WMWTSO

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker WMWTSO

September 13, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2x12", Album, Ltd, MODVL128
can someone fill me in on what im missing here? what makes this limited?
VOSR

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker VOSR

October 13, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2x12", Album, Ltd, MODVL128
This one is played at 45RPM. All other pressings play at 33RPM.
gordyfortyone

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker gordyfortyone

June 8, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128
I just ordered off Amazon for $13. Can't beat that. My copy sounds great. I just wish the paper sleeves weren't so dirty.
dbus

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker dbus

March 11, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, MP, MODVL128
It looks as though it is a repress so it could have come out after the Volbeats LP was released. Some of the Tame Impala represses came out in 2014. So yeah, it's possible.
PhLip88

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker PhLip88

February 19, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128

My barcode is on the record is 0602527 399171 only, Modular Recordings 2010 ‎– MODVL128 , Marketed and distrusted by Universal Music Australia bought in Australia, does anyone else have this pressing I cant seem to find it on here.
21stCenturySchizoid

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker 21stCenturySchizoid

January 25, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, 3795299

Does anybody knows which pressing plant was this pressed at?
soundspace

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker soundspace

February 22, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, 3795299
Don't have this version, but based on the runouts posted here, looks like it is Record Industry.
elektr0bi

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker elektr0bi

January 23, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2x12", Album, Ltd, MODVL128
This is a psychedelic rock album. But it doesn't mean anything to you unless you listen and like it. This is not a 60s or 70s emulator - this is a band who can take all those influences, elements, use appropriate "style" effects - but still sound unique and interesting. If you don't like it you will think "oh another Pink Floyd or "......." clone" - if you like what Tame Impala do - you must love this album. I discovered them as late as last year and so proud of it, their music shone at many of my single-life-esque evenings. Great band and Kevin is a great guy. There.
recordgeek60

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker recordgeek60

January 10, 2019
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128
My copy is amazingly quiet, and sounds better than I expected it to. Before I picked this up this past fall, I have only heard my iTunes version of it. This is a fantastic sounding record, and has definitely elevated my opinion of this fine album.
Mgeek

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker Mgeek

November 21, 2018
referencing Innerspeaker, 2x12", Album, Ltd, MODVL128
I preordered my copy from Modular quite a few months before it came out, the moment I heard runways...etc on Stereogum, but it took AGES to arrive- I had to chase them cos it was already in shops. I strongly suspect it sold better than they expected so they hurriedly did another pressing. Was supposed to be five hundred, but there's no way.
krudster

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker krudster

October 17, 2018
referencing Innerspeaker, 2x12", Album, Ltd, MODVL128
It's strange—given how old this album is and how popular the band have become—that there's no discussion here about how much better this pressing sounds than the others. I've had the original Abbey Road mastered UK pressing since shortly after release, and have always been underwhelmed with how murky and distorted it sounds. And then I ponied up for this 45 rpm version and—holy shit—the difference is enormous. It's like listening to the album with new ears, like a wet towel has been removed from the speakers. It's so lively, so crisp and dynamic. I always suspected it was just a bit of a lo-fi recording, but it's not that at all. There's so much more going on in the music than I've ever heard. If you're a fan of this record (and, let's face it, it's their best album) but are put off by the price it goes for, just save up. It's worth it. This is how it was meant to be heard. Maybe a better pressing will eventually come out again, but all the 33rpm pressings are crap from what I've read (and experienced).
Heath_Savage

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker Heath_Savage

September 2, 2018
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RP, MODVL128
My version is flat (no warping) and sounds great. The comments regarding the sound of the recording... it's a tough call as Tame Impala tend to have a lot of saturation to their guitars and synths, the drums are mic'd minimalist. So, it's not a super clear/clean sound but i don't think it was intended to be
CAndrewK

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker CAndrewK

May 22, 2018
referencing Innerspeaker, CD, Album, Enh + CD + Ltd, Gat, MODCD138
My college radio station had a copy of this, but the bonus material had apparently expired, so you're basically just getting the "Extraspeaker" songs
JQ1017

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker as reviewed by JQ1017

April 18, 2018
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128

My copy sounds pretty great and I'm happy with the mastering and quality for a US pressing. I put it through my Spin Clean system before play and it played without any surface noise. Occasionally some clicks. Only criticism are the centre hole isn't large enough.
d.teil

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker d.teil

January 15, 2018
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, 3795299

A quite good pressing. You are getting these days not so often a decent quality like this one. Recommend edition.
devito.mark

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker devito.mark

August 25, 2017
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128

Mine is warped a little, but it isn't affecting the way it plays.

Could be my system, but mine sounds pretty good and I don't have any complaints or issues.
titotulky

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker titotulky

August 24, 2017
referencing Innerspeaker, 2x12", Album, Ltd, MODVL128
Does anyone have 2 first records. Mine came with 2 records C and D and no A and B. I will trade. thank you.
memory_tape

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker memory_tape

August 12, 2017
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RP, MODVL128
Mine is not warped as others are saying. Bought it from Amazon for $12, so it was kind of a "what the hell, why not?" Sonically it sounds great on my setup. Sometimes I wonder if these complaints are the record or the one's setup. Either way, it seems like a crap shoot with this particular pressing if it's good or not. And that's always subjective. I'm happy with my copy. Clean, not warped, and sounds fine.
DrPollywaffle

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker DrPollywaffle

August 5, 2017
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128

While the album itself is great, this release's quality is garbage. Right out of the package it was filthy and all of the labels are off centre and cracked. It's also incredibly hard to place on a turntable itself as the centre hole isn't large enough. The audio quality is OK, but seems to be lacking a bit. A real shame for such a great album .
ks_record_collector

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker as reviewed by ks_record_collector

March 31, 2017
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128
A wonderful sounding record and a top class debut album.
EvanGangstad

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker as reviewed by EvanGangstad

December 25, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RE, MODVL128

I'm not a huge audiophile, but this is awful. It's noisy and crackly like a used record. Mastering is brutal as well. And the record was dirty out of the package.
Love the album, but it's hard to listen to this record. I would rather stream it from my phone.
tipustiger

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker tipustiger

November 4, 2016
referencing Innerspeaker, 2xLP, Album, RP, MODVL128
terrible pressing. Both records were warped and so much distortion!