wandmeister77

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song as reviewed by wandmeister77

August 2, 2020
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Num, RE, Yel, EMC 3065, OC 062 05791
Chas and Dave brought me here.......gertha, soncow etc more words
SOK.

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song SOK.

April 10, 2020
edited 6 months ago
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, EMC 3065
I Got The (listen 2:11) -> Eminem - My Name Is . . . . .
stuayoung

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song as reviewed by stuayoung

February 20, 2020
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Num, RE, Yel, EMC 3065, OC 062 05791
You’ll come for the Eminem sample, but you’ll keep coming back for everything else on this album. It really is great; the songs are personal and sung beautifully. Plus: Chaz n Dave. Highly recommended and a great press to boot.
bramhagen

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song bramhagen

March 9, 2020
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Num, RE, Yel, EMC 3065, OC 062 05791
exactly what happened to me, stellar record, very nice pressing
MISTERDID

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song as reviewed by MISTERDID

July 28, 2019
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, EMC 3065
attention, the label MR BONGO just reedited in 2019 this superb album of LABI SIFFRE, and I notice that some salesman list it on the reference of 2014 of MR BONGO! ... it smells like scam
hatfulofelt

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song as reviewed by hatfulofelt

May 31, 2019
referencing Remember My Song, CD, Album, RE, RM, 0946 356884 2 9
Curious to me how scarce this seems to be now, as if it were pulled for legal reasons or something at some point?
backtowax

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song backtowax

May 6, 2018
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, RE, RM, MRBLP011
It sounds good and like it was taken from the original tapes.
alphastasis

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song alphastasis

November 13, 2017
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, RE, MRBLP120
is the a real pressing from the analogue masters or is this a crappy pressing from a digital cd source?
backtowax

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song backtowax

May 6, 2018
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, RE, MRBLP120
The 1998 pressing sounds like it is from the tapes.
SammyGoulbourne

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song SammyGoulbourne

January 14, 2018
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, RE, MRBLP120
I don’t believe the Bongo RP is from original analogue master tapes, no.
It’s not bad but sounds a little compressed in places.
MISTER_DIA-TRIBE_73

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song as reviewed by MISTER_DIA-TRIBE_73

November 27, 2016
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, EMC 3065
Dealers take note of the track on this lp...Its called The Vulture...
mrsifter63

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song mrsifter63

September 6, 2016
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, EMC 3065
Obviously a fantastic break on 'I Got The' that Mr. Mathers took note of. The rest of the album in my opinion is not as strong as Labi's other work- the 1972 LP 'Crying Laughing Loving Lying' is just sheer brilliance, culminating in the heart-breaking excellence on the second track 'Cannock Chase'. My Dad used to play that album on long car journeys to calm us down and I'll never forget it- a beautiful album that should be held in reverence for the rest of time.
Jon.Kennedy

Labi Siffre - Remember My Song Jon.Kennedy

August 6, 2014
referencing Remember My Song, LP, Album, EMC 3065
had mine nicked... if you see anyone selling a copy in or around Bristol, UK please let me know

JON