bubcentral

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by bubcentral

September 5, 2019
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album + 12", Single, Whi + Ltd, JAG300XBND01, JAG300, JAG299
Received my sealed copy of this. My 12" was black. I see seperate entries for the white and red 12" but not the black. However I think a listing would help sellers if one could state "sealed" as in my case ordering what I assumed would be red wasn't and I'm guessing may occur with the white 12" copies too if the lp is still sealed.

The 12" plays fine mind you, none of the issues people commented with the red vinyl 12" copies. My only comment is that it's such a short 2 songs a 7" would have suited it better.
midnightrunner

Bon Iver - 22, A Million midnightrunner

August 23, 2019
referencing 22, A Million, CD, Album, Dig, JAG300, JAG 300
I wish to complain about this record in the strongest terms, as when my copy came in the mail the corners of the sleeve were all bent and crumpled. I sent a message to Bon Iver and his brother, Bon Jovi, using Twitter, but neither of them replied to me to offer to send a replacement, which I thought was very rude. Bon Iver AND Jovi, I will never be buying any of your record ever again!!
zacksparrow

Bon Iver - 22, A Million zacksparrow

June 17, 2018
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, Ltd, Ora, JAG300, JAG 300
Still available at boniver.org for list price. Don't pay flipper prices.
austinmbautista

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by austinmbautista

June 13, 2018
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Red, JAG333
Pretty vinyl, but extremely warped when received. Good pressing nonetheless.
SorFingers

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by SorFingers

April 18, 2018
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300
My copy is unlistenable. Lots of distortion. Maybe my set-up is to blame, but nothing else in my 100+ piece collection sounds this bad.
PreAtomicRecords

Bon Iver - 22, A Million PreAtomicRecords

February 9, 2018
referencing 22, A Million, CD, Album, Dig, JAG300, JAG 300
If no one has it already, I will be posting the limited Japanese vinyl of this album when it comes in next friday that is supposedly silver color! I work at a record store and special ordered it for my personal collection. Here's to hoping it has an OBI!
benjamingreen

Bon Iver - 22, A Million benjamingreen

January 21, 2018
referencing 22, A Million, CD, Album, Dig, JAG300, JAG 300
My recent reissue buy says it's 'Orange' (stated on sleeve sticker) - is this different to the 'Red' listed above?
conman2201

Bon Iver - 22, A Million conman2201

December 27, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album + 12", Single, Red + Ltd, JAG300, JAG299

The main album sounds great, but the 12" that comes with it is the worst sounding record I own.
devorshak

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by devorshak

November 17, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, Ltd, Ora, JAG300, JAG 300

a little bit of noise(likely due to the color pressing) but not enough to really notice unless you're looking for it. came out great!
MrShocktime

Bon Iver - 22, A Million MrShocktime

November 13, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, Ltd, Ora, JAG300, JAG 300

Much better than the black pressing, surprisingly. It's not perfect but it is less noisy and perfectly flat. It's the exact same orange as on the cover too... looks great!
rorockll

Bon Iver - 22, A Million rorockll

September 17, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album + 12", Single + Ltd, JAG300, JAG299
Incredible album. Couldn't stop listening to it for, like, a week. An interesting twist to developing one's own sound without compromising the original taste.
jrno

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by jrno

March 11, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300
This record on vinyl is easily one of my favorite listening experiences. The album itself is very compact, this release sounds incredibly clean with a great dynamic range. The A side on my copy is nearly perfect (slight popping on track #5), while the B side fares slightly worse with some crackling between tracks #7 and #8, as well as some slight noise on tracks #9 and #10 that stand out due to the more tame nature of these pieces.

The packaging is sturdy. The real stand out included in this release is the sizeable lyrics booklet printed on reasonably weighty matte paper. The lyrical content is presented in stunning typography (punctuated with graphic elements and scribbles) that remains legible and easy to follow, with each song taking up a whole spread. Following each song with the booklet resting on your lap is, in my opinion, the best way to experience this album.
RasmusLilholt

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by RasmusLilholt

January 21, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300, JAG 300

This pressing is a lot better than all other Bon Iver vinyl releases, preparing for the worst I was actually pretty relieved. There is some background noise on almost every track though. But not something you notice at low-mediumlow volume.
chameleonABZ

Bon Iver - 22, A Million chameleonABZ

January 17, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album + 12", Single, Whi + Ltd, JAG300XBND01, JAG300, JAG299
The 12" supplied with this catalogue number is random in colour so it is not possible to establish the colour until sealed product is opened!
chollman

Bon Iver - 22, A Million as reviewed by chollman

November 26, 2016
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300
Side B sounds fine to me, however there is quite a noticeable amount of surface noise on side A. Ivery noticed it most on the third track where there is a lot of silence. Kind of distorts the vocals and ruins the listening experience for me. Pretty disappointed.
wassim_elia

Bon Iver - 22, A Million wassim_elia

November 22, 2016
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300

Neat record, few pops here & there, but delightfully enjoyable and worth grabbing. The thick packaging with the booklet & the purple sleeve is a definitive reason why you should get this LP.
recordgeek60

Bon Iver - 22, A Million recordgeek60

November 6, 2016
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300

First Bon Iver record Ive purchased. I had to take back my first copy, because of excessive surface noise (B&N), and the replacement was slightly only better. Cleaning the record improved it somewhat. However, the vinyl mastering is superb, and really brings out the richness of this very unique and special music.
conditionals

Bon Iver - 22, A Million conditionals

May 4, 2017
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300

I also had to take back the first copy I bought, the final track had very odd pressing errors that I've never encountered before. A loud distortion every revolution. Anyway, the second copy was better, still some surface noise but a nice sound anyway. Great album (also my first Bon Iver record)
M35

Bon Iver - 22, A Million M35

October 31, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300, JAG 300
My copy has a "non-fill" defect on the first track of side 2, right channel.
homeonice

Bon Iver - 22, A Million homeonice

October 31, 2016
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300
I have to say this pressing blew me away. Absolutely gorgeous sound for a gorgeous record. Before listening the my vinyl copy I had played the 320 mp3s on a decent set of headphones. Listening to the real thing tonight was quite something.
hellfried

Bon Iver - 22, A Million hellfried

October 26, 2016
referencing 22, A Million, LP, Album, JAG300, JAG 300
My copy is surprisingly good. After the horrible quality of Bon Iver, Bon Iver I was prepared for the worse but this pressing is great.