catalin.mustata

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again catalin.mustata

June 13, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, Gat, 00602435689852

One of the best releases I’ve heard recently. Mix and master are on point, really capturing the live feel while also sounding like hifi and an not a bootleg.
Pressing is decent. Quiet (almost no cracks, pops), but a quite bit of IGD (I feel that Norah’s voice has always been prone to sibilance, but piano as well?).
It’s a great album, but the distortion at the end of all 4 sides made me edit this review take it down a star.
ChrisandKim

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again as reviewed by ChrisandKim

June 8, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101

My copy sounds great. The crappy paper sleeves left the records pretty dirty, but once they were cleaned up no worries. The content is really nice. Norah sounds amazing and the light instrumentation really shows off her chops.
mihalistr

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again mihalistr

May 9, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101
Does the US version have JN-H Sterling in the dead wax? Thank you
HarlemsFinest

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again HarlemsFinest

July 8, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101

Yes. I think they're all same cut, and all pressed at Pallas. Checked my copy for you. Has the JN-H Sterling.
jaredthibeau

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again jaredthibeau

April 24, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101

My copy was clean and played well with minimal noise. It's a solid live recording, though sonically it pales in comparison to the LP 'Live From Austin TX, which had the advantage of a more intimate venue. The best live tracks from this tend to be the newer songs, which makes sense since this recording is 15 years and several hundred performances removed from 'Come Away With Me.'
mpls

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again mpls

April 20, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101
Lots of loose and very long vinyl flashing from a poor trim operation on LP1, make sure to inspect these before dropping your needle. Quality is decent, a few pops here and there, but quiet and clean sound otherwise.
rich121

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again rich121

April 28, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101
Would never "drop my needle" on any record before proper inspection AND proper cleaning!
fborrull

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again fborrull

April 17, 2021
edited 8 months ago
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101

The copy I received, disc 1 had little wax peeling out from the edges. Side B was excessively dirty, and showed consistent surface noise.
This is the second live album released by Norah Jones. Overall, the show is excellent, and her 'Black Hole Sun' cover is a beautiful tribute to the late Chris Cornell, who died in Detroit on May 18, 2017. The live recording of this cover was recorded at the Detroit Fox Theater on May 23, 2017 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XbQ08Ixczvo).
If you are a Norah Jones fan, this is a must. And this is a blunt reminder of how essential live shows are. Now that we can't have them, some of us realize how we may have taken them for granted.
fborrull

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again fborrull

April 22, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101

Thank you. You are right. I just edited my entry.
federico666

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again federico666

April 19, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101
sorry but this is not norah jones' first live album. Norah Jones - Live From Austin Tx, I think it's the first....
tyler928

Norah Jones - ...'Til We Meet Again tyler928

April 18, 2021
referencing ...'Til We Meet Again, 2xLP, Album, B003344101
Any info you can update on the entry about the mastering and pressing? I guess it’s another Pallas pressing like her other recent albums?