akrygiel

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 akrygiel

March 19, 2019
edited 8 months ago
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
I've got a copy with a barcode that matches the Limited Edition version and a download card but with black vinyl. Bought used. I feel like someone could have switched the sleeves as the stickers a little damaged. No complaints here!
JATPL

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 JATPL

September 15, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
It took 4 copies to get a copy of this album, which is just playable. United should be ashamed of their pressing standards, quality control and all round lack of attention to the detail of manufacturing LPs. They can't even press records, without tearing the record labels. I have never seen an LP pressed by them, which was not covered in pits, dents, ripples, scuffs and generally dirty. The music is very good, the pressing is not.
lomojunkie71

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 lomojunkie71

December 12, 2018
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387

I agree. I just got a copy a few days ago and it's like the vinyl was played 50 times and stored in a dust bowl for 10 years. United is horrible and I don't think they care. I'm glad he's pressing his own vinyl now.
MwMiller330

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 MwMiller330

April 27, 2018
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Comp, Ltd, Blu, TMR-387
Not sure how many were pressed but it's still available in the vault. I was also able to pick one up at the Thrid Man RRS in Kansas City.
ks_record_collector

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 as reviewed by ks_record_collector

May 6, 2017
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
A very enjoyable record! A great collection of songs that work well as acoustic numbers. The SQ on my copy is very nice. Dead flat and quite dynamic for a collection acoustic songs.
kronius

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 kronius

December 17, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
For the love of god, Jack White, stop using United Record Pressing...
The_Vinyl_Dealer

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 The_Vinyl_Dealer

December 19, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
this will never happen as long as he owns a large piece of it himself.
dr.b3nway

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 dr.b3nway

October 19, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Comp, TP, 180, TMR-387
Does anybody out there know how many test pressings were released?
jesperhassing

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 as reviewed by jesperhassing

September 27, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387

Excellent record, some of the best sound quality that i have rom TMR!
Fool-Me-Thrice

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Fool-Me-Thrice

September 20, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Comp, Ltd, Blu, TMR-387
This thing is gorgeous. Feels like a mini-vault selection as I wait for the next vault announcement.
Mer_Girl

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Mer_Girl

September 16, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Comp, Ltd, Blu, TMR-387
They were $40 plus tax in the store fronts. Pretty sure they charged the same when they were in novelties as well, but I didn't pay that close of attention on there.
LowPop

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 LowPop

September 16, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Comp, Ltd, Blu, TMR-387
Just received what is suppose to be the blue vinyl version. I'd like to keep it sealed. Anyone aware of how to validate a sealed copy? I paid a pretty penny for it and want to make sure I'm not getting taken... thnx!
stl_ben

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 stl_ben

September 19, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Comp, Ltd, Blu, TMR-387
How to validate a sealed copy....OPEN IT UP. Any other questions?
Sam.Kay

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Sam.Kay

September 13, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387

Anybody else experiencing slight crackling from the right channel? I wonder if it's only my copy or the whole pressing.
Veni-vidi-audivi

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Veni-vidi-audivi

January 10, 2017
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387

I have lots of crackle on side B. and a fault on side a. Returning for another copy. see how that goes.
Sam.Kay

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Sam.Kay

September 28, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387

Do you mean the posters they sold at the stores in Nashville and Detroit. I certainly didn't. Did you?
gwaruk1

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 gwaruk1

September 20, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
With the black vinyl copy did you get one of the three posters with lyrics on?
Dan1977

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Dan1977

September 16, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387

My black wax version copy has the same crackling on side B.
Wushy

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Wushy

September 15, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
I have slight crackling in the right channel on the first half of side B, which is also the most quiet musically wise. Otherwise it plays fine and I am actually quite satisfied for once about this UR pressing.
kevineolson

Jack White (2) - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 kevineolson

September 15, 2016
referencing Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, 2xLP, Album, 180, TMR-387
No problem w/ black vinyl verion here. Sounds great. Good Luck.