likeastranger

Pearl Jam - No Code likeastranger

February 7, 2019
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, Whi, EPC 484448 1
the quality of the polaroids is pretty good. more or less like the original ones. pressing is ok.
copers

Pearl Jam - No Code copers

November 30, 2018
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "D", 88875188981

I had the original pressing many years ago which I bough upon release which I sold (for a very good price) to help fund a trip to Japan. Worth buying it then, worth selling it and even more worth buying this pressing as fond memories came flooding in. No Code would have to be my favourite PJ album. The packaging is exactly the same is the original, I only remember the sleeve being a much deeper, vibrant red, where this version I can only call a dull red. Everything about this package is class from the art, fold out, music and poloaroid images.
chickentender

Pearl Jam - No Code chickentender

October 10, 2018
referencing No Code, LP, Album, "C", E 67500, 67500

The excellence of the re-issue sure has brought down the resale of this one. I'll never sell my original but I did get a certain satisfaction seeing how high its price had climbed before the newer pressing came out. If only the other new pressing were as good. Still, I just marvel at this album, be it the new or old. My favorite PJ album then and now.
MrShocktime

Pearl Jam - No Code MrShocktime

May 29, 2018
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981

My copy showed up today and it is terribly warped as well. Unplayable
adamhewett

Pearl Jam - No Code adamhewett

March 21, 2018
referencing No Code, CD, Album, RE, Jew, 88985412702
I might be alone here on this, but I'd love to have their entire catalogue (cd wise) in the jewel cases. I appreciate the artwork/effort for sure, I spent a long 2000 summer staring at "Binaural", but eventually it all becomes wear and tear. I don't mind paying for some freight to get these 2018 reissues if they're all like this!
kiwigeof

Pearl Jam - No Code kiwigeof

December 27, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, EPC 484448 1
This album should have "code c" Look at the pictures. That one was missing in de list.
valerio.1979

Pearl Jam - No Code as reviewed by valerio.1979

November 20, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, Whi, EPC 484448 1
the gatefold cover and all the insert are great ... the white vinyl are the only colored press of this record, in my hifi and turnable player the sound play loud and rock , more more rock that with the classic cd ... in my opinion it's a wonderful press!
frazergilmour

Pearl Jam - No Code frazergilmour

September 3, 2017
referencing No Code, CD, Album, "C", EK 67500
No one ever seems to Answer the basic Questions
I have an original copy and still can't identify which version it is (Factory Sealed)
How do you know what version is C O D or E?
People are selling sealed copies but seem to know what version it is, not sure how
prit0866

Pearl Jam - No Code prit0866

April 30, 2019
referencing No Code, CD, Album, "C", EK 67500
look at the serial number on the rear of the polaroids, whatever the end letter is C O D or E, then that's the version.
gardenofstone

Pearl Jam - No Code gardenofstone

November 15, 2017
referencing No Code, CD, Album, "C", EK 67500
You won’t be able to tell until you open it, sorry to say. It’s luck of the draw.
luiskiss

Pearl Jam - No Code luiskiss

May 31, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981
are the letters c-o-d-e written anywhere in the album? How can I know which version do I own?
Destyneap

Pearl Jam - No Code Destyneap

August 1, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981
Each set's images had serial numbers ending with the letter corresponding to that set
dev_lin

Pearl Jam - No Code dev_lin

May 4, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "D", 88875188981

Nice release and good mastering, The pressing itself is nothing short of terrible, though.
First copy I bought was covered with partially melted fragments of plastic fibre.
As a replacement I got a slightly better one but still badly warped and with a few grey stains that give out hissing sound when stylus goes through them.
In addition to that, the gatefold is falling apart, probably glue dried out.
Don't they have some kind of quality control out there?
All in all, a little bit disappointed with the pressing but still 5 stars because of great music and really nice remaster.
Reesdog

Pearl Jam - No Code Reesdog

December 23, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "D", 88875188981

The original pressing does sound much better, I have both..
benfouq

Pearl Jam - No Code benfouq

January 23, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981
great reissue, great great artwork. sadly the record is kind of wavy and has some back ground noise.
any thoughts ?
skatingpenguin

Pearl Jam - No Code skatingpenguin

December 17, 2016
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "C", 88875188981
Any markings on the outside to determine which I received without opening shrink wrap, etc?
Darkanism

Pearl Jam - No Code Darkanism

November 14, 2016
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "O", 88875188981
New on Vinyl represented this press both as 180g and as limited. Any thoughts as to the veracity of those statements?
iamtheresurrection

Pearl Jam - No Code iamtheresurrection

December 13, 2016
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "O", 88875188981
Darkanism
New on Vinyl represented this press both as 180g and as limited. Any thoughts as to the veracity of those statements?


https://pearljam.com/shop/music/2016-pearl-jam-no-code-vinyl-reissue
To celebrate the 20th anniversary of No Code, Pearl Jam reissues No Code on 150-gram vinyl.
Fool-Me-Thrice

Pearl Jam - No Code Fool-Me-Thrice

November 14, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981

Fantastic packaging, slight media wave due to what I'm sure is caused by the large polaroids w/ hard cardboard backing.
Fool-Me-Thrice

Pearl Jam - No Code Fool-Me-Thrice

February 6, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981

Not too noisy to me from what I can recall, but I'll have to revisit to make sure...
benfouq

Pearl Jam - No Code benfouq

January 23, 2017
referencing No Code, LP, Album, RE, RM, "E", 88875188981
Hi ! Totally agree with your post but is your copy quite noisy too ? Thx