RikWake

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree RikWake

October 2, 2019
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846
My copy has the same tracks printed on both sides. The labels are correct but if you play side 2 you will listen to side 1 again!
BobAtchum

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree BobAtchum

May 10, 2019
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Blu, BS009VS, 5060454945963
A 50 ex. ltd sold to raise money for children in emergencies all around the world... And now sold to raise money for some Discogs sellers (in... emergencies ?)... Welcome to modern world !
BobAtchum

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree BobAtchum

October 22, 2019
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Blu, BS009VS, 5060454945963
I think the point you're missing is the thin line between donation and speculation (unless, of course, if they are here to make even more money for Unicef)...
swoopie

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree swoopie

October 13, 2019
edited 2 months ago
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Blu, BS009VS, 5060454945963
What's wrong with that? The person selling it has already paid for it, so essentially already did his donation to those children. Why shouldn't that person be able to sell it onwards? Or am I missing the point here?
onestab27

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree as reviewed by onestab27

April 20, 2019
edited 7 months ago
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846

This is a pretty mediocre pressing with too much surface noise, and the XL outer sleeve is pointless. It's one of Nick's best albums though.
Geshreeyeh

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree Geshreeyeh

March 27, 2019
referencing Skeleton Tree, CD, Album, 5060454943839
What is on this CD-Rom? Just the tracks? Any other stuff?
bungler666

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree bungler666

July 18, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, RE, BS009VS, 5060454945963

Fantastic sounding LP. Very little surface noise and a standard size jacket. Very wide sound. The drums in "I Need You" really hit you in the gut.
josepfernandezmarsal

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree josepfernandezmarsal

February 3, 2018
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846

Very good sounding pressing and my favourite album from Nick.
whitefang

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree whitefang

November 12, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, RE, BS009VS, 5060454945963

Bought mine from Amazon.fr. No issues, no warping, sounds great. Standard LP jacket.
heyjupiter82

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree heyjupiter82

November 11, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, RE, BS009VS, 5060454945963

At first I bought a bad copy but after contacting with the company they sent me a remastered version with the standard LP jacket and it is absolutely perfect.
beniffa

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree beniffa

October 24, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, RE, BS009VS, 5060454945963
First play of this record was awful. Very noisy, crackle & pop's all over the place. A nasty fuzz on the high vocal notes. Experienced this alot of recent. I decided to invest in a record cleaner. This was the first one I Cleaned, twice both sides. Very impressed! The record plays fine now. There is also a warp on the outside of my copy, doesn't seem to bother the sound though. I have cleaned all my records now and all sound better, some very noticeably. I think alot of records are being sent out the factory filthy full of muck in the grooves!!
SecretRecords

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree as reviewed by SecretRecords

July 9, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846

His best album since the 90's and my vinyl copy is perfect. The slightly larger jacket is pointless and can be a pain to fit with your other LPs depending on where you store them.
juanmoralescalvo

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree juanmoralescalvo

June 28, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, RE, BS009VS, 5060454945963
Received my copy today... Ugly warp in it. Asking for a replacement. Very disappointed.
IsaacTP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree IsaacTP

June 7, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846

So strange to read about all of these issues. I bought this in September last year when it first came out and my copy was perfect. Not a single issue.
d.teil

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree d.teil

June 1, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846
This might be the misspress version in 1 or 2 decades. Some few copies are fine😊. Most of it are disappointing as we might read on here already . But: the XXL sleeve with his black totally shining material on it- this will remain the time in total (2nd version in a normal sized sleeve). Haptic pure. Promise. Besides all this: my 5th copy is fine, The wax looks like shit, but plays actually almost very fine. Side a better than side b.
redflag77

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree redflag77

May 27, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846
I was wary of getting the 1st issue but the copy I got was absolutely fine. What a great album...
catexia

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree catexia

April 3, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846
I have the same problem. Side A is pressed in both sides.
hundreds100

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree hundreds100

March 21, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, RE, BS009VS, 5060454945963
Got one of the dud presses. On top of being covered in glue, the inner sleeves were ripped somehow, it sounded like garbage and no amount of cleaning and elbow grease could get all the gunk off. Emailed the company responsible for pressing it, they sent me a new one, absolute perfect, not a single complaint, sounds beautiful.
MEllODrOnE

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree MEllODrOnE

March 9, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846
So pretty much this whole album is nick cave talking to music. No effort put into these songs, try a lil harder, you ain't Leonard Cohen dude.
northfusion

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree northfusion

March 12, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846

You're right, he's better than Cohen. Never connected the dots before reading your comment.
blotto649

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree blotto649

February 5, 2017
referencing Skeleton Tree, LP, Album, BS009V, 5060454943846
Just picked up a copy of this yesterday - labels and sleeves are all in order, pressing is very disappointing, though.