Chris2020

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane Chris2020

October 22, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Finally got this and, while the pressing may be okay, what a dreadful, DREADFUL job of the sleeve print. That awful grey tint to it all is shocking. The blue and red of the original sleeve are very specific and on this sleeve, which they've clearly attempted to make a reasonable job of by reproducing the original gatefold and inner, they are nothing like the original. This leaves the face shallow and grey as opposed to the fresh bright colouring on the original. Parlophone really are treating the fans and the legacy so badly by making no real effort with his catalogue.
sgtbilko0400

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane as reviewed by sgtbilko0400

September 30, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Gat, RS 1001, LSP-4852
My original was a Dynaflex bought in 74, and then bought a UK original which sounds so much better and clearer.
A beautiful sound.
Rikkerin

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane Rikkerin

July 28, 2018
edited 4 months ago
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Pic, Unofficial, BR3
I Bought this and know its an unofficial release, however it is not quiet the same. On the disc itself where its lists BR3 1977 BLACK ROSE etc.... product if France. It also lists all the songs It says ''other side and list the 5 songs 1-5 songs, and then says "This side" and list all 5 songs 1-5 songs. But the one listed on Discogs picture does not have song titles.
zerozero

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane zerozero

July 28, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Gat, RS 1001, RS-1001

I've heard that Dynaflex isn't good, but this pressing has great sound and the vinyl is pretty clean. Recommended!
Hawkeye1i1

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane Hawkeye1i1

June 30, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Gat, RS 1001, LSP-4852
I have a version with A2A and A1E in the runout on Side 1 and 2 respectively.

Inside the sleeve is the fan card (badly torn - looks like the owner filled it out to join the fan club).

Also inside is a photo of Bowie on a page from the Melody Maker dated 21st April 1973.
EliRobillard

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane as reviewed by EliRobillard

June 26, 2018
edited 5 months ago
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431

A faithful pressing, clean, whatever the silvery material is it doesn't pick up a lot of static. Claims to be a remaster but it's not heavy-handed for sure, more like a well-mixed slab fresh delivered from the 70s, crisp and mid-strong. It was a gift and I'm right happy about it.
puckdefender

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane as reviewed by puckdefender

June 1, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431

When I first got this it WAS getting stuck on Drive In Saturday but after a quick inspection a nasty bit of dirt had gotten into the grooves and a quick clean got it right out. So other than that minor annoyance this record sounds and is amazing in every single way. I just got a tiny bit unlucky! Highly recommended!
mrbluesurf

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane mrbluesurf

May 2, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
How many copies of this will be pressed?
I see this very Ltd editition
http://www.bandstores.co.uk/shop/davidbowie/proddetail.php?prod=PS_DBOW_0076
is still available. Ever feel like your being ripped off? ...I think the saying goes.
MEllODrOnE

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane MEllODrOnE

May 10, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
I'm sure there has to be upwards of 10,000 pressed. All the shops here in California have a plentiful amount of copies in stock, also it retails for around $20 USD, hardly a rip off. I would call this more of a 'special' edition rather than 'limited'
thismanisaboy

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane thismanisaboy

April 24, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Gat, LSP-4852
I can't read my matrix, it appears stamped and very small. I also have a David Bowie fanclub application included. This matches in all other respects to my version, as far as I can tell.
MEllODrOnE

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane as reviewed by MEllODrOnE

April 22, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Excellent sounding reissue. Nice driving low end and punchy drums. Wonderful dynamics, the piano really stands out on "Aladdin Sane (1913-1938-197?)" the vocals sit well in the mix, the instruments are balanced perfectly and the clarity is exceptional. Not a lick of surface noise. Nice detail. Great job on this reissue.
kuma.chan

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane kuma.chan

April 21, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Friday it was available strictly instore only. Saturday there are 48 for sale online on Discogs alone. Another stupid gimmick that was not needed. Fuck you Parlophone, I'll send you the bill for my petrol and parking and 3 hours of my time!
DonnieBiscuits

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane DonnieBiscuits

April 20, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Available for £18 from Sainsbury's in the UK and someone on here has it listed for £80 on the day of the release! Maybe worth it if it was signed......
sdb1

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane sdb1

April 22, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Yes, like all the RSD stuff that appeared on ebay today. Got mine from Sainsbury's. Nearly took mine back as very noisy and channel dropping out on side 2. Didn't look dirty, which was worrying, but gave it a clean, now perfect.
vinyl67

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane vinyl67

April 21, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Yeah, went to Sainsbury but didn't have it, got it from HMV for £19.99. DON'T PAY RIP OFF PRICES !!!
There's loads around.
DonnieBiscuits

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane DonnieBiscuits

April 20, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Kind of a disappointing silver, more like swirly grey. Nice GFold sleeve and inner though.
MadDanny

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane MadDanny

April 26, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
The silver looks so much nicer than the "gold" (aka shiny beige) that they did for Ziggy Stardust and Hunky Dory.
I'm still slightly disappointed that they just shoved it in an unlined paper sleeve though.
andrewmckim

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane andrewmckim

April 19, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431

Loving the sound quality on this, clear, no background noise, very happy!
sdb1

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane sdb1

April 22, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Yes, as I mentioned above, mine was noisy on side 2, but looked mint. Cleaned and, as you say, all great.
andrewmckim

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane andrewmckim

April 19, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431

Yes to both, nice quality too on both inner and outer sleeve
Max1

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane Max1

April 19, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Sil, DB69735, 0825646289431
Is it a gatefold sleeve, with lyrics on inner sleeve?
grigorat

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane as reviewed by grigorat

January 20, 2018
referencing Aladdin Sane, LP, Album, RE, NL 83890
I have the same one printed in West Germany. Good pressing no skips or other defects.