donnerdaft

Cybotron - Clear donnerdaft

October 13, 2020
referencing Clear, 12", RE, Unofficial, D-216
Got an NM copy if anyone is interested! Give me a message
Electro-Kid

Cybotron - Clear / Alleys Of The Mind as reviewed by Electro-Kid

September 11, 2020
referencing Clear / Alleys Of The Mind, 7", EM001
this version is the original and best simple .. people get it wrong because this version is on the original lp if your album has the remix on it your lp is a reissue simple as plus this 7 has bits of talking in it not on the original lp so get a copy why u can I've got test press and there's only 10 made
Simonthisisnotanexit

Cybotron - Clear Simonthisisnotanexit

September 3, 2020
referencing Clear, 12", RE, Unofficial, D-216
Hit me up if you're interested in buying a copy...
Soul-4-Records

Cybotron - Clear Soul-4-Records

June 19, 2020
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
Love this record, had multiple copies over the years, and realise i must have traded as don't anymore. Why its so pricey is beyond me though. This was pressed and re-pressed and so on. Always popular even at the time, so there must me tens of 1000s of these about. Although Discogs would dictate otherwise.
am_pm

Cybotron - Clear am_pm

February 10, 2020
referencing Clear, 12", D-216

Juan Atkins was was only 21 years old when he wrote 'Clear'.
oddskies

Cybotron - Clear as reviewed by oddskies

February 5, 2020
referencing Clear, 12", D-216

I recently played this at a party to a bunch of young kids that weren't the most exposed to dance music and it made them all lose their shit. Record still goes hard as hell. Always has and always will.
davesandison1

Cybotron - Clear davesandison1

February 5, 2020
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
That's awesome to hear man. 5 more words woop woop.
thecuratesegg

Cybotron - Clear as reviewed by thecuratesegg

October 11, 2019
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
a true game changer - full respect unique vision juan the man - 10 words

david.michael.cross

Cybotron - Clear / Alleys Of The Mind david.michael.cross

September 12, 2019
referencing Clear / Alleys Of The Mind, 7", EM001
What version of Clear is this? Different to the original LP verion and the Animal Diaz remix.......
missionkid415

Cybotron - Clear / Alleys Of The Mind missionkid415

February 18, 2020
referencing Clear / Alleys Of The Mind, 7", EM001
This is the original song on the 1st album pressing.. Before the Diaz remix.. I have the album.. It's more raw. The Diaz remix is way cleaner but I enjoy both.. Great for mixing in Egypt Egypt or planet Rock
techno935

Cybotron - Clear / Alleys Of The Mind techno935

October 14, 2019
referencing Clear / Alleys Of The Mind, 7", EM001

david.michael.cross
What version of Clear is this? Different to the original LP verion and the Animal Diaz remix.......

This is an updated crappy version of the song and not the original. It sucks and I can't stand it.
freddyfresh

Cybotron - Clear / Alleys Of The Mind freddyfresh

September 13, 2019
referencing Clear / Alleys Of The Mind, 7", EM001
pretty sure this is the original version not sure if was released
ElectroDaddy

Cybotron - Clear / Alleys Of The Mind as reviewed by ElectroDaddy

August 8, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Clear / Alleys Of The Mind, 7", EM001
“Alleys of THE Mind" is printed on the B side of this release but don’t be fooled thinking it is a brand new Cybotron track released in 2019! ;)
Alain_Patrick

Cybotron - Clear Alain_Patrick

September 13, 2018
referencing Clear, 12", D-216

Juan Atkins, for Electronic Standards: “Clear goes along with the concept of clearing all the old programs and bring all the new. We want to give hope to the listeners for the future, the post-industrial atmosphere in Detroit was very depressive. To talk about the future and prediction provided a sense of hope, of something to look forward to. That’s the main thing of Cybotron’s tunes.“
MISTER_DIA-TRIBE_73

Cybotron - Clear as reviewed by MISTER_DIA-TRIBE_73

May 16, 2018
referencing Clear , 12", W/Lbl, JUNO 3
Oh deary me! What the f___! Clear (Troy Pierce Clash Remix) is the blandest piece of cheap crap I have ever heard. It's a closer remix to one of those Kraftwerk tracks!
Listen remixers here is a little tip for you 'If the classic ain't broke then there is no need to fix it'!!!!
I cannot even give this a sub-zero rating as it is that embarrassing!
Buy this for the original or go buy the Cobblestones Jazz Remix!
Tomorrow is a brand new day for remixers getting it hopefully right!?!
Un-J

Cybotron - Clear Un-J

April 22, 2018
referencing Clear, 12", RE, Unofficial, D-216
Seems like I just bought this one. Whups! The easiest way you can spot this one is the type-face is different on the front where it says "Deep Space Music BMI" etc. etc. I found the centre was pressed a bit too small too and had to get a ruler and some paper towel to pry this from my turntable.

That being said, its a very good sounding boot.

Cantbereal

Cybotron - Clear as reviewed by Cantbereal

September 28, 2017
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
Way, way, way ahead of it's time.....🎶🏃🎶proper electro/early techno🎶🏃🎶,add this to your collection asap🎶🏃🎶
defendergroove

Cybotron - Clear defendergroove

September 14, 2017
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
one of my fav Electro Tracks ever!!!! Love it since it has appeared when i was 10
Jarren

Cybotron - Clear as reviewed by Jarren

September 11, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Clear, 12", JUNO 3

The Troy Pierce remix is very cool, a steady moody dark Techno piece with definite hints at Kraftwerk let lone Cybotron.

The bassline is understated but very menacing.

Lots of nice touches. It's not gonna appeal to fans of the original of course, this is a dark 4/4 rework without the '83 funk.

Very spacey, very minimal. Definitely one to mix into tracks by The Hacker etc.

On the b-side, you get the "original" '83 remix. Crisp, precise, clear. It's been discussed below in great detail.

Electro classic.
Charlie.White

Cybotron - Clear Charlie.White

September 3, 2017
referencing Clear, 12", D-216

34 years old and still 10 miles above anything that's released today. Electro gold right here! Poppin' and lockin' all over the place...
eyqq

Cybotron - Clear eyqq

June 9, 2017
referencing Clear, 12", JUNO 3
Troy Pierce's remix is making me dizzy... and that is a good thing!
HOUSEMUSICLIVES

Cybotron - Clear HOUSEMUSICLIVES

August 20, 2015
edited over 5 years ago
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
WHAT IS THIS MIX WITH THE TOTAL CONFUSION SAMPLES!??!?!?!
8892sales

Cybotron - Clear 8892sales

November 18, 2018
referencing Clear, 12", D-216

Dunno man. But if you have any sense or dignity you need to listen to the Doc and the Bazeman :)
baze1

Cybotron - Clear baze1

June 17, 2017
referencing Clear, 12", D-216

Yeah! You Tellin' 'em the truth Doc! Right On!
MISTER_DIA-TRIBE_73

Cybotron - Clear MISTER_DIA-TRIBE_73

September 15, 2016
referencing Clear, 12", D-216
Listen.... You only need the original.... Fact Fact fact fat fat PHAT! ;)