Yellow_Moon

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe as reviewed by Yellow_Moon

May 14, 2019
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Gre, ATO0400

My copy isn't noisy at all, mastering and production isn't very good though, not even on the digital version. Lord of Lightning being split beside sides A and B is wack as fuck, should've just made it a 2LP. The book it comes with is super high quality and really nice though.
wax.underground

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe wax.underground

May 1, 2019
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, TP, ATO-0882299316
If anyone has one of these and is considering parting with it plz message me,
I can offer you an excellent trade
Cutegirlsamirite

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe as reviewed by Cutegirlsamirite

December 12, 2018
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Gre, ATO0400
the record was a bit of a messy cut, and the mastering reflected the mess, so did the colouration. the whole thing was a mess but it sounded warm and performed fine enough
jan.lohde

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe jan.lohde

September 2, 2018
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, HVNLP140

Great album!
But why are the spoken word passages in Lord of Lightning Part 1 in side A missing? In Part 2 / side B they are existing...
bungler666

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe bungler666

August 14, 2018
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, HVNLP140

Sounds great. Bass is deep and well defined. It's fairly dynamic and loud. Good pressing.
slinger333

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe as reviewed by slinger333

May 30, 2018
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Vom, FLT-033
while a good majority of their fan base consider nonagon and fuzz to be their best.... I tend to disagree. as time passes I feel this album will be looked at as a combination of the bands best elements in one album. I for one also love the spoken word parts. this album has it all. it's a beast.
Classical.Night

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe Classical.Night

November 21, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Alt, FLT-033
Seems only the netherlands and france received a 30page book? i didnt get one and im in Australia? my copy is still sealed and makes no mention of a book plus it is to thin to have a 30 page booklet in it?
InDustWeTrust

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe InDustWeTrust

November 24, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Alt, FLT-033
Yeah, I got pre-order posters w/ the US ATO editions, which I quickly flipped. Bought 'em just for the posters ;)
Classical.Night

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe Classical.Night

November 24, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Alt, FLT-033
I did get a big poster with it though, being i was in the first 50 ordered
InDustWeTrust

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe InDustWeTrust

November 24, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Alt, FLT-033
Booklet is printed on fairly thin paper and is about 8.5" x 8.5", so it doesn't add much bulk or weight to the package. It's my understanding that it was included with all copies of the 3 Flightless vinyl editions. There's probably one in your copy, though mistakes do happen...
WeenSlap

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe WeenSlap

September 23, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Gre, ATO0400
A bit of a noisy pressing, the mastering is pretty needlessly dirty but the color of the record itself is stunning, especially when held up to the light.
pipolagneau

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe pipolagneau

July 23, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Alt, FLT-033
Want to trade my altered beast or my floating fire edition for a vomit coffin version, I'm from France. Contact me!
pipolagneau

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe pipolagneau

July 23, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Vom, FLT-033
Want to trade my altered beast or my floating fire edition for a vomit coffin version, I'm from France. Contact me!
flymehd

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe flymehd

July 26, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Vom, FLT-033
Hi, it's possible with me, i have the vomit coffin edition and i can trade it for the floating fire one. I'm living in Paris. Contact me !
pipolagneau

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe pipolagneau

July 23, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Flo, FLT-033
Want to trade my altered beast or my floating fire edition for a vomit coffin version, I'm from France. Contact me!
langers86

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe langers86

September 5, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Ltd, Flo, FLT-033
Hi

I have an opened vomit coffin and looking for a floating fire

cheers
InDustWeTrust

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe InDustWeTrust

November 24, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Gre, ATO0400

Agree 100%. Whatever the intent, it doesn't add enough thematic value (sorry, kyle.b.ebert) to offset the irritation. While it does allow the album to be separated into equal halves, moving a couple minutes from A to B shouldn't have significantly compromised the sound quality of the latter.

Not a fan of the "Han-Tyumi" chapter, either, but I suppose that's another discussion...
kyle.b.ebert

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe kyle.b.ebert

September 23, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Gre, ATO0400
Yeah, but it gets props for old-school value. Plus, it underlines the only pro with digital media and bridges the band across both eras.
DrKostalowitz

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe DrKostalowitz

July 10, 2017
referencing Murder Of The Universe, LP, Album, Gre, ATO0400

Not a stellar master/pressing, but it's passable. I wish the narrator's voice came through clearer. The disc is flat and the splatter looks great.