lupuslunar

Warpaint - Heads Up as reviewed by lupuslunar

September 8, 2021
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
Does anyone know how to tell this version apart from the 2 other pink/black versions that do not come with the 7" ?
According to the info on those as listed here, the barcodes and sticker on the shrink wrap is the same as this version ... so is it just luck that you may get the bonus single , or is there another sticker that indicates this ?
Thanks for your help
LauraLeuven

Warpaint - Heads Up LauraLeuven

September 1, 2019
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
Also have a bunch of Warpaint LP's including cloudy blue Exquisite Corpse EP, but still have to add them to my collection.
For the moment I've got my work cut out with my CD collection!
MichaelOC

Warpaint - Heads Up MichaelOC

January 23, 2019
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
Weak follow up to the previous album. Didn't even buy it.
WesHeadley

Warpaint - Heads Up WesHeadley

December 13, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP, Bla + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX780
Just bought the US pink/black double LP. One pink, the other black, not split color like one might assume. A pretty good pressing, and the music is such that minor vinyl noise goes mostly unnoticed. Some have said the LP sounds compressed. I suppose it does, a bit, but it still has a beautiful sound on vinyl and even Stereophile gave it 4/5 stars on its sonics. A worthwhile acquisition IMO.
olivermatich

Warpaint - Heads Up olivermatich

October 20, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
I got the badge seeds and the postcard, uk resident straight from rough trade, if that helps anyone
shikitsuki

Warpaint - Heads Up shikitsuki

October 14, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751

For my part, I received unsigned postcard and badge. Seeds were only for UK residents if I remember well what was written on Rough Trade website.
andrewsaputo

Warpaint - Heads Up andrewsaputo

October 3, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
I didn't get the seeds, but an unsigned badge. This release needs to be cleaned up.
dagerman

Warpaint - Heads Up dagerman

September 30, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP, Bla + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX780
Decent tunes. Horrible mastering job. Zero dynamic range. As flat as Illinois. Disappointing
LeeTee

Warpaint - Heads Up LeeTee

June 21, 2017
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP, Bla + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX780
dagerman
Decent tunes. Horrible mastering job. Zero dynamic range. As flat as Illinois. Disappointing

Are you sure it's the mastering? Lots of music nowadays sounds bland, while it shouldn't. Jamie XX and The Weeknd spring to mind.
plcrewe

Warpaint - Heads Up plcrewe

September 25, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
Yup, I received the seeds with my copy, along with 2 signed postcards for some reason.
Korytchenko

Warpaint - Heads Up Korytchenko

October 2, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
Try to contact Warpaint or Rough Trade, maybe they can help you. I also pre-ordered on the first day and received all stuff (signed postcard, pin and 7"). Good luck!
d.teil

Warpaint - Heads Up d.teil

September 28, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
i guess you have my one, because my really bad packacked mailer (was almost open!) had not even one postcard.........and preordererd on the first day........
plastikgato

Warpaint - Heads Up as reviewed by plastikgato

September 23, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751

Did anyone get the badge and packet of seeds? Mine did not include it.
LauraLeuven

Warpaint - Heads Up LauraLeuven

September 1, 2019
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
I got the badge and signed postcard. Not the packet of seeds. (LauraLeuven)
Korytchenko

Warpaint - Heads Up Korytchenko

September 24, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
As I remember, the seeds are for UK residents only.
allenh

Warpaint - Heads Up allenh

September 24, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
Yes mine has the postcard, badge, pack of seeds and 7"
chelton1

Warpaint - Heads Up chelton1

September 23, 2016
referencing Heads Up, LP, Pin + LP + 7" + Album, Dlx, Ltd, RTRADLPX780, RTRADS751
I did not receive it. I only got the postcard and 7in