DeanMoriarty66

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana DeanMoriarty66

November 25, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Ltd, RE, Pur, FLT-028
I swear the vinyl that I get never come close to how the promotional pics look
FarmFreshRecords

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana FarmFreshRecords

November 24, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Ltd, Ban, FLT-028
The album cover shown on this edition is incorrect. Instead of yellow, it's red. Instead of purple, it's black.
Bhrush

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Bhrush

November 22, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, RP, Yel, FLT-028
Barcode: 880882286910
Matrix / Runout (Side A): scratched outnumbers8 0882286910 A (RE1) ATO-0367
Matrix / Runout (Side B): scratched out numbers2 (RE1) 0882286910 - (RE1) - B ATO-0367 scratched out numbers B
adamdavidbeckett

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana adamdavidbeckett

October 30, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, RP, Yel, FLT-028
I have recently bought 3 copies of this and they all have static on Side B throughout almost every song. Very frustrating.
hsbck

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana hsbck

October 23, 2020
edited about 1 month ago
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, Rep, FLT-028
I love this Album!
These Australian Guys are understanding how to make a great and funny album.

It´s about deadly, dangerous things, places or happenings and it comes with a very happy vibe about these themes.
It tells about Snakes, Nuklear fusion, Gangsters and Open waters.
In every track there´s a snake pipe, it sounds a bit disturbing sometimes and keeps the funlevel up!

One of my favorite album from 2017!
Great work!
There is also a sticker on the sleeve, it smells like bananas. - got the black pressing. - :)
anduine

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana anduine

October 18, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, Rep, FLT-028
I have the Radioactive Yellow pressing. Nice pressing overall, sounds like the source was recorded digitally which is unfortunate.
quinnr99

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana as reviewed by quinnr99

September 19, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028

little low on the bass but overall solid imo. surprisingly heavy too.
Rabid_Mudkipz

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Rabid_Mudkipz

September 7, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, RP, Yel, FLT-028
My copy of this record is horrible.
The album cover is not glued properly, the record itself has had hot wax dripped on it making it skip and unplayable, and what i could listen too was flat and lifeless.
Rabid_Mudkipz

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana as reviewed by Rabid_Mudkipz

September 7, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
Quite a disappointing pressing for such an epic album. Flat and lifeless.
Rusca25

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Rusca25

April 7, 2020
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, HVNLP136S
It really smells like bananas, not like those Geronimo Stilton's fake scratch-n-sniff
mainespinsrecords

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana mainespinsrecords

November 21, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Gol, FLT-028
Anyone know how many of these were pressed? Reached out to ATO with no response.
Whyp3r

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Whyp3r

June 20, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, HVNLP136S

Anyone scratched off the sticker ? I'm curious about the scent.. Banana I guess.
Very stunning album !
trmdyl

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana trmdyl

May 17, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028

My copy didn't come with a scratch'n'sniff or the black and white art piece. Has a square promotional sticker on the front and a download voucher inside that's all. Great music though and the pressing sounds great although doesn't really carry that much "oomph" in the highs and lows.
GrantskiRecords

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana GrantskiRecords

September 3, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
I think the later pressings of this version are different like you described.
Jiffy-Squid

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Jiffy-Squid

June 15, 2019
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana , LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, FLT-028
That describes my copy too. Same color vinyl, same matrix numbers, but no special packaging. The sound is clean and clear but not much depth to it, kind of lacking in bass.
match00

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana as reviewed by match00

September 17, 2018
referencing Flying Microtonal Banana, LP, Album, Ltd, Ban, FLT-028
The vinyl itself sounds very nice. A bit of clipping but nothing too major.

I actually got this given to me as a present thinking that it was the yellow and blue splattered vinyl since that’s what it said on the scratch and sniff sticker on the front cover.

A big mix up
, but the Yellow Wax looks nice.