rhorhorho

Burial - Burial rhorhorho

August 29, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
My copy is like this with Mould SID Code IFPI 122D.
lgxart

Burial - Burial lgxart

April 6, 2016
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, RE, HDBLP001
had both albums on cd and this re-release reminded me that the vinyl must be purchased, as it should for all your favourite electronic music releases. or is that just me. Sublime dubz with a tinge of darkness in reverb spaces. the beats are sophisticated and understated. And as has happened a lot over years, it's alway reassuring to see more groundbreaking and serious music coming out of the UK. Let us pray our creative Islands don't ever dry up ;)
tehswerver

Burial - Burial tehswerver

February 16, 2016
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, HDBLP001
Hyperdub have repressed a lot of their back catalog, including this - up on redeye now
tehswerver

Burial - Burial tehswerver

February 16, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
hyperdub repress frenzy on redeye including this

At least 10 words must be entered. Please enter at least 3 more.
ILoveGoaTrance

Burial - Burial ILoveGoaTrance

January 12, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
pretty steril imo, not my cup of tea, too randomly produced for me, lacks coherence
ck

Burial - Burial ck

June 29, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
ha ha. maybe that trance music has misinformed you..? (friendly joke)
GrumpyLemon

Burial - Burial GrumpyLemon

December 27, 2015
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, HDBLP001

Absoloutly beautiful, every track is pumped with atmosphere and emotion. A definate must have for everyone.
tr6y

Burial - Burial tr6y

December 1, 2015
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, W/Lbl, HDBLP001
If anyone wants to sell a copy let me know I'm very interested.
4Ever5kyler

Burial - Burial 4Ever5kyler

August 22, 2015
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, W/Lbl, HDBLP001

Hi, did any owner of this white label release receive only side a/b from Kode9?
Noid09

Burial - Burial Noid09

April 8, 2015
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
Wow, what's the ridiculously negative comments here? This is a great album.
Dubvulture

Burial - Burial as reviewed by Dubvulture

January 9, 2015
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
One of the most overrated and overhyped albums ever released. The uninspired sample choices (Destiny's Child, '21 Grams' et al) are perhaps warning enough. But pretentious layers of cosmetically-added vinyl crackle are a lazy route to pseudo-'atmosphere'. The 'detailing' that some other reviewers have gawped at is utterly banal, and the idea that this album was in any way ahead of its time in 2006 is an insult to the intelligence. There's nothing here that artists such as Fluxion hadn't done to far better effect half a decade earlier.
lakechoes

Burial - Burial lakechoes

May 13, 2016
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001
boring, soulless "2015" comment coming 9 years too late to be read.
alessiomagenta

Burial - Burial alessiomagenta

February 17, 2015
referencing Burial, CD, Album, HDBCD001

You should also mention Pole and Jan Jelinek then, but it seems that all you Burial-detractors are missing the point.
There's way more than some dusty dub-ambient progressions.
Burial has its own peculiar sense of atmosphere, blended with skillful rhythmic structures onto a strategic minimalistic environment.
In other words, it's not just "dark" or "dopeshit", and then "ah, boring".
I can partially agree on his use of vinyl dust and stuff, ok , but i totally disagree about comparison with Fluxion!
Please... Anyway, degustibus, he's good, but they have way different backgrounds. Here's the point!
Burial come from suburbs, has an obsession for El-B and dark-swing garage grooves, and this great sense of atmosphere (Prayer: you can deny),
suitable for lonely metro rides, deepnight graffiti sessions, headphones and orange fog. That's all here.
Ok, it could be simplistic, but in fact comes out a new formula. And it's enough.
And shame on fanatics that push to love-or-hate everything reaches hype, this is a great look-forwarding work.
This album respects urban solitude (cit.)
Ghostware

Burial - Burial Ghostware

December 25, 2014
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, HDBLP001
Mindblowing album, the dark dub elements are here most apparent imo. Still can't decide which album I prefer most, Untrue or this one.
4Ever5kyler

Burial - Burial as reviewed by 4Ever5kyler

September 4, 2014
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Burial, 2x12", Album, W/Lbl, HDBLP001

An absolutely stunning LP... Thanks burial for your creativity! Keep it up