Shofo

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Shofo

October 28, 2020
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
Being repressed by VMP, available for non-members in 2 days time.
lenngren

Goodie Mob - Soul Food as reviewed by lenngren

March 13, 2020
edited 15 days ago
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018

The hype sticker on this promo reads “Hardcore with a conscience straight from the ATL” and sure, why not? There are worse ways you could describe this. One could also say, if you don’t love this album you don’t get hip-hop! That might sound harsh but it’s the way I feel because it’s So. Damn. Good!

The beats feel alive, organic, not a second is wasted. If anything you want more. Like for example you wish they would have included the long version of “Blood” instead of just the snippet. All 4 mc’s have their own distinct style and they’re all dope. Cee-Lo felt like a star a few seconds into very his first verse (Git Up, Git Out). The other 3 are also mad skilled even if they don’t have his wide range. Khujo especially never got enough recognition if you ask me.

There’s no point highlighting my favourite tracks because I love this record from start to finish. “Soul Food” is exactly what the title promises. I think this album deserves to be mentioned when you discuss the best hip-hop albums ever released.
ajgb1800

Goodie Mob - Soul Food ajgb1800

June 15, 2020
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018
The complete song "Blood" is on compilation album America is Dying Slowly. Dope HipHop compilation about HIV/AIDS.
Sickmacken

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Sickmacken

April 15, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511

Great reissue. Done with care and love. Different trackorder than the original 2 LP promo record. Vinyl itself looks amazing. Sound quality is perfect. Very warm and great dynamics. Cover Art is not too blurry, still looks good. This a must have for any musiclover.
DystoUtopia

Goodie Mob - Soul Food DystoUtopia

January 19, 2019
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
It reads 33 1/3 on the record however when you play it sounds chopped and screwed. I’ve always wanted that on a record and I think I like it better sometimes. When played at 45 rpm it sounds normal.
Charlie.White

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Charlie.White

November 3, 2018
referencing Soul Food, CD, Album, 73008-26018-2

This release was an instant classic when released. One of the best Hip-Hop LPs from the 90's. So many high school memories from these days, These dudes were something special without a doubt.
nathangoodwin

Goodie Mob - Soul Food as reviewed by nathangoodwin

April 23, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511

This release is awesome. The jacket is a nice and heavy tip-on that lays flat and the records themselves sound and look amazing.
ThisShouldBeFun

Goodie Mob - Soul Food as reviewed by ThisShouldBeFun

April 15, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511

Sounds pretty great... only complaint is the cover art is a bit blurry which may have been un-avoidable since i think it was never released on LP before. But its a nice heavy old school style cardboard jacket which is nice, the color vinyl looks great and Im glad its at 45 rpm.
Its_me_Hegz

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Its_me_Hegz

April 15, 2019
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
hey man, that's the standard photo...
same on the CD cover also...must have been what they were going for.
PutYrDukesUp

Goodie Mob - Soul Food PutYrDukesUp

April 13, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
Honestly one of the best sounding rap releases in my collection.
1ChiefRocka

Goodie Mob - Soul Food as reviewed by 1ChiefRocka

April 12, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
Just got mine and it sounds fantastic . Vinyl Me do great job with Hip-Hop releases! Gatefold nice and Glossy
Mr_NoiceGuy

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Mr_NoiceGuy

April 7, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
I just got mine, and its a great album and a great pressing, but mine definitely plays at 45 rpm, although the record labels, etc., say 33 rpm... Anybody else noticed this??? No real issues though, just found this interesting
1ChiefRocka

Goodie Mob - Soul Food 1ChiefRocka

April 12, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
They sent an email stating it's 45 yesterday. They are sorry for inconvenience but they dit it for optimum audio
lumas13

Goodie Mob - Soul Food lumas13

April 10, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
How fast did you receive it, still waiting on mines
areohbee82

Goodie Mob - Soul Food areohbee82

April 10, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511

It's only avail through VMP at the moment, it may be gone now but like poster above you said, they may repress it later on
Wierzbolot

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Wierzbolot

April 9, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511

What price it Was from Vinyl Me Please? I will have to wait.
eatdogs

Goodie Mob - Soul Food eatdogs

April 9, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511
It was part of the April VMP Hip-Hop side subscription. I'm not sure if you can still order it, but it seems they do represses for their past titles in the subscription so there's a good chance it might pop up in the store for members to purchase.
Wierzbolot

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Wierzbolot

April 9, 2018
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Ora, 19075820511

Where we can buy it? It was in regular stores or just in one?
soulkings

Goodie Mob - Soul Food soulkings

March 10, 2016
edited over 5 years ago
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018

Stone Cold classic Hip Hop LP, kind of slept on. Gospel / Soul influenced, dirty south rappin' and singin', I'd say with anti establishment lyrics / slavery bashing. Beats; also using instruments, not only samples. Extremely consistant, no fillers and very well crafted LP that invites for repeat listenings. Cell Therapy was a minor hit back then, Serinity Prayer is my favourite. I'd would go as far as to state "the best OutKast LP OutKast never made..."

PROMO ONLY LP (!), which is highly recommended to all lovers of real hip-hop.
soulkings

Goodie Mob - Soul Food soulkings

July 4, 2017
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018

Lol, you are right, it is Fighting the track after...
izzze

Goodie Mob - Soul Food izzze

December 28, 2016
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018
how is serenity prayer your favourite? it's just a 9 second proverb... ^^
soulkings

Goodie Mob - Soul Food soulkings

July 28, 2016
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018

This is the dirty version, as it should be, not clean radio versions.
Sofusjam

Goodie Mob - Soul Food Sofusjam

July 7, 2016
referencing Soul Food, 2xLP, Album, Promo, LFLP-6018
Do you know if this is an explicit or clean promo pressing? Can't seem to find any information anywhere regarding that.