similar or are not that special anymore. I would discard half of the tracks as filler material. Bit disappointing to be honest. Still a very solid and fitting soundtrack never the less.
peterbourbon

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) peterbourbon

July 27, 2016
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
Really bad sound quality (muffled, no trebles, very pale) - and permanent annoying clicks and pops. Just bad luck or really one of the worst pressings I heard so far this year?
Helegad

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) Helegad

September 15, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
My copy sounds okay. The dynamic range is really good. The surface noise is a little noticeable though.
leonthepro

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) leonthepro

September 8, 2017
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
Looking at videos online and listening for yourself you can see that it might not be so uncommon. Rather that NolanBruce got extremely lucky. But most likely I think this is an unfair evaluation and that most of these sound pretty bad. As with most Video Games soundtracks on vinyl.
peterbourbon

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) peterbourbon

August 6, 2016
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
Thanks for clarification. I listened to the whole soundtrack again - and the records are mostly allright in sound. It's just the first LP (both sides A and B) which sounds different on my copy like I said above. I guess it's really bad luck. As shipping came from USA (I live in Germany) it's too much of a hassle to ask for a replacement record (customs etc.). Aynway - thanks for your help.
nulon

Inon Zur - Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack) nulon

August 6, 2016
referencing Fallout 4 (Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack), Box, Album, Ltd, S/Edition + 6xLP, Blu, SL9-2034-1-8
I think you maybe just had bad luck. One side of one of mine had a few annoying pops, but besides that, I haven't noticed anything. And I have nothing to complain about as far as sound quality in any particular range. In fact, those are issues I've come to expect from both video game and movie soundtrack pressings these days, and I've been pleasantly surprised that this one is at least decent. I'm currently working through recording it, and I've only worked through sides A-H so far though. I'll update here if those last two LPs end up being garbage. I don't know how their customer service is, but maybe try contacting Spacelab9?