krudster

Garbage - Garbage krudster

May 14, 2019
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, L 31450
This version is noticeably louder than the repress. Not that the repress doesn't sound good (it does), but this one is very lively.
garbagedisco

Garbage - Garbage garbagedisco

May 10, 2019
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, TP, SVLP-123
I've a copy of this, with only 1 LP, if anyone has the second one floating around can you please get in touch with me, I'd be interested in taking your half off your hands
Radioland

Garbage - Garbage Radioland

February 10, 2019
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
No, it is NOT pink. It is transparent magenta at best. My copy is PANTONE 032 C. It is literally called RED.

samsmith10

Garbage - Garbage samsmith10

December 25, 2018
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
QUESTION : the vinyl shown up above is orange.....is that the original? Now i read below that the original vinyl is PINK?? I would rather have the pink, i guess. and i believe some were released on black vinyl. the orange color up above sucks. lol. sorry just an opinion. is sound good on colored vinyll for this one? if anyone knows, let me know. thank you !!!!
dopaminedj

Garbage - Garbage dopaminedj

August 8, 2018
edited 9 months ago
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
I feel like a damn idiot for selling this not long after it came out -____-
garbagedisco

Garbage - Garbage garbagedisco

May 14, 2018
referencing Garbage, CD, Album, RE, RM + CD, Comp + Dlx, 20t, VMCD140
You've got to love that matrix runout on these discs :)
FortySomething

Garbage - Garbage FortySomething

April 27, 2018
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
Truly lame to have this be so expensive when it was so recently reissued. The band should have more pressed when they run 2.0 later this year.
runnel

Garbage - Garbage runnel

March 28, 2018
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, SVLP 123

I was surprised to discover that this pressing sounds inferior to the 1995 original (because of less vivid hi-ends mostly). Somehow I expected the same mind-blowing effect that the second album Version 2.0 pressed by Simply Vinyl had on me. I have both the UK and the US original presses of the first Garbage album (together with this one plus the 2015 reissue) and find the UK original to be the ultimate version sound-wise and tracking-friendly-wise.
krudster

Garbage - Garbage krudster

May 14, 2019
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, SVLP 123
Finally got the repress, and I have to agree. There's not a huge amount in it, but the original has a punch at both ends that are not there on the repress. Strange.
VARA1972

Garbage - Garbage as reviewed by VARA1972

September 23, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
Great album, great look, great colour, one of my all time favourites. Had for about a year but need to ask if anyone has a copy where side A is repeated on side B. Missing out on 3 tracks !!! Have not seen any comments yet.
jorgeall

Garbage - Garbage jorgeall

January 18, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, SVLP 123
someone knows if this Simply Vinyl reissue press Works at 45rpm ??
jorgeall

Garbage - Garbage jorgeall

January 18, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, L 31450
someone knows if this 1st 1995 press Works at 45rpm ??
Ramzy

Garbage - Garbage Ramzy

April 27, 2019
edited 26 days ago
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, L 31450
No - it plays at 33rpm. And it sounds great!
jorgeall

Garbage - Garbage jorgeall

January 18, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, AM52-80004
someone knows if this 1st 1995 press Works in 45rpm ?
PDiscogs

Garbage - Garbage PDiscogs

January 23, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, AM52-80004
No. The Almo Sounds 2LP set is two 33RPM records, NOT 45RPM. Sounds absolutely wonderful too!
jorgeall

Garbage - Garbage jorgeall

January 12, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
Bullshit haters, today: 12/01/2017 I bought this reissue more than a year after its release ... and the color of the vinyl is PINK =) so pay attention: "All regular editions of this 2015 reprint are pink, there is no Another color " enough to complain! It's great that all copies are transparent pink! And also have incredible sound quality! The packaging material is glossy and stunning. You have to buy this reissue. Confirmed world , all copies are pink :) Lima-Perú
jorgeall

Garbage - Garbage jorgeall

January 19, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
it´s a pink vinyl edition, I uploaded a picture , yes I know I must to delete this but I`ll later.
JDSnel

Garbage - Garbage JDSnel

January 16, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
Mine is most definitely transparent red and not pink. It still looks great though. Unless you call this pink:
https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0105/4542/products/garbage-pink_1200x.jpg?v=1450453213
bernard69

Garbage - Garbage bernard69

August 5, 2016
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
it seems the color is random : some pink, other ones not...
jorgeall

Garbage - Garbage jorgeall

January 11, 2017
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
some are pink ...and other.....black? or .. please confirm thanks
polyya

Garbage - Garbage polyya

April 29, 2016
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
Sounds way worst than original, however the edition should have been like this one at the beginning. It´s just beautiful. But, at least for me sound quality matters.
krudster

Garbage - Garbage krudster

October 20, 2018
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V
I have the original - what exactly is worse about this pressing?
deep_honey

Garbage - Garbage deep_honey

April 30, 2016
referencing Garbage, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pin, STNVOL020V

You say that as if nobody else cares about sound quality, when most other reviews mention it... What was the issue with yours?