philliposuk

Enya - Watermark philliposuk

June 3, 2019
referencing Watermark, Box, Promo, Lim + CD, Album, none
If anyone’s selling get in touch ... have monies to spend :)
Storungz

Enya - Watermark Storungz

March 19, 2019
referencing Watermark, CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM, WPCR-13298
Anyone know the specifics to the remastering of this album? I.e. who did it; where; when; etc.
I'm surprised nothing is mentioned in the booklet, at least the one that has been scanned here.
kai-2827

Enya - Watermark kai-2827

February 8, 2019
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233
Barry Diament, who mastered to original Geffen CD, guesses that it was George Marino at Sterling who mastered the original Geffen vinyl.
cafe80s

Enya - Watermark cafe80s

January 18, 2019
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, 243875-1, WX 199
UK "Our Price" television commercial for "Watermark" as aired on Channel 4, 24th December 1988 can be found here.
sccitylhh

Enya - Watermark sccitylhh

December 9, 2018
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233
Why exactly is this is a reissue? Is this because UK issued it first? Can't find an earlier US pressing.
Harhar666

Enya - Watermark Harhar666

July 24, 2018
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, 246006-1, WX274

Lots of weird distortion on more than one song in Enyas voice. Shame, because the rest sounds fabulous..
stellarum

Enya - Watermark stellarum

July 18, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Watermark, Box, Promo, Lim + CD, Album, none

Hi! If anyone would want to sell it, contact me! Your price will be mine!
alfonsalcoy

Enya - Watermark as reviewed by alfonsalcoy

August 24, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, RE, 43875-1
Hi friends.
Please, someone to confirm if this New Lp Release contains inside the insert or inner sleeve with photos and lyrics songs.
This is so important for the Enya fans that want to buy this New Release Lp.
Thank you so much.
Alfons.
petrzik

Enya - Watermark petrzik

June 4, 2018
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, RE, 43875-1
Hello, is the soun d quality of the record perfect ?
Thank you for info, best regards
Petr
Lane1219

Enya - Watermark Lane1219

October 29, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, RE, 43875-1
This reissue came with an insert. In my opinion, if they knew they were going to release all her albums on vinyl, then could have done something more exciting with the vinyl and packaging
markybaby76

Enya - Watermark markybaby76

October 25, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, RE, 43875-1
No inserts in mine I’m afraid, how odd that is
markybaby76

Enya - Watermark markybaby76

October 25, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, RE, 43875-1
Hi I can confirm it is just a blank sleeve
Robert_Trifu

Enya - Watermark Robert_Trifu

September 25, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, RE, 43875-1
Yes, it comes with insert and plain white paper inner sleeve
bell-end

Enya - Watermark bell-end

January 17, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233
The track 'watermark' is,for me,the single most heart breaking melody of all time.i was in my early teens when I started to listen to Enya,and if I hadn't I'd probably not be listening to the likes of nils frahm et al now,so thankyou Enya for introducing me to modern classical music.
I know that some,if not many,will disagree with my classification there,but I don't think these distinctions really matter too much with respect to the point in trying to make.
In 1993 I was well and truly caught up in dance music,particularly hardcore techno.when I listened to 'watermark' and 'shepherd moons' it was like a breath of fresh air.henceforth commenced the widening of my musical horizons,and I'm grateful for that.
jdank.firth

Enya - Watermark jdank.firth

August 23, 2016
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233

Really enjoyed this album. The track "Orinoco Flow (Sail Away)" is very beautiful. 5/5
lexa833

Enya - Watermark lexa833

May 25, 2016
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233
Enya is magical, mystical. Head back your eyes and enjoy. their style is now already music for me history..Thx
CATOROBOROUS

Enya - Watermark CATOROBOROUS

May 18, 2016
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233
Vinyl reissued May 6, 2016 - would love to find out how the sound quality on these 2016 Enya reissues are.
SonderRecords

Enya - Watermark SonderRecords

January 11, 2017
referencing Watermark, LP, Album, GHS 24233
Idk, but it made the originals a lot cheaper, picked an original on ebay for $8 shipped in nm.
picdisc65

Enya - Watermark picdisc65

January 3, 2012
edited over 7 years ago
referencing Watermark, CD, Album, RM, Gol, 2292-43875-2

It has been said by various audiophiles that this particular release has a superior sound quality to all other CDs (even the 'fake' XRCD and the 2009 SHM release).
robotronic

Enya - Watermark as reviewed by robotronic

August 31, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
referencing Watermark, CD, Album, RE, 9 26774-2
Beautiful, sensual, poetic, outstanding, melodic, obviously one the most essential works of pure musical art. Professional opera-style vocals put above the cleanest strings, vibes, flutes and colorful keys. The feelings are given in some very concentrated and solid form. The album provides perfect and adjusted expression which could be compared with beholding some superb scenery of the rare and mysterious landscape.