ROCKPOWER

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky ROCKPOWER

June 24, 2019
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, CTH, 7E-1017
I didn't find my copy on discogs, mine is a usa 1974 edition, Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): TE1017A-SPESR TD 5 17 74does anyone have any?
WesHeadley

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky WesHeadley

July 20, 2018
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, RE, RM, RR1 1017

An excellent quality pressing. It is clean, flat, and very quiet. The best I have ever heard this album and I have an original pressing. Versions from the '70's have abysmal vinyl quality and every one I've heard has suffered from excessive surface noise.
solvang23

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky solvang23

February 19, 2018
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, RE, RM, RR1 1017
Did anyone buy this? I did and I am sorry I even bothered. The Pallas pressing is very poor with surface noise on the title track as well as on other tracks. My copy is warped also in a way that cannot be corrected. It is something that I have seen in the past three years or so with Pallas vinyl. Sound wise my Japan pressing is far better too. Very disappointed in this, one of my favourite records of all time. I have never heard a U.S. TML original pressing so I don’t know how good the original recording was. The Japan pressing is really quite good and is my reference, at this point. Original U.S. TML pressings were noisy, I understand.
WesHeadley

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky WesHeadley

July 20, 2018
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, RE, RM, RR1 1017

I just got a copy yesterday from Amazon US-- the pressing is clean, flat, and very quiet. The best I have ever heard this album and I have an original pressing.
tottrhys

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky as reviewed by tottrhys

July 17, 2017
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, CTH, 7E-1017
As the other reviewer states this is a fabulous album from a young man at the height of his powers. This set up a fabulous vintage trio of albums with this, The Pretender and Running on Empty revealing a remarkable run of quality. On vinyl look for early pressings. On CD look for the SHM-CD (WPCR-17741) version which is impressively clear or the 2014 Inside Recordings complete remix which adds some additional touches to the recording but may not be for the purists (INR 04191). Whatever you're listening to it on though this is a wonderful album. The Late Show is worth the price of admission alone as is the song to his artist/dancer friend who died in a fire - For a Dancer.
robert.d.marcotte

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky as reviewed by robert.d.marcotte

January 31, 2017
referencing Late For The Sky, CD, Album, RM, INR 04191

I wrote a record review for the local newspaper when this epic classic LP was released in 1974. I had seen Jackson four times in the previous 3 years, and found an artist/musician that stunned my belief(s) in how near perfect an LP and music could be. Jackson's two prior LP's did the same, yet "Late For the Sky" was Jackson polished but raw at his best. I thought and stated this was the best LP of the year in 1974. Not only is this incredible LP still the best LP imo for 1974, but as well it's also the best LP in the 20th Century for any musician.To this date, "Late for the Sky" is still my favorite LP, right behind it is "For Everyman".

The only other Musician who stunned me in the time frame; in between the 60's and 70's, was Gram Parsons, also an extremely talented musical genius. Both Gram like Jackson are the true leaders of their time in music, leaders who follow and write from the beat of their own heart; which is a genre of music, that always stands above the rest. Perfection can be obtained, as proven in "Late For the Sky".
jonrasnake1

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky jonrasnake1

September 4, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, CTH, 7E-1017
All the information about this pressing matches mine, except mine has white labels and says "Not for Sale" on both sides.
Texasbear

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky Texasbear

June 13, 2019
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, CTH, 7E-1017
It’s a promo copy intended for pre-release to mostly radio stations. These are actually worth more than the standard issue as they are generally in top condition, unless they have had a few different owners.

It’s actually a separate release, it would be exactly like the release it is listed as but you would add “promo” to the submission. I have a few white label promo releases that are not listed yet and I’m not great at doing submissions, but sooner or later someone will list this submission.

Hope this help you out, great find as well. Promos are not that common as collectors want these and horde them up.

James
Nightster

Jackson Browne - Late For The Sky Nightster

November 14, 2012
referencing Late For The Sky, LP, Album, CTH, 7E-1017

Mine is an Australian pressing same catalogue number as US 7E-1017