dashordie

St. Vincent - Masseduction dashordie

September 22, 2020
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, M/Print, Pin, LVR00225
fairly staticy even after i cleaned it, but it's not unlistenable to me. like everyone else i hate this packaging so i ended up finding a white cardboard sleeve i had and using the stickers to make my own instead of using the flimsy pvc one lol. but at least my record itself came in a plastic sleeve which doesn't seem to be the case for some other people
kraaaamer

St. Vincent - Masseduction kraaaamer

December 21, 2019
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Club, Blu, LVR00226
Is it rock or is it pop? Yes. Another innovative release by St. Vincent.
sepiroth_6

St. Vincent - Masseduction as reviewed by sepiroth_6

January 29, 2019
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224

This record needs some EQ loving to sound good, it's quite limp without it. If you have a fat EQ I would recommend it better dynamics than digital.
snilsen13

St. Vincent - Masseduction snilsen13

October 19, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
No issues with my pressing.
Regarding the cut/recording I think it sounds excellent. Its not as bright as the digital (as others have noted) but it has lots of resolution. Plenty of sonic depth and Annie’s voice is clearly positioned on the soundstage for a great listen. As usual, I understand more of the lyrics and am more mesmerized by the music in this format. What more do you want?
slatts4211

St. Vincent - Masseduction slatts4211

January 7, 2019
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
I agree wholeheartedly. Wonderful record, mine has no issues and sounds fantastic.
MattHasIdeas

St. Vincent - Masseduction MattHasIdeas

September 23, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Club, Blu, LVR00226

My record was very noisy at first most likely due to the stock paper sleeve that the record came in. Once I cleaned thoroughly with my Squeaky Clean RCM and put it into a Sleeve City Diskeeper, it was like night-and-day. Noticeably less pops and crackle. If you get a particular noisy copy from VMP, try a good cleaning and ditch the paper sleeve and replace it with a quality inner from MoFi or Sleeve City.
angrymice

St. Vincent - Masseduction angrymice

August 23, 2018
referencing Masseduction, 13xFile, FLAC, Album, 96k, none
I can only guess that this was a bootleg version put up on Bandcamp by some nefarious individual. Since it's the only 96khz I've seen, I would guess that it was probably upsampled, most likely from a lossy format. What a stupid thing to do.
bell-end

St. Vincent - Masseduction bell-end

August 15, 2018
referencing Masseduction, CD, Album, LVR00223
'happy birthday,johnny' is a tear inducing piece of magic.devastatingly moving.
But yes,the pressing could be way better.
It saddens me that the rebirth of vinyl has resulted in great albums like this being forsaken.
Ramzy

St. Vincent - Masseduction Ramzy

June 2, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
Near-silent background and a beautifully detailed, clear pressing with lots of body and bass. It's strange how varied people's experiences seem to be!
ks_record_collector

St. Vincent - Masseduction ks_record_collector

May 5, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
Mine is somewhere in the middle of the two extremes of the reviews. The SQ is satisfactory after the record was cleaned on my Okki Nokki, although it still carries a few ticks and pops. To my ear the record is not as dynamic as it could be but is still very listenable.
As for the album itself? It’s a modern classic!
igernald

St. Vincent - Masseduction igernald

March 14, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, M/Print, Pin, LVR00225
How is this a "Misprint"? I tried comparing this to the other version but can't find the difference.
ramenboy18

St. Vincent - Masseduction ramenboy18

February 9, 2020
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, M/Print, Pin, LVR00225
"Dancing With a Ghost" is labelled as "Slow Disco Interlude" on the tracklist.
whatever_101

St. Vincent - Masseduction whatever_101

April 27, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd, M/Print, Pin, LVR00225
dancing with a ghost is printed as "slow disco interlude"
swamp_brewer

St. Vincent - Masseduction swamp_brewer

January 8, 2018
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
Disappointing sound quality on the vinyl. Muffled highs and weak lows. It was bad enough I thought there might be something wrong with my setup, but after checking to make sure the needle was clean and playing a few other records - nope, it was only this record. Digital version is great.
tedmills

St. Vincent - Masseduction tedmills

December 28, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
This is an absolutely dreadful master/pressing, with the high end rolled off. For a record that is aping '80s production, it should sparkle and shine, but it's muddy and sounds like it was mastered for an AM radio. One of the most disappointing releases of the year!!! Especially as the songs on the digital download are just amazing sounding. This should not be a modern
problem, folks.
teamdilly

St. Vincent - Masseduction as reviewed by teamdilly

December 26, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
My copy plays very well. No surface noise, perfectly flat, spindle hole fits as it should. No issues whatsoever
dave99

St. Vincent - Masseduction dave99

December 18, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Club, Blu, LVR00226
Hiya anybody got a secret 7 inch which came with package to sell me ?
robsalz

St. Vincent - Masseduction as reviewed by robsalz

November 27, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224

Sandbag shipped me a damaged sleeve (as usual) and the replacement was also damaged. Vinyl sounds decent, minimal pops/clicks on mine.
psychedelicseraphs

St. Vincent - Masseduction psychedelicseraphs

November 26, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224

This plays perfectly. Label and spindle centered. Sound has astonishing depth and clarity. Fantastic release from St Vincent.
anduine

St. Vincent - Masseduction anduine

November 24, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Club, Blu, LVR00226

My copy sounds stunning. Very pleased to have this in my collection.
JATPL

St. Vincent - Masseduction JATPL

November 18, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Pin, LVR00224
2 copies to date and both noisy, clicky, poppy especially on side 2. Another record pressed by GZ which is wanting in the quality control department.
Disinnocence

St. Vincent - Masseduction Disinnocence

November 17, 2017
referencing Masseduction, LP, Album, Club, Blu, LVR00226

This pressing sounds superb with no noise or distortion to be heard, although the record is slightly warped, but not enough to really affect the sound quality. Packaging is very well done and it compliments the aesthetic of the record very nicely. Another good month from VMP.