mainespinsrecords

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana mainespinsrecords

November 21, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Anyone know how many of these were pressed? Reached out to ATO with no response.
Whyp3r

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Whyp3r

June 20, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, HVNLP136S

Anyone scratched off the sticker ? I'm curious about the scent.. Banana I guess.
Very stunning album !
trmdyl

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana trmdyl

May 17, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
My copy didn't come with a scratch'n'sniff or the black and white art piece. Has a square promotional sticker on the front and a download voucher inside that's all. Great music though and the pressing sounds great although doesn't really carry that much "oomph" in the highs and lows.
GrantskiRecords

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana GrantskiRecords

September 3, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
I think the later pressings of this version are different like you described.
Jiffy-Squid

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Jiffy-Squid

June 15, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
That describes my copy too. Same color vinyl, same matrix numbers, but no special packaging. The sound is clean and clear but not much depth to it, kind of lacking in bass.
match00

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana as reviewed by match00

September 17, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Ltd, Ban, FLT-028
The vinyl itself sounds very nice. A bit of clipping but nothing too major.

I actually got this given to me as a present thinking that it was the yellow and blue splattered vinyl since that’s what it said on the scratch and sniff sticker on the front cover.

A big mix up
, but the Yellow Wax looks nice.
jacain

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana jacain

August 1, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Has anyone else got a misprint copy of this on translucent yellow vinyl but with 'gold and blue splatter vinyl!' sticker on the jacket?
Be-there

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Be-there

October 26, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
yep, got one on translucent yellow vinyl with blue splatter vinyl!' sticker on the jacket
notkylan

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana notkylan

September 8, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Yeah, I have the same copy- "Gold & Blue Splatter Vinyl!" hype sticker on the shrink wrap, "Radioactive Yellow" record inside. I purchased mine at a local shop, so it seems like at least one batch made it on to store shelves. I'm curious though, did anyone order theirs directly from ATO?
matusak

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana matusak

September 5, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Mine is translucent yellow as well, sticker says splatter blue. Anyone have any updates/info on this?
jacain

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana jacain

August 7, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Mine is the same as yours, cover and SNS sticker identical to the one on this page but the vinyl is the translucent 'radioactive yellow' colour. I don't know the correct terminology (misprint?), they seem to have put the wrong vinyl in the wrong jacket or the wrong sticker on the wrong jacket.
nathandreger

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana nathandreger

August 5, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Yes! i just bought the "gold and blue splatter" but got the translucent yellow vinyl. + its a scratch and sniff sticker too. What did you categorize yours as?
JoeBlunker

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana JoeBlunker

July 23, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
Bruh this albums an absolute trip you gotta listen to it. the microtonal turkish thing makes it totally sonically unique, feels almost like a genre unto itself - it can't just be put down to psych rock. Not all tracks are as memorable and focused as others, but Rattlesnake, Billabong, and Anoxia alone make the album worth a full listen, just to be reminded of those three. gib listen thank
davedmk

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana davedmk

June 15, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
Amazing album but unfortunately quite a bad pressing (ATO Radioactive Yellow). Muddy and quite heavily distorted. I realize that the band utilizes distortion for effect but this vinyl pressing sounds much more distorted and boomy than CD and other digital files of this album that I've listened to. I absolutely love King Gizz's music, I only wish they had better control over the way their music is being distributed, especially in regard to the vinyl releases.
bungler666

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana bungler666

May 17, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, HVNLP136S

Sounds great! Better then the ATO Records pressings and it packs a serious punch!
JQ1017

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana JQ1017

November 1, 2017
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Ltd, Blu, FLT-028

Musically and sonically, this album is great. Good quality control!

Only disappointment when receiving my copy in the mail earlier this year was that the sleeve was ripped badly in spot which is bad luck I suppose. Did anyone else have the same issue?
snilsen13

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana snilsen13

October 10, 2017
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Very cool colors! I haven't seen the others, but this one should satisfy your colored cravings.
toastmachine

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana toastmachine

August 20, 2017
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Most unattractive cover colour variation in my opinion. Pressing looks and sounds great though!
edwardbg

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana as reviewed by edwardbg

July 24, 2017
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Ban, FLT-028

This is cleanest pressing I own, it's completely hiss and pop free from beginning to end, even cranked all the way up.
caseydonnelly11

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana caseydonnelly11

July 5, 2017
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028

pressing sounds pretty great. a lot quieter than expected compared to other comments on other releases