Seirius

Queen - The Works Seirius

June 15, 2019
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle, 00602577626302
From HMV’s vinyl week website post: “The album was last made available on vinyl back in 2011, but our exclusive version of The Works will see the LP pressed onto clear vinyl for a limited run of 1500 copies, available exclusively at hmv stores.”

I picked it up myself this morning and I’m playing it right now. Really great sound, perfectly clean out of the box. Comes with an additional poly-lined paper sleeve too!
SonicTheDog

Queen - The Works SonicTheDog

September 12, 2018
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Squ, EMC 24 0014 1
I have a copy signed by the band from their concert at Sun City in 1984.
watsim

Queen - The Works watsim

August 4, 2017
referencing The Works , LP, Album, EMC 240014 - 1, WORK 1
Can someone please tell me what the misprint on this version is. I have looked at the pictures. My eyesight is not as good as it was. So I might have missed something. Is it that it is a textured sleeve that makes it a missprint?
watsim

Queen - The Works watsim

March 3, 2018
referencing The Works , LP, Album, EMC 240014 - 1, WORK 1
Thanks for your reply. I have tagged it as helpful
martin.allen.754918

Queen - The Works martin.allen.754918

March 2, 2018
referencing The Works , LP, Album, EMC 240014 - 1, WORK 1
Hi, It has side A printed on both labels on the record.
adriano_c

Queen - The Works as reviewed by adriano_c

April 10, 2016
referencing The Works, CD, Album, RE, CDP 7 46016 2, 7 46016 2
on my version CDP 7 46016 2 made in Holland red-printed NOT FOR SALE on cd
douglas.leary1

Queen - The Works as reviewed by douglas.leary1

December 13, 2015
referencing The Works, SACD, Album, RE, RM, SHM, UIGY-9525
One of the BEST albums, and in the best quality!
pungisotu

Queen - The Works pungisotu

September 5, 2019
edited 12 days ago
referencing The Works, SACD, Album, RE, RM, SHM, UIGY-9525
Really? According to dynamic range database it’s a DR8. Not quite brick-walled, but very close, middling at best. (In fact same range as the 2011 remastered red book CDs.) Pretty expensive too. What’s it have to offer that’s so great?
bluejohn1510

Queen - The Works as reviewed by bluejohn1510

December 16, 2014
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Squ, EMC 24 0014 1
I have this album on white and green label test pressing EMC 2400141 in absolute mint unplayed condition.
rleatherwood

Queen - The Works rleatherwood

July 21, 2014
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Squ, EMC 24 0014 1
Are the vinyl track times correct? They're VERY different from the CD track times. Did they release different mixes/edits on vinyl? Or perhaps just label the times incorrectly?
aesayan15

Queen - The Works aesayan15

June 14, 2016
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Squ, EMC 24 0014 1
Everything is right. "I Want To Break Free" is cutted version...
Pizza-Hero

Queen - The Works Pizza-Hero

November 18, 2014
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Squ, EMC 24 0014 1
Probably a mistake, because on some vinyl records and on the CDs there are the correct track times.
Album version about 3:20, Single version about 4:20, Extended version about 7:10
Compare the other track times from the original vinyl to the CDs, they are different too, must be a mistake.
inrock

Queen - The Works inrock

May 20, 2012
referencing The Works, LP, Album, Club, ST 512322

Mine is a gold stamped promo + press kit