hippohelper

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen as reviewed by hippohelper

April 22, 2021
referencing The World Won't Listen, 2xLP, Comp, 450978 1
As much as I love owning the 2LP Oz gatefold, the sound is nothing to write home about. Very thin and reedy - maybe one too many tracks on each side?
Koizumicromo

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen Koizumicromo

March 11, 2021
referencing The World Won't Listen, LP, Comp, ROUGH 101
I have this from new on the week of release. Although from Dublin an irish press is still quite rare in Ireland. The pressing is impeccable and reminds me of better days every time I listen to it. Pure magic.
Eraserhead_Nosferatu

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen as reviewed by Eraserhead_Nosferatu

October 9, 2019
referencing The World Won't Listen, 2x10", Comp, Ltd, Num, SMITHS 5, 4509-91897-1

Really good pressing. Rich warm sound. Also pretty cool to have it on 10 inch records. Would recommended if you find one for a reasonable price.
volumevinyl

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen volumevinyl

May 6, 2017
referencing The World Won't Listen, LP, Comp, EMI, ROUGH 101
In Autobiography, Morrissey (rightfully) complains about them butchering the cover for the CD issue, Rough Trade claiming the LP cover wouldn't fit a CD. Morrissey then claims to have said how they'd managed it with Sgt Pepper, but this compilation came out in February; the CD version of Pepper wasn't out until June...
andydarby1968

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen as reviewed by andydarby1968

February 25, 2017
referencing The World Won't Listen, LP, Comp, EMI, ROUGH 101
i would like to add 140 copys of this l'p had wrong lables on the other side (strangeways here we come) very rare due to recall from pressing/ anyone wish to see it most welcome. also has been listed with the fan based clubs . listed only copys around
smiths_disco

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen smiths_disco

February 25, 2017
referencing The World Won't Listen, LP, Comp, EMI, ROUGH 101
Didnt know this, thanks for the info. Can you send me a few pics, cheers
krudster

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen krudster

June 8, 2016
referencing The World Won't Listen, 2xLP, Comp, RE, RM, 180, R1 529383
Anyone pulled the trigger on this one? How does it sound versus the original?
abecedarians

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen abecedarians

December 28, 2016
referencing The World Won't Listen, 2xLP, Comp, RE, RM, 180, R1 529383

Very nice reissue but I have no other vinyl to compare it to.
Clean, flat pressing. Minimal background noise and good remastering. No complains.
yeahyeahnoh

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen yeahyeahnoh

January 9, 2014
referencing The World Won't Listen, LP, Comp, MD 7940
Initial copies came with "Smiths wedstrijd formulier"