alfredomu

Arcade Fire - Funeral as reviewed by alfredomu

October 23, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

This great album don't deserve this poor pressing!! Very flat, lack of punch, very compressed. I'm not an audiophile but this a shame. My learning: read reviews before buy!
Ardroth

Arcade Fire - Funeral Ardroth

August 18, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 180, MRG255
Does anyone happen to have an extra copy of the booklet, or hi-res scans? I bought a copy of this exact pressing from a record shop, but it didn't come with the 4-page leaflet as described here. If someone is willing to send me hi-res scans I would settle for that (and just print out and make my own booklet). Please DM me, thanks!
conradhart

Arcade Fire - Funeral conradhart

August 30, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 180, MRG255
you might just buy a cheap cd copy - it is the same just bent to fit in a cd case
Rahsaan_Kirk

Arcade Fire - Funeral Rahsaan_Kirk

August 4, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
Amazing album, poor poor pressing. Do not buy it if you know the album as i do, you will be disappointed a lot. I returned it for half the price and bought a reissue of Jackie McLean 4, 5, and 6...god i like this guy!
dicedpeas

Arcade Fire - Funeral dicedpeas

July 22, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 180, MRG255
Great pressing. Great packaging. Nothing else to add. Wieners, etc.
akboognish

Arcade Fire - Funeral akboognish

July 18, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

This is a terrible pressing; avoid at all costs. I bought it from Target in a buy-2-get-1 deal; wish I hadn't! It's very flat and lacks the oomph that is present even when you stream it through airplay from your phone. This is a travesty for such an incredible album.
ant1mat

Arcade Fire - Funeral as reviewed by ant1mat

July 2, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

Very bad mastering / pressing. Does not do this record justice. Find a Merge copy and enjoy!
K_DOGG

Arcade Fire - Funeral K_DOGG

June 11, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

I bought this assuming it was the US Merge reissue, since I bought it at my local Barnes and Noble (in the US). I was a little disappointed since I know people like the merge press a lot and this one seems quite unpopular, but after doing a deep clean mine sounds fine. Some surface noise, but about what I'd normally expect from the vinyl format. Sometimes I wonder if people even clean their records anymore. I did end up EQ-ing my speakers slightly, but once I did that it sounded better than streaming it. At the end of the day, the original release never had superb mixing to begin with.
dina409

Arcade Fire - Funeral dina409

June 4, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing. Sound quality is terrible, extremely flat and does a complete disservice to this album. Additionally the vinyl is warped. This pressing should be recalled.
mrmillweld

Arcade Fire - Funeral as reviewed by mrmillweld

April 18, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
Poor Mastering and or pressing. Sounds very Flat, Even with an EQ it sounds like something coming from the car next to you. Very disappointing considering it's such a great album. Don't buy this, Stream it or get the CD. Or, see them live once we are aloud out to play.
Sarpery

Arcade Fire - Funeral Sarpery

January 19, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
Avoid this pressing. I just finished listening. I don't think my copy is off center. However it just sounds flat and boring. I would prefer the cd pressing to this one.
meaningnotmotion

Arcade Fire - Funeral meaningnotmotion

April 7, 2020
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

Second this. Surface noise, off center, completely flat. You will be disappointed.
Curricanero_Discogs

Arcade Fire - Funeral Curricanero_Discogs

September 13, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 180, MRG255
I haven't checked the other versions, but this is a beautiful packaging and fantastic sounding pressing
AngP1977

Arcade Fire - Funeral AngP1977

September 10, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
Warped vinyl, pressed off center and the sound is very poor.
kaspkeller

Arcade Fire - Funeral kaspkeller

August 21, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
I have one of these with a barcode 889854624217 with the imprint RTRADLP219. Is this the same version? Album is gatefold and only has one barcode on the back.
Vinyl.Chingu

Arcade Fire - Funeral Vinyl.Chingu

June 3, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, mrg255
Are there any major differences between the original pressings (Merge or Rough Trade) and the 2009 Merge reissue?
vaguecontours

Arcade Fire - Funeral vaguecontours

June 12, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, mrg255
I can only speak to the 2009 reissue: I bought a used copy from someone and my experience has not been as favourable as others. I've washed the record twice now and it's more noisy than I would like (I buy many things used and wash before playing, so again, I was more surprised about this after the second wash). That being said, I bought it secondhand rather than only been played once or twice from some users here on Discogs, so YMMV. Great record and worthwhile to add to your collection -- I'll probably just have to upgrade my copy at some point :)
BusterDukes

Arcade Fire - Funeral BusterDukes

June 11, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, mrg255
Yes, the 2009 Merge uses the same lacquer cut by Golden Mastering for Merge in 2005 but this time on 180g vinyl. The Rough Trade was mastered by Tim Debney overseas & judging by people's disappointed reviews/comments it was likely he was sent a digital source to work with. The 2005 Merge was pressed at RTI (not sure about the 2009) but people sound pretty happy with the 2009 Merge, it's cheaper & commonly available so unless you want the original press I'd go with that.
ShriekElectro

Arcade Fire - Funeral as reviewed by ShriekElectro

February 3, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

Slightly off-center, compressed digital sound and In The Backseat gets absolutely drowned in distortion. Not the best pressing but serviceable.
evan.grysko

Arcade Fire - Funeral evan.grysko

January 29, 2019
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219
The whole thing sounds like it was pulled from a compressed copy.... there is very little dynamic range. I had hoped a vinyl pressing might open up some new details to me.... sadly not the case.
viandona

Arcade Fire - Funeral as reviewed by viandona

January 25, 2019
referencing Funeral, CD, Album, MRG 255
The vinyl is deformed and also in "Crow of Love" there is a failure of pressing that affects the sound.
violence_violins

Arcade Fire - Funeral violence_violins

November 15, 2018
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RE, 88985462421, RTRADLP219

simple pressing it doesn't come with lyrics, heavy weight vinyl.
Cardiff_Giant

Arcade Fire - Funeral Cardiff_Giant

October 10, 2018
referencing Funeral, LP, Album, RP, RTRADLP219

Avoid this pressing. The sound is very flat and dull. It also does not include the Funeral booklet.