IMissTheOldMusic

Daft Punk - Homework as reviewed by IMissTheOldMusic

August 18, 2021
edited about 1 month ago
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10
Despite admins deleting my comments, I'll say it again:
It breaks my heart seeing the fate of this record being price gouged. To the hipsters that are falling for it, you are setting the "new" price to the gouged one now. This used to be ~$60 for a N/M. Now it's THIS. Good job.
Techshmits

Daft Punk - Homework Techshmits

September 11, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10
I agree. It's sad to see almost every 1st press of anything Daft Punk related scalped to hell.
Scrade

Daft Punk - Homework as reviewed by Scrade

August 13, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, RP, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821

As usual for Daft Punk vinyl releases, which a majority of were made for clubs that specifically use records, the sound is phenomenal. Dare I say it sounds better than digital copies? I do dare.
nahnotreally

Daft Punk - Homework as reviewed by nahnotreally

July 16, 2021
edited 2 months ago
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821

I bought mint in shrink wrap and the pressing is solid. Plays perfectly on my PLX 1000- Ortofone Concorde DJ cart MK2.
Booj1Boy

Daft Punk - Homework Booj1Boy

July 11, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10
I remember when used copies of this went for $30, lol
defcon35

Daft Punk - Homework defcon35

July 7, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821
Acheté dans une grande chaine de supermarché française pour une bouchée de pain, il était temps que je me procure ce classique :)
Jonah7Discogs

Daft Punk - Homework Jonah7Discogs

May 18, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10
"Da funk back to the punk come on" was said 64 times in daftendirekt
ottomanmusick

Daft Punk - Homework ottomanmusick

March 30, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10
Da funk back to the punk come on Da funk back to the punk come on
Da funk back to the punk come on Da funk back to the punk come on
Thomas_Bangalter

Daft Punk - Homework Thomas_Bangalter

March 27, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, Num, Promo, W/Lbl, VISA 8148
How many of these were ACTUALLY pressed. A press sheet says only 50 were pressed, then on the sheet it says 700 for the UK, but my copy also says 156/200 lining up with the "only 200 pressed" statement of the notes.
teknologika

Daft Punk - Homework teknologika

March 24, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10
To me, this album is the best by Daft Punk ever. It has such a great mix of different dance styles, and it has a 70's/80's feel to it. The type of music you remember easily.
Minten

Daft Punk - Homework Minten

March 24, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821
dan't get fooled by the price indicator, a seller posted fake sales to drive up the price!
kast1450

Daft Punk - Homework kast1450

May 26, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821
what price point do you recommend? i'm looking to buy this at some point but $70 is kind of expensive considering it was reissued for $35 a month or two ago
Ineedmusix

Daft Punk - Homework Ineedmusix

March 12, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, RP, V 2821, 7243 8 42609 10

Could it be that the cover is a reference to a Dr Hook album?
damo12

Daft Punk - Homework damo12

March 11, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, RP, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821

From the matrix numbers it appears that disc 1 was pressed in 2021 and disc 2 was pressed in 2020. Also when stored upright the writing on the spine is upside down. Funny anomalies that are worth pointing out but don’t affect the sound quality which is stellar.

Played on a Technics SL1200gr + Goldring 1042.
adam.l.cruz

Daft Punk - Homework adam.l.cruz

April 20, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, RP, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821
Same spine issue on Human After All. I wonder if that’s intentional now 🤔
divx

Daft Punk - Homework divx

March 8, 2021
referencing Homework, 2xLP, Album, RE, 7243 8 42609 10, V 2821
I found this today in an old record store, still sealed, for 25€. I couldn't help myself. Considering the prices it has reached, I think it was a bargain.