satanicholas

Burial - Burial satanicholas

October 16, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
Mans be chatting nuff rubbish on the internet.

I heart Burial.
rhorhorho

Burial - Burial rhorhorho

August 29, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
My copy is like this with Mould SID Code IFPI 122D.
lgxart

Burial - Burial lgxart

April 6, 2016
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, RE, HDBLP001
had both albums on cd and this re-release reminded me that the vinyl must be purchased, as it should for all your favourite electronic music releases. or is that just me. Sublime dubz with a tinge of darkness in reverb spaces. the beats are sophisticated and understated. And as has happened a lot over years, it's alway reassuring to see more groundbreaking and serious music coming out of the UK. Let us pray our creative Islands don't ever dry up ;)
tehswerver

Burial - Burial tehswerver

February 16, 2016
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, HDBLP001
Hyperdub have repressed a lot of their back catalog, including this - up on redeye now
tehswerver

Burial - Burial tehswerver

February 16, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
hyperdub repress frenzy on redeye including this

At least 10 words must be entered. Please enter at least 3 more.
ILoveGoaTrance

Burial - Burial ILoveGoaTrance

January 12, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
pretty steril imo, not my cup of tea, too randomly produced for me, lacks coherence
ck

Burial - Burial ck

June 29, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
ha ha. maybe that trance music has misinformed you..? (friendly joke)
GrumpyLemon

Burial - Burial GrumpyLemon

December 27, 2015
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, HDBLP001

Absoloutly beautiful, every track is pumped with atmosphere and emotion. A definate must have for everyone.
tr6y

Burial - Burial tr6y

December 1, 2015
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, W/Lbl, HDBLP001
If anyone wants to sell a copy let me know I'm very interested.
ColdPlanet

Burial - Burial ColdPlanet

August 22, 2015
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, W/Lbl, HDBLP001

Hi, did any owner of this white label release receive only side a/b from Kode9?
Noid09

Burial - Burial Noid09

April 8, 2015
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
Wow, what's the ridiculously negative comments here? This is a great album.
Ghostware

Burial - Burial Ghostware

December 25, 2014
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, HDBLP001
Mindblowing album, the dark dub elements are here most apparent imo. Still can't decide which album I prefer most, Untrue or this one.
ColdPlanet

Burial - Burial as reviewed by ColdPlanet

September 4, 2014
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, W/Lbl, HDBLP001

An absolutely stunning LP... Thanks burial for your creativity! Keep it up
timibbitson

Burial - Burial as reviewed by timibbitson

May 11, 2013
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
BORING ! how can so much good equipment produce something so dull ! Whoever rates this needs to listen to some good electronic music , Kraftwerk , LFO , Derrick May . Jaun Atkins .
burial = poop . zomby = poop .
devin306

Burial - Burial devin306

May 3, 2015
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
But the important thing is you took the time to insult someone on the internet for not liking something you like.
TIM

Burial - Burial TIM

January 30, 2015
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001

Agreeing with a Tim. It's not very good. Got this like the month it came out. Talked about in the forum about it being different so I took a shot at it. Dissapointing. Played it for a friend a few after because they started heard dubstep. He thought it was ok. I haven't played it since. And I have never wanted. Pretty dull and no heart. No soul. No funk. No space. No nada. No hopes and dreams. No electronic soul. End
annexxe

Burial - Burial annexxe

October 10, 2014
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
I listen to John Cage and Stockhausen and i love Burial. So what?
timibbitson

Burial - Burial timibbitson

April 2, 2014
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
you need to get out more. i have 30.000 vinyls and burial aint in em any more . . . . .maybe on cd somewhere . . . . . it is so so dull. sounds half finished at best. i make better music with brushing my teeth !
Barking_Spiders

Burial - Burial Barking_Spiders

April 1, 2014
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
I like this album thanks so I won't be taking your kind advice. Also I have over 500 'electronica' albums so I like to think I know a fair about what I think is right for me
dryfist

Burial - Burial dryfist

November 16, 2013
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001

you obviously know nothing about Burial's production process. there wasn't "so much good equipment"; in fact, he used almost no equipment to make this album. and if you think that the only good electronic music is from decades ago, it is patently obvious you have no idea what you're talking about concerning this huge, expansive, always-evolving genre. as such, your credibility is zero and your opinion worthless.
timibbitson

Burial - Burial timibbitson

June 15, 2013
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
i would if i listened to this too much . . . its dull . try listening to Kevin Saunderson . your welcome .
benexhale

Burial - Burial benexhale

June 4, 2013
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
Kraftwerk and LFO are great. But so are Zomby and Burial. There's a difference between chill and dull.
jiggawhat

Burial - Burial as reviewed by jiggawhat

November 19, 2012
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001

This isn't the powerful emotional ride that "Untrue" turned out to be, but it came out at a time when this sound was still fresh, innovative, and exciting. While "Untrue" is about the mood and atmospherics, I'd argue this album is more about the production. Burial pushed new boundaries in dub with this work, a style he would later perfect.