Nicomanism

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse Nicomanism

August 11, 2018
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
Synthese is an album I consider to be Bradock's finest work. In addition, if you're into French House, this is one you shouldn't pass up. Only minor nit-pick for music collectors is that this Compact Disc Album doesn't include the title track "Hips". Hips is only available on the Vinyl Pressing release of this album. Nonetheless, its something to mention for anyone wanting to pick this classic up.
pillos25

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse pillos25

January 15, 2017
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
Who knows where the female vocals used also by FPI Project are from please?
Thanks in advance
pillos25

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse pillos25

March 10, 2017
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
Atom funk. Thanks for reply but I've found what I'm looking for ;)
The Undisputed Truth - Atomic Funk
Twinsound909

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse Twinsound909

March 10, 2017
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
In which track do you mean Pillos25? Lets find out :)
alain_andreina

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse alain_andreina

August 8, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
French house? Sure, but this is one is in a totale different league. A perfect album. Got a rack full of records, and this is one of THE records I'll always dig out again. Must have
matty_S

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse matty_S

January 16, 2016
referencing Synthèse, 2xLP, Album, kif S.A 04 LP

Shame there are not more of these out there, such an amazing LP!

Killer.
oider

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse oider

March 13, 2015
referencing Synthèse, 2xLP, Album, kif S.A 04 LP
i fell in love with the house tracks on this album, but now im glad i bought it because of the hiphop tracks !
Finnek

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse Finnek

January 19, 2015
referencing Synthèse, 2xLP, Album, kif S.A 04 LP

Glad i bought it back then, Atom Funk still is capable of raising the dead, Lara, 18 Carats & The Charter are deep house as good as it gets! Highly recommended.
furb

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse furb

April 3, 2014
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
Would like to see a repress of this!
chris92w

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse chris92w

November 21, 2013
referencing Synthèse, 2xLP, Album, kif S.A 04 LP
I hope one day this gets reissued.
scoundrel

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse as reviewed by scoundrel

March 29, 2004
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013

For all this talk about French house, no one seems to mention Pepe Bradock. Why? Because his tracks would sound good no matter what his nationality is. Sure, there are the 70s disco samples -- the spirit of disco infuses <I>Synthese</I> (like on “Atom Funk” and “18 Carats”), but doesn’t overtake it. Instead, Bradock offers us diversity, like “5500” which sounds like an abbreviated “The Funk Phenomena” while “The Charter” is a Todd Edwards-like cut up. The outstanding tracks on the album (actually a compilation of early EPs and 12”s) are the slinky-smooth house number “Vermeille” and the calm and deep “Lara.” Vive la France!
electrophonic

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse electrophonic

October 24, 2010
edited over 10 years ago
referencing Synthèse, CD, Album, VER 013
Review by scoundrel Mar 29, 2004
"...there are the 70s disco samples -- the spirit of disco infuses Synthese (like on “Atom Funk” and “18 Carats”),..."

"18 Carats" contains a sample of the Fender Rhodes-solo part on "Wrap You Up" (starting around 4:25 minutes on the L.A. Boppers album, towards the end of the track) from The L.A. Boppers* - Make Mine Bop! : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8PdbfTXhgJU
jahreed

Pépé Bradock - Synthèse as reviewed by jahreed

March 19, 2004
referencing Synthèse, 2xLP, Album, kif S.A 04 LP

Primarily a compilation of previously released braddock material on KIF there are four house tracks on here I would consider to be absolute classics. I heard most of them through Derrick Carter mixtapes from the late 90's. Absolutely essential for any fans of Derrick's sets.

three downtempo cuts are excelent quality as well...on par with some of the best output from fellow frenchman DJ Cam