Monchocho

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster Monchocho

October 19, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, LP, Album, Pic, B0013821-01

Love this album but this pressing really does sound horrible. A nice collectors item to have but not worth listening. The audio is super distorted and noisy.
jr.xeon

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster jr.xeon

July 28, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

sounds immaculate, glad that TFM got an upgrade from the pic disc !! Glossy sleeves for both separate releases , yet high quality :)
trevorscollection

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster trevorscollection

August 2, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
that’s what i loved the most about this, the quality is stellar.
LandonM170

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster LandonM170

July 3, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, CD, Album, RE, UICO-9737
Is this the clean or explicit version of the album?
Hugo2791

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster Hugo2791

July 1, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
Great sound quality. Unfortunately, two out of three records were warped, one of those two impossibly warped and it makes the needle dance too much on the plate. Sound not affected except for four/five pops but still unsettling. (I'd say) it's worth the money... International buyers from Urban Outfitters, beware! they WON'T replace your copy even if there's stock available to do so.
Chubins

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster Chubins

July 5, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
Actually if it is still in stock Urban Outfitters will always replace warped or damaged copies…. Not sure what is going on with this customer….. Maybe he got one of the last ones or was just rude to customer service but they have always taken care of any problems for me
cmonchildren

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster as reviewed by cmonchildren

June 8, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

This pressing sounds great! I'm not that happy with the quality of the box though
COMEONOVER

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster COMEONOVER

July 2, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
There’s literally not a single thing wrong with the box at all....lmfaooo
harlancitos

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster harlancitos

April 25, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

Mine came with a scratch on the back, but not a big deal for me as I’ll be playing these to death anyways! Sound is incredible and packaging is gorgeous. One of the best debut albums of all time without a doubt!
HypnoticAura

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster HypnoticAura

April 20, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

Box set is of perfect quality! Worth every penny, and it just sounds great.
Chubins

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster Chubins

April 4, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
Did people seriously by this for The Fame????? That has been available forever.... Didn’t we all by this for The Fame Monster Uncensored on LP????? I’m confused????? pops are normally on albums..... Good grief
mhk246

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster mhk246

March 29, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

This is such a great box set. This album deserved a product like this long ago. All 3 LP’s are perfectly clear with no surface noise and very bright and dynamic sound as well. I love the packaging. It’s super glossy and high quality. I also love the color choice of both records, because they really fit the album.
jedidale

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster jedidale

March 22, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
I can say this version destroys the original presses for both albums. My copy sounds amazing with no problems with noise or packaging. Very nice box to hold both lps.

Great to have the Fame Monster the way it was intended and not edited.
A+
jcbdotcom

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster jcbdotcom

March 20, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
One of the noisiest albums I own. Very disappointed in the noise. And I’ve cleaned it several times.
frvnkiev

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster as reviewed by frvnkiev

October 25, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

Guess QC wasn't that great for this release, then. Mine is super quiet, albeit, with a bit of sibilance here and there but only in between tracks.
Chubins

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster Chubins

April 4, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
Seriously????? You either have a really bad 3 disc copy or you are just hating
Johnnyutah31

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster Johnnyutah31

March 16, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

Bought this for the wife and we were both more than pleased with not only how well it sounded but by the packaging and presentation as well.

Some cracks and pops on the Fame Monster but I generally don’t have an issue with that.
futurelvers

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster as reviewed by futurelvers

February 24, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

The records sound fine. Some distortion on the louder tracks like Bad Romance but nothing too bad.

My copy came with the cover of The Fame Monster all scratched up, right out of the box, which is weird. It leads me to believe that they were taking these things in and out of the boxes before shipping. Or maybe they were just being careless, as UO usually is. Besides the annoying cosmetic defect, there are no complaints. At least the records didn't get warped.

Coke bottle clear is a weird color for The Fame (would have rather had a transparent light blue or even transparent purple).
dickandballsack

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster dickandballsack

November 14, 2020
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01

Anyone else find that only Paparazzi on The Fame sounds kind of blown out/sibilant on their copy? It’s my favorite song so wondering if it’s just my copy.
AlbertGrominsky

Lady Gaga - The Fame Monster AlbertGrominsky

January 31, 2021
referencing The Fame Monster, Box, Dlx, Ltd + LP, Album, RE, Sil + 2xLP, Album, , B0031682-01
Yes, and no... My copy has hissing on the beginning of Record 2, on both sides and it keeps going halfway through the first song...