crowvillerecords

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments crowvillerecords

May 5, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, Cass, Album, RE, BR24-4
This boner tape version also has the https://www.discogs.com/Melvins-Your-Blessened-Pronoun-Piece-Me/master/103121 7" at the end of side 1 after leach. As well as the original 6 songs 7" at the end of side 2.
krissdee

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments krissdee

March 27, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
Sounds great and stoked to have this. Mine has what I assume is another catalog number printed with the manufacturing information on the rear cover (IPC229LP). It has IPC231LP everywhere else as intended.
iggy_drop

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments iggy_drop

March 20, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
Great reissue of the -in my mind- best Melvins album, but what the hell does it have to do with all the pointless christmas layout art?
voltron3030

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments as reviewed by voltron3030

March 19, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP

Compared it to my OG tonight and I have to say it stands up pretty well. If we want to get snooty about the subtle sonic differences between the analog original and the likely digital transfer of this reisssue, we can ... and those differences are there. But, this is an excellent reissue that sounds crisp and monstrous! Viva La Melvins!!
duntt

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments as reviewed by duntt

March 4, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Glo, IPC231LP


I was quite worried since this is from Ipeac and from some of the reviews but it's actually a very nice copy. somewhat silent on Eye Flys there's a bit of static but it's pretty standard. it has pretty standard dynamics and sounds a bit better than digital. it's honestly a very well done copy and the booklet is a great addition. I'd recommend it if you can get it for cheap otherwise go with the lime copy. also my this side that side was swapped as well but that's nothing too terrible, kind of funny.
sorry for anyone that got a bad copy sadly that's just how it is with Ipeac, but I guess I'm lucky because I'm really happy with mine. one of my favorites in my collection now
obduratekenny

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments obduratekenny

March 2, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Glo, IPC231LP
Terrible. My copy is just full of constant static, noise, and a ubiquitous noisy surface floor. Awful.
Gut-Punch_Records

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Gut-Punch_Records

March 28, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Glo, IPC231LP

Welcome to the aberrant reality of glow-in-the-dark vinyl. Please, people, stop buying this crap, or the labels will keep making these toys, and buying music on vinyl will remain the joke that it's become.
patrickC00_

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments patrickC00_

February 26, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP

anyone else's 'This Side' and 'That Side' flipped or am I crazy?
mrpinkresvdog

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments mrpinkresvdog

April 3, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
I'm so relieved. I thought I was crazy. My sides are also flipped...still an alright pressing.
Essential_Vinyl

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Essential_Vinyl

March 24, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
Mine is also flipped. This reissue sounds good. It’s a little brighter than the Alchemy pressing which is ok by me.
nicholasapeart

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments nicholasapeart

March 9, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
I was going to say the same thing! Very happy with my copy - really cool repress
BMDrummer

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments BMDrummer

March 4, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
a part of me thinks they did this on purpose, seems like their sense of humor to fuck up such a thing
Kraffers

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Kraffers

March 4, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
Same with mine, they must all be like that? And agree it sounds amazing, so clear.
HeavyMetalDick

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments HeavyMetalDick

March 2, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
I thought I was the only one! Pretty funny, but yes - it sounds really great! Fantastic pressing despite the trick labels.
Sean1313

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Sean1313

February 27, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
Same but sounds great though! So happy this got a repress.
airbagabe

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments airbagabe

February 26, 2021
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Lim, IPC231LP
You aren't crazy, same with mine, they're flipped. Both sides are great regardless!
Arf_Graham

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Arf_Graham

February 15, 2021
edited 3 months ago
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Unofficial, VM103
"Actually it sounds pretty good, so source is of good quality. The vinyl itself is a bit noisy at times....." I agree, some light crackling between tracks but otherwise sounds fine.
Grimbot

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Grimbot

May 26, 2020
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, RE, VM103
This has to be a bootleg, right? Alchemy hasn't existed for years and no other label is mentioned.
zrturner

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments zrturner

October 10, 2019
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, VM103

My copy plays well as far as noise level and hiss. Sorry to hear about other people’s not being the same!
savethecolumbians

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments savethecolumbians

April 15, 2019
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, VM103
My copy has so much hiss, crackle and pop, it is noticable even through some loud parts. How are other people's copies?
ronipop

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments ronipop

November 5, 2018
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Unofficial, VM103
Actually it sounds pretty good, so source is of good quality. The vinyl itself is a bit noisy at times, but The Melvins cranks it here, so not too much to worry about.
pedro99

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments pedro99

February 4, 2018
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, S/Edition, Glo, AmRep 119
Guys, we asked for "more Flipper records," not more record flippers. Come on.
Doo-gie

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments Doo-gie

November 17, 2020
referencing Gluey Porch Treatments, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, S/Edition, Glo, AmRep 119
She's a sex bomb, my baby Yeah!!!! Three more words.