DJCVR

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch as reviewed by DJCVR

June 5, 2019
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
A little bit of saxophone is not bad in a release from a group that has been about the blues since their beginning.
AloneWithStrangers

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch AloneWithStrangers

October 19, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, 180, B002818021, 00602567473367Z
Clicky as hell all the way through side A even after cleaning and quiet as mentioned making the pops even more obvious.
riscphree

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch riscphree

September 1, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
Alright when I bought this I was told it was a Spotify exclusive. I went into a store today and they had copies of this ... what the heck, this aint no spotify exclusive.
fwopah

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch fwopah

October 23, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
The Spotify exclusive is for the white vinyl variant, https://www.discogs.com/Nine-Inch-Nails-Bad-Witch/release/12157344 .If you see one of those locally, grab them up because there were only 2400 copies pressed. :)
Storungz

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch Storungz

August 28, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, 180, B002818021, 00602567473367Z

Exceptional release from T/A R/R!!! Can't wait for a full length and tour!!!
DarkAmbientDealer

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch DarkAmbientDealer

August 16, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
Come on, rd1994, just read the article.
Trent explains this clearly.
I am not expressing an opinion al all.
Trent envisioned and released 3 EPs.

ENTIRELLY for marketing reasons and to be found more easily in I-tunes and streaming services, they decided to refer to it as an LP.

Makes sense to me and really needs no additional explanation. Trent is a smart guy.
slinger333

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch slinger333

August 9, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
this album is incredible. not even gonna try to understand the complaints on here. I consider this recent trilogy some of my favorite music they've released.
Kryo.Ymir

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch Kryo.Ymir

August 5, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021

This pressing sounds great, but it had the same tear in the inner sleeve my first copy of Add Violence had.
blakxzep

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch blakxzep

July 28, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, Ltd, Off, B002858901
So sound quality people? How is it compared it to black?
Thermospore

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch Thermospore

August 21, 2018
edited 5 months ago
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, Ltd, Off, B002858901
See for yourself! I just posted a link to comparison clips in the Reviews for this release. Practically, they are identical as far as I can tell

edit 12/24/18: it seems my link got removed :/
nihilator77

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch nihilator77

July 20, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
Why is this in the full length album partition? Also I don't see "Add Violence" in the EP partition.
rd1994

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch rd1994

August 16, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
nihilator, Trent Reznor says Bad Witch is an album. And thats why it is listed as an album and should not be moved.
Kryo.Ymir

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch Kryo.Ymir

August 5, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021

It is defined by Trent Reznor as an LP. Also, as bbark01 points out, it is also considered an LP by the RIAA.
bbark01

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch bbark01

August 2, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
The RIAA defines an EP as containing 3 to 5 songs or under 30 minutes. In the United Kingdom for sales charts purposes, more than 4 actual songs and over 25 minutes makes a release count as a full album. I haven't looked to see what the Discogs definition is but I believe by the artist calling it an album that would mean it's considered an album.
nihilator77

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch nihilator77

July 20, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
Actually I see Add Violence now however Bad Witch is an EP and should be moved.
StanleyKindly

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch StanleyKindly

July 18, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
I'm surprised by how many people dislike this record. I thought it was hands down the best of the trilogy - it takes the same grit from NTAE but uses it to make stronger and more "complete" tracks. Could just be a matter of taste - I found Add Violence to be mostly unlistenable and almost embarrassing to listen to. Also - top notch art design. Hoping the next phase of NIN incorporates more of this sound and image.
Ennustus666

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch Ennustus666

July 18, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, Ltd, Off, B002858901
Got my copy today 18/07 2018
If people need to know that it's real.

e.vondran

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch e.vondran

July 8, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, 180, B002818021, 00602567473367Z

No problems with my copy. Again, a bit on the quiet side (like "Not The Actual Events" and "Add Violence"), but even with that, I could make out the vocals clearer than I could for the 24bit WAV... kinda weird but there we go.
riscphree

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch riscphree

July 7, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, B002818021
Got mine yesterday! I'm a long time NiN fan, and even I was like ... well, ok where are we going with this. Still is good work tho.
Seirius

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch Seirius

July 7, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, Ltd, Off, B002858901
For those that are still waiting for theirs, perhaps my story will subside your worries; 22/06 mine was shipped, arrived 07/07 this morning! I'm based in the UK.
brchambersjr

Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch brchambersjr

July 4, 2018
referencing Bad Witch, LP, Album, Ltd, Off, B002858901
It does exist, I received mine yesterday. It’s an alright EP but I’m still on the fence with the direction that Trent is leaning with the last few records. I just can’t get over all of these people gouging. You know, those true NIN fans.