gbohosiewicz

Various - Day of the Dead gbohosiewicz

February 3, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
I have the same problem, my boxset have two vinyl no 3 and no vinyl no 4.
If someone have the same problem (or maybe two vinyls no 4) please let me know.
I will buy or exchange vinyl 3 ( for vinyl 4)
hydroxiridum

Various - Day of the Dead hydroxiridum

February 25, 2017
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
Does anyone know how limited this release is? As of this comment it's still in stock and there are 37 on sale here on discogs and more on ebay.
The_Vinyl_Dealer

Various - Day of the Dead as reviewed by The_Vinyl_Dealer

February 23, 2017
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
I'll also chime in that this set is fantastic and really exceeds expectations. The music is killer and took years to compile. The LP box is a work of art. Heck this has interesting graphic on the inside edges of the box and comes in what looks like a silkscreened pizza box. The vinyl seems perfect which is a feat for crazy swirl vinyl. This is worth $200. Anything under 100$ is a steal.
hhjack

Various - Day of the Dead as reviewed by hhjack

January 23, 2017
referencing Day of the Dead, 5xCD, Album, RAD3624CD
In my opinion, the greatest Grateful Dead tribute album out there. While the set highly favors the indie rock audience, the music is quite diverse and engaging, ranging from the straight forward to the barely recognizable cover. With a collection this large, people are going to have strong favors over others. Still, I find myself skipping over few tracks. The presentation is very well done as well with a hard case box holding each individual CD sleeve. You can tell that this was not a hastily put together project but one done with great care and respect. And, hey, proceeds even go to a good cause. Highly recommended.
spliffrk

Various - Day of the Dead spliffrk

November 7, 2016
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
This is a very nice box: well-made, great sound. However, there seems to be a problem, at least with the copies sold in Germany. My first box contained Disc 3 twice. My replacement from another mailorder had a mispress of Disc 8. Disc 8A contained the music from Disc 3B. The next replacement had the same problem. The mailorder opened all the boxes they have and apparently all of them include the mispressed Disc 8. They told me they are discussing the issue with their distributor.
I hope I can somehow get a box with correct discs....
chameleonABZ

Various - Day of the Dead chameleonABZ

November 24, 2016
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
I sold one of these to a customer and the UK distributor sent me three replacement discs to swap them over. The records were 03, 04 and 08.
ades8

Various - Day of the Dead ades8

November 12, 2016
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
I got mine in a record shop and the record company sent replacements for discs 3,4 and 8. I picked them up today and I got to keep the misspressed copies too. Bonus!
M_Hayman

Various - Day of the Dead M_Hayman

September 17, 2016
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
This is an extremely well designed and crafted box set. The vinyl looks great, but more importantly sounds amazing. The box set itself came in a protective box (looks like a pizza box) designed with Day of the Dead insignia which kept the actual box-set safe during shipping. This was a great idea that I had never seen before. 4AD pulled out all the stops with this release. As well, all the artists on this comp give their unique influence to one of the greatest modern American songbooks.
asp330jc

Various - Day of the Dead asp330jc

September 3, 2016
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
This box is awesome. Have listened through the first 5 LP's so far and its crystal clear and well pressed. Very happy I decided to splurge on this. Great renditions of well known and hidden gem Grateful Dead songs. Favorites so far: Brown-eyed Woman and Shakedown Street
miguelc

Various - Day of the Dead miguelc

September 29, 2016
referencing Day of the Dead, Box, Ltd + LP, Gre + LP, Lig + LP, Blu + LP, Yel +, RAD 3624
I just saw it in the Rough Trade web page so I guess you can find it in some stores too.