Matt-THE-Geeza

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede Matt-THE-Geeza

January 30, 2021
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011

Both tracks got a 5/5 from me when i first heard this, and still in 2021 i keep that rating - this is an epic piece of vinyl to have in your collection.
O_Z

Krome + Time* - This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix) as reviewed by O_Z

July 19, 2019
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix), 12", SUBBASE 011R, SUBBASE011R

Pretty sure the E5 remix samples vice mindmelt on outer rhythm records
TheFuture

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede TheFuture

February 12, 2019
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011
Whatever happened to DJ Deller vs Krome & Time - Sound Is For The Underground 2K? It was on Pure Garage.
I've had to make my own cheeky re-edit because it looks like it never got released.
jwratcliffe

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede jwratcliffe

May 12, 2020
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011
This sounds amazing, but I can't find it anywhere apart from on Pure Garage - can you provide a link/ provide a link/ details?
TheFuture

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede TheFuture

February 11, 2019
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011
Whatever happened to DJ Deller vs Krome & Time - Sound Is For The Underground 2K? It was on Pure Garage.
I've had to make my own cheeky re-edit because it looks like it never got released.
Sparta78

Krome + Time* - This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix) Sparta78

December 3, 2018
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix), 12", SUBBASE 011R, SUBBASE011R
How is the remix going for more than the original? Is there a general view that this was better or is the flip deemed a belter. I genuinely don't get it?!
eddjedi

Krome + Time* - This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix) eddjedi

February 6, 2019
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix), 12", SUBBASE 011R, SUBBASE011R
I've always thought the remix was better personally, it just flows better. And the "Feel Alright" vocals really add to the breakdown.
mwss77

Krome + Time* - This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix) mwss77

October 27, 2018
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground (Remix), 12", SUBBASE 011R, SUBBASE011R
One of the defining sounds of the uk scene....it will come full circle once again
Steveo33837

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede as reviewed by Steveo33837

July 8, 2018
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011
A heavy wild hardcore track with the mother of all drops/kicks. Used to send masses of people crazy back in the day.

Big keys & chords, one snappy beat and key sample use - 'This Sound Is For The Underground'.

Up there with the other summer 1992 big hitters... Bombscare, Hurt You So, Edge 1, Dub War etc.
junglistath.

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground junglistath.

May 17, 2018
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground, 12", RE, RM, Cle, SUBBASE011
Suburban base reissue is a gift to all ravers ! But the fact that some sellers allready trying to upgrade the cost of a ment to be lowprise record is a really sad- bad selling attitude👎 I got it allready but i'm pistoff ...
Johnmarcus

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede Johnmarcus

February 2, 2018
edited over 2 years ago
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", Promo, SUBBASE 11

Great 12" main track is "This Sound Is For The Underground". Huge hardcore tune back in its day.
Just have a listen and make up your own mind, if your an Old School Hardcore fan you wont be disappointed.
nonsentence

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede nonsentence

January 22, 2018
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011
Favorite release on SUBBASE hands down! So many to choose from, but this one just keeps doing it =)
charlietheking

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground charlietheking

April 25, 2017
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground, 12", RE, RM, Cle, SUBBASE011
Brilliant re-press - sounds just as raw, inventive and powerful as it did 25 years ago
flipwuk

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground flipwuk

September 13, 2017
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground, 12", RE, RM, Cle, SUBBASE011

leggyemulous
Don't feed the scalpers - black vinyl re-issue of this coming in May 2017!

did this really happen?
aidiothir

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede aidiothir

May 17, 2016
edited over 5 years ago
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 12", SUBBASE 11, SUBBASE 011

This is the best release from the excellent Suburban Base and one of the best hardcore vinyl ever made. Both tunes are perfection.
Choc1ce

Krome & Time - This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede Choc1ce

July 17, 2014
referencing This Sound Is For The Underground / Manic Stampede, 2xFile, WAV, RE, SUBBASE 11
To be quite honest, as like a few tunes from the 91/92 era, the E5 remix doesn't sound very much different from the original track. Same goes for the Kicks like a mule remix of Don't go. Glad I can download this from Itunes.