CaseyBenson

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy CaseyBenson

October 25, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957
I have a mint copy IGOR on green vinyl that I’d be willing to trade for a yellow copy of Flower Boy
ricky_bettini

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy ricky_bettini

October 4, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213
This is a downgrade in vinyl form compared to his past 2 officially released efforts, Goblin and Wolf, which were both presented with amazing packaging, care to detail, heavy weight records and quality inner sleeves. The gatefold designs on both were beautiful too, showing the amount of care Tyler really used to put into his product. This comes in a pretty thin jacket with horrible inner gatefold design, some of the laziest I've ever seen from Tyler, shitty paper inner sleeves, and a huge fold out poster instead of a normal insert, which I guess is fine, but I'm not a fan of fold out posters in general. The records themselves are thin and flimsy, very light with a grainy sound. The hole on disk 1 wasn't drilled big enough at all and I ended up having to ware it out to get it to work. This is, for whatever reason, a very noisy record compared to the digital and CD version, which is extremely disappointing for such a great album. It's very upsetting to see Tyler cheapen his product to rush to shelves for a more mainstream audience, cause even though I welcome that audience, a lot of them don't seem to care about the record quality cause a good amount of people that own this album don't even own a record player.
HawleyFilms

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy HawleyFilms

November 3, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957
Hey man, just wondering, what would you consider a reasonable price?
cooliojulio

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy as reviewed by cooliojulio

June 13, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213

i hate paper sleeves they're so hard to put back in but still a good vinyl
Coleslawzz

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy Coleslawzz

April 26, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213

Mine is a little fucked up in the middle. Also lots of dust from the shitty paper sleeve.
Stildiktator

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy Stildiktator

February 8, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213
Bought my copy from Amazon Germany and it sounded awful. Much Surcafe Noise, even the Needle jumped a few times. So i washed it and it did nothing to it. Had to send it back.
Flygoow

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy Flygoow

January 13, 2019
edited 10 months ago
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213
Great album, great cover, great poster, but comes with a paper sleeve and my copy is noisey... Maybe I didn't have luck this time...
Abespada

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy Abespada

February 7, 2019
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213
Yeah same, I first thought it was my stylus that started to be crappy but seeing your comment reassured me... Although it sounds pretty fine during music, I'm still a bit disappointed...
hass_

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy hass_

December 10, 2018
edited 12 months ago
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957
Anyone know if there was any info as to how many of these were actually pressed? The massive delay in original shipping makes me think they made quite a few, but just curious
100cabinets

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy as reviewed by 100cabinets

December 5, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 88985469051, C-198213

VINYL REVIEW: This is probably the best pressed vinyl record I have in my collection. Runs good, and the art is awesome and it comes with a digital code. also love the poster :)
JoshuaSeanHaynie

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy as reviewed by JoshuaSeanHaynie

May 20, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957

For the most part my copy is pretty quiet but when there is noise it is pretty intrusive and loud. Some of the softer beginnings on songs are ruined and this is after a deep cleaning. Record sounds pretty nice for what it is. More of a novelty IMO to own music on vinyl when it was recorded digitally anyways. Wonder if the standard black vinyl is better. Would have just waited and bought that instead as I don't care about colored vinyl much but Tyler made it seem like this was gonna be the only chance to own this on vinyl so I jumped at it. Where the hell is Cherry Bomb? I know he isn't happy with the reception that album got but I enjoyed it and still want that release to complete the collection.
mathull777

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy mathull777

August 21, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957

I wondered the same about the standard black pressing, curious!
JoshuaSeanHaynie

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy JoshuaSeanHaynie

May 20, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957

The musical elements of the record sound pretty good but a lot of the vocals (in particular the features) sound pretty lo fi. I find this record sounds a lot better when the treble is boosted a decent amount and the bass about half as much as the treble is boosted. The muddiness of the mids needs to be cut out in order for this record to sound alright.
maicco.ferreira

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy maicco.ferreira

May 29, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957

A modalidade de pacote enviada por eles não permite rastreio aqui, apenas no dia que sair pra entrega.
Tenta pedir esse código ao menos, mano.

O meu chegou a POA faz quase 2 meses e valeu a espera!
lazylistener

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy lazylistener

May 13, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957
Mine came in slightly warped but it sounds amazing. That glistening gold variant alone is worth owning.
ParkMeter

Tyler, The Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy ParkMeter

May 3, 2018
referencing Scum Fuck Flower Boy, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Yel, 88985478941, C-199957
I'm wondering if Golf Wang just robbed me of my cash. My order finally switched to "Shipped" in the beginning of April. I have sent numerous messages and no replies on the latest messages. Anyone else in the same position?