djneda

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City djneda

December 1, 2018
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City, 2x12", Album, Northern Electronics 39, NE39
soul techno ,,,is real stratosferic concep ,,,is pure,,,,and euros and euros is very very nice ,,,
dionisisth

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City as reviewed by dionisisth

June 23, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red, NE39

This is probably his best effort up to date..The paradox here, is that some people like this, while others don't..To tell the truth, music-wise, it is a turn regarding the sound we have been accustomed to thus far, so i can understand the different opinions..
But what you get here, are some really tight music compositions, with beginnings, in-betweens, climaxes and proper endings, as opposed to repetitive sub techno incomplete tracks..Does this mean that everything done so far was not worth it?
Certainly not..There is a time and a place for everything under the sun, and the here and now is time for this album..
The use of vocals on some tracks makes it even more sweet and gives a whole lot more feeling and meaning to the music, while the music itself varies from straight technoid sounds, to dreamy ambient compositions but without the complete absence of the well known sub techno elements Varg has offered before..These elements are there, but they are filtered from a different kind of perspective..
All in all this release offers a liberating feeling to all those with open minds that will choose to listen beyond the first impression, and that is enough to make it in my top list for this year..
chrislowski

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City as reviewed by chrislowski

May 16, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City, 2x12", Album, Northern Electronics 39, NE39
Well I hope this isn't the start of Varg's downfall. The music is good, but I just feel it's ruined with the vocals. I can't listen to those bloody awful pitch shifted vocal effects without cringing... Red Line II is completely ruined for me because of this. Same with Blue Line. I'm all for Varg experimenting, after all that's what he's always done and why I love his music so much. I'm fine with vocals too, but I just can't listen to them the way they are done here. Makes me worry where Varg might be heading musically :(
daftcombo

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City daftcombo

August 22, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City, 2x12", Album, Northern Electronics 39, NE39
Same here. I was going to get a copy based on how good the instrumental tracks are, but the vocals I heard in samples prevented me from doing so. No way this crap will be heard in my home.
guost

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City guost

June 6, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City, 2x12", Album, Northern Electronics 39, NE39
I audibly said WTF when the vocals in blue line started, and then again in red line. Really into this album until then.
djordje100

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City djordje100

May 31, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City, 2x12", Album, Northern Electronics 39, NE39
Absolutely agree -- his weakest and most irritating release to date. This is why I always tend to listen to all new releases prior to getting a physical copy; there are very few producers whose every record is consistently good IMHO.
Storungz

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City Storungz

April 7, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red, NE39
I can confirm they are black only. I emailed them a couple weeks back with that very question and they confirmed NOT red. Only through NE's BC.
batsie

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City batsie

April 7, 2017
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red, NE39
I think its only bandcamp that has the limited red records.
EXHALEXHALE

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City EXHALEXHALE

August 1, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt.3: Gore​-​Tex City, 2x12", Album, Northern Electronics 39, NE39
Mine didn't come with a poster. It's a shame, but what's worse is that I couldn't get my hands on Pt.2...
timgriff99

Varg (6) - Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City timgriff99

April 4, 2017
referencing Nordic Flora Series Pt. 3, Gore​-​Tex City, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red, NE39
The number was not stated on N.E. Bandcamp however judging buy recent Ltd coloured releases on N.E. probably 150??