lupuslunar

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here lupuslunar

April 14, 2020
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, RE, Pin + LP, Gre, XL1005LP
very nice package overall.
my copy has excellent clean sound.
no download code.
marcoprolo

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here marcoprolo

February 29, 2020
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, RE, Pin + LP, Gre, XL1005LP
PLESE ANYBODY TELL ABOUT THE QUALITY???THANKS!!! CAUSE OFCOLORED VINYLS AND BONUS TRACKS! THANKS!
trolljegeren

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here trolljegeren

March 2, 2020
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, RE, Pin + LP, Gre, XL1005LP
Quality is fine. If it wasn't you would see complaints appear in no time. There's no need to shout.
zombie.modernist

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here zombie.modernist

February 12, 2020
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, RE, Pin + LP, Gre, XL1005LP
Can anyone post matrix info for this release? Curious if LP one is the same EXCHANGE cut as the OG release.
martingg

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here martingg

January 10, 2020
referencing I'm New Here, CD, Album, XLCD471
For the 10th Anniversary, there will be a new edition in Double Vinyl & CD featuring at least 2 unreleased additional tracks.
eoooghan

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here as reviewed by eoooghan

November 4, 2019
referencing I'm New Here, CD, Album, XLCD471
This is a brilliant final album. I don’t know too much about the mans work to be honest, but loved a few songs I heard of this when it came out. The album itself is quite short, is full of synth, and dark in tone. The spoken word interludes work well to tie the thing together. His voice is a distinct strained instrument which he uses to good effect. I am a sucker for singers that are all about delivery, and Gil delivers it with gusto.

Picks:
- New York is killing me
- Me and the devil
- I’m new here
- Running
1928khst

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here 1928khst

August 9, 2019
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, 180 + LP, Bon, XLLP471

all said in 28 Minutes, beautifully sensitive orchestration, a masterpiece
sethelkins

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here as reviewed by sethelkins

December 16, 2018
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, Gat, XLLP471

This LP is incredible. The production, mastering, everything. Gil Scott-Heron's last project to be released while he was still alive. This album acts like a collage of his life's works, and even a tip-of-the-hat to his deserved title of one of the inadvertant founders of the sound and essence of hip hop. If you like anything at all that he did on previous works, this needs to be in your collection.
deadwaxsecrets

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here as reviewed by deadwaxsecrets

February 13, 2017
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, 180 + LP, Bon, XLLP471

Easily the most played album in my store for 2/3 years, stunning from beginning to end. Sad there'll be no more but what a way to sign out.
garagehead

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here as reviewed by garagehead

March 12, 2010
referencing I'm New Here, LP, Album, 180 + LP, Bon, XLLP471

Great return for the great Gil Scott Heron.This whole project is a winner from start to finish and one of the reasons Gil is still a talent more than 16 years after the release of Spirits in 1994.The stand out tracks for me are On Coming From A Broken Home(parts 1 and 2),Me and the devil and New York is Killing Me with there modern production values.The song that i love the most is the dreamy My Cloud the last song on the bonus record, it sounds like it could have been from from a early 70`s Flying Dutchman Session.All i can say it madee the lp for me.